We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrible Stay” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Pontiac

Super 8 Pontiac
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Pontiac
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Pontiac
Allenton
1 review
“Terrible Stay”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2013

The room was disgustingly dirty. Had i not been so tired, i would have asked for my money back and went somewhere else.

The room was not clean, and smelled very bad.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    45
    36
    13
    16
See reviews for
48
27
20
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
romford
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed our stay on the 29/3/13 rooms nice and clean, staff very helpful and friendly, we had a long flight and it was nice to have a comfy bed, we would visit again, hotel manager was helpful and friendly, we felt very safe at the hotel

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank butlerRomford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2013

It is always a pleasant surprise when management and workers at a hotel take great pride in their property. This was much the case at the Super 8 in Pontiac. I arrived late at night to be greeted by a very pleasant and friendly manager and when I went for the free breakfast offered by the hotel at 9am he was still there with the same pleasant disposition working away. This definitely shows in the hotel in its cleanliness and service.

Hotel was very conveniently located just off the highway so perfect for those who need to just get off the highway or want to be ready to go the next morning. Rooms were clean and quiet and funnily enough had a bigger flat panel TV than the Intercontinental Hotel that I had stayed in the week earlier.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beemerboom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BARABOO
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2012

the girl behind the desk was very,very sweet and kind! we will be comming back.the room was perfect and clean and peaceful. thanks again!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank DAVID L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pontiac
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pontiac Inn
21.6 mi away
Relax Inn
Relax Inn
#1 of 3 in Streator
4.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
20.5 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Streator
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 4 in Pontiac
3.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
1.3 mi away
Fiesta Motel
Fiesta Motel
#4 of 4 in Pontiac
3.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
21.3 mi away
Super 8 Dwight
Super 8 Dwight
#1 of 2 in Dwight
3.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Pontiac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Pontiac

Property: Super 8 Pontiac
Address: 601 S Deerfield Rd, Pontiac, IL 61764-9373
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Pontiac
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Pontiac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Pontiac 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Super 8 Pontiac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Pontiac
Pontiac Super 8
Pontiac Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing