We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My stay was very enjoyable. The room was clean and...”
Review of Super 8 Pontiac

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Pontiac
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Pontiac
Reviewed 14 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Victoria L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (158)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 158 reviews

Reviewed 19 December 2013

I stopped in the area becasue of poor road conditins and am so grateful this motel was there! Everyone working there went above and beyond and were so kind. The building itself is not very new but the rooms are well kept and very clean. Hospitality was above and beyond (especially for the price and type of motel).

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rpcvug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Upon arrival we were disappointed in the looks of the area all around the motel. Once inside we found excellent care and hospitality. The room was comfortable and very clean. Good choices at breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shirley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Daniel T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 November 2013

I stayed at this motel with several colleagues on a film shoot and was very pleased with the front desk and cleanliness of the lobby and room when I checked in. Not fancy, but very comfortable and welcoming.

But the real test -- I called a day after check-out to see if they had found my raggedy, well-worn calendar that I left behind. I was sure it was a lost cause. They said they would look for it. AND they did. The manager sent it to me the next day and even included my favorite pen that was nearby. He was very nice and I'll make sure we stay there on the next trip to Pontiac.

Also, a nice breakfast bar and good coffee.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

The carpeting in the room and hotel hallway could use a good carpet cleaning. Other than that all was ok

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Yvette G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

I pulled off the interstate after a 1200 mile drive. I was tired and cranky. My mood changed when I walked in the door. The owner- operator was very friendly and kind. The room was spotless and smelled fresh. The bathroom was huge. The bed was comfortable and had three wonderful pillows. The TV was a newer model and had a crisp picture. The room was quiet and I slept soundly. I woke up late and expected a Luke-warm or cold shower but was treated to a steaming hot shower. The free breakfast was pastries and cereal, not my cup of tea so I went to a local establishment for eggs and toast. Great place to rest your weary bones.

Room Tip: I stayed on the first floor east side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NateM2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pontiac hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Pontiac Inn
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Pontiac
Hampton Inn Pontiac
#1 of 5 in Pontiac
38 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 5 in Pontiac
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Fiesta Motel
Fiesta Motel
#5 of 5 in Pontiac
17 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Pontiac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Pontiac

Address: 601 S Deerfield Rd, Pontiac, IL 61764-9373
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Pontiac
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Pontiac
Price Range: £46 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Pontiac 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Pontiac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Pontiac
Pontiac Super Eight
Pontiac Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing