We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not bad” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Pontiac

Super 8 Pontiac
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Super 8 Pontiac
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Pontiac
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not bad”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

Price was good ($66.89/night). It was a one night stay & we were pleased. Breakfast was sparse. The place seemed great for a one night stay. I do think that management will take care of you. And I have to have 200 characters here. So I'm adding these last lines to please tripadvisor. Does this make 200 characters, friends?

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marutiak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    45
    36
    13
    16
See reviews for
48
27
20
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

Overall, the stay at the Super 8 Pontiac, IL was a very enjoyable experience. Jay, the manager, was very friendly and made sure I my stay was enjoyable. The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. There was ample space to set up a laptop to work on. The location next to the interstate is also a major plus if your just passing through. It was also nice because there was no noise from the interstate. Thanks Jay for a nice visit.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookfield, Canada
Level Contributor
110 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2013

awful is an understatement,the smell in the room of old carpet and ac mold was awful and just got worse no matter what you tried the shower curtain was moldy very moldy and the internet would not work at all at the top of the bed on the floor there were dead bugs like food had been there and bugs died from exterminator not bedbugs we didnt find any sign of those and the bed frame was broken. i was not impressed to say the least here i did speak to the owner and he offered me a full refund i did not ask but i did tell him he had to do something as this wins the most horrible stay on the trip owner was very concerned and apologized .after i get home i realize that a lot of these places super 8 i mean dont give you your whyndham points they didnt here but in the end it doesnt matter for this one

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 29ratatude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pontiac hotels

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2013

Needed to get close to Chicago, but not so close that I had to get a mortgage to stay the night. Booked on line after reading the reviews: Easy to find, No problem checking in late, room was very big, clean and the shower was hot and had good pressure...

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank whateverhappensnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tullahoma, TN
Level Contributor
76 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013

This Super 8 was okay enough to get a good night's sleep. Most Super 8's we have stayed at are a bit more updated than this one. The furniture is old and pretty scarred up. TV is an older model. The breakfast bar did not have a lot to offer, mostly toast and cereal. No fresh fruit, no decaf coffee. BUT we slept well and the room and bathroom were clean. Staff was courteous. Wireless internet worked fine.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank USAHwyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockford, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013

Convenient to everything , This super 8 was one of the cleanest I've ever stayed in ! Staff was extremely friendly & helpful ... Free continental breakfast was included.
Would recommend this super 8 to anyone & would go out of my way to stay there again :)

Room Tip: U can rest assured that ANY room you select will be clean :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pontiac
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pontiac Inn
21.6 mi away
Relax Inn
Relax Inn
#1 of 3 in Streator
4.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
20.5 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Streator
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 4 in Pontiac
3.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
1.3 mi away
Fiesta Motel
Fiesta Motel
#4 of 4 in Pontiac
3.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
21.3 mi away
Super 8 Dwight
Super 8 Dwight
#1 of 2 in Dwight
3.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Pontiac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Pontiac

Property: Super 8 Pontiac
Address: 601 S Deerfield Rd, Pontiac, IL 61764-9373
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Pontiac
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Pontiac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Pontiac 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Pontiac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Pontiac
Pontiac Super 8
Pontiac Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing