We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and convenient”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Pontiac
Peoria, AZ
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Comfortable and convenient”
Reviewed 11 May 2013 via mobile

The front desk staff was very pleasant and helpful. The bed was very comfortable! Breakfast was better than what I have typically had at Quality Inn with good biscuits and gravy, hard boiled eggs, and nice fresh fruit.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cruisin_doodles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    21
    17
    5
    2
See reviews for
18
12
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
chesterfield, mo
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2013

Stayed here to ride out a blizzard on I55. It was a bit old, billed on google as a holiday inn express, but fine for the nite. Breakfast was ok- hot and cold items available which is better than many places. Cost was $100/ nite which I thought was a bit high.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saratogasue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy, MI
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2012

The first thing I always notice about a hotel/motel I'm arriving at is whether they have an automatic door. This Quality Inn does not have an automatic door and that sort of set the tone for my stay. I hate trying to drag my suitcase thru the door while it's (the door) trying to slam on my butt. I know automatic doors are expensive to install but the door is the first thing your guests see when they arrive and it is the last thing to hit them in the butt as they leave.

The room we had, number 111, was clean and well stocked with linens and pillows - no complaint about that. The AC worked well and cooled the room to our satisfaction. My reservation confirmation indicated that my room was to have a refigerator - no refigerator was to be found in the room. The bathroom was in need of the usual "hotel" maintenance items, slow drain, shower curtain rod barely hanging on for it's life, loose faucet handles, etc. The most annoying thing was the exhaust fan - it was noisy and did absolutely nothing except make noise. The worst I've ever seen for performance. Good thing the AC worked to clear the humidity from the room.

I'll try the Best Western across the drive the next time I'm in Pontiac, Illinois and I will be back but that's another review.

Room Tip: We had room 111 and the noise level was what you would/should expect from a hotel of this vintage an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank prototypecycle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
146 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

I arrived at 10:00pm for a week long business assignment. The parking lot was quite full, and I was given a handicap room. This struck me as a bit odd, as there was a cluster of handicap rooms on the second floor of a hotel with no elevator. Upon entering, it was no different than a regular room, except for the small handle next to the bathtub, and the door bell button.

Be fair warned, the hallways and stair cases smell of smoke. The hotel has smoking rooms mixed with non smoking, and the smell travels.

The room was quite large. Everything looked clean, however the bottom of my socks got quite dirty from walking on the carpet. The bed was clean, but the mattress was soft and not very supportive. Linens and towels have seen their better days. Flat Screen TV with plenty of channels. Microwave & Fridge. The Free Internet connection was reliable.

Standard size work desk with 2 outlets in the lamp, and a broken chair. The AC / Heat unit was quite noisy.

Breakfast was good, with egg & cheese omelets, sausage, biscuits & gravy, waffles, and the usual continental items.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JimDavisHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leesburg, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Room with king bed, senior discount, booked through ChoiceHotels.com website at $80.99 April 2012. Hallway did have a hint of musty smell, almost likes fried foods. We did not complain, as our room was OK. But if we had asked for air freshener, I'm sure front desk person or housekeeper would have provided it. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was typical selection, and I think better than some. Small chese omelets, sausage patties, biscuit and sausage gravy, waffles, several selections of cold ceral, oatmeal mixes, hard-cooked eggs and yogurt plus the usual small pastries, apples and bananas, 3 juices and coffee. If you can't make a good breakfast out of all those choices, go to the nearest restaurant, BabyBulls. We learned that the Comfort Inn next door has the same owner and is under renovation. Across the street is a WalMart store. For a downtown "walkers" location, to see the Route 66 Museum, and old town square with the shops and murals, there is a B+B called Three Roses where a family member has stayed and enjoyed. There is plentiful parking all around the courthouse and worth the time to spend in downtown Pontiac.

Room Tip: Ask to be away from the vending machines. They have stairway to second floor: No elevators. West s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JandK-travelDuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Byron, IL
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2012

I am amazed that hotels would still allow smoking in the rooms. The smell really does not stay in the rooms and carries in to the hallways and the nonsmoking rooms. The front desk clerk seemed to be running a daycare out of the breakfast area in the afternoons and the breakfast itself was really limited.

I will try another hotel when I have to travel here for work.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pontiac hotels

Merrillville, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2012

If you are looking for a clean reasonable friendly place to stay, I recommend the Quality Inn in Pontiac Illinois. The rooms are spacious and clean, and the staff is very friendly and helpful.
They also have a hot breakfast each morning.
They offer AAA discounts, senior discounts and retired military discounts.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ANNETTE678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pontiac
0.0 mi away
Best Western Pontiac Inn
21.5 mi away
Relax Inn
Relax Inn
#1 of 3 in Streator
59 reviews
20.4 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Streator
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Pontiac
Super 8 Pontiac
#4 of 5 in Pontiac
152 reviews
1.1 mi away
Fiesta Motel
Fiesta Motel
#5 of 5 in Pontiac
17 reviews
21.1 mi away
Super 8 Dwight
Super 8 Dwight
#1 of 2 in Dwight
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 1823 W Reynolds St, Pontiac, IL 61764-9650 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Pontiac)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Pontiac
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Pontiac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn Pontiac Hotel is conveniently located at the intersection of I-55 & SR-116, 2 miles from Catterpiller, RR Donnelly plant. The Quality Inn Pontiac is just 30 miles from Bloomington. Plenty of restaurants near the hotel for your dining pleasure. The hotel offers refrigerator, microwave, hairdryers, iron & ironing boards in rooms. All rooms include free wireless high speed internet acess. The Fitness Room is located in the hotel for your convenience. The hotel offers rooms with whirlpool tubs for those wanting to relax after a long day. Our goal is to provide our guests with the best in hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Pontiac
Holiday Inn Pontiac
Pontiac Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing