We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Motel 6 Pontoon Beach
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Pontoon Beach
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very Nice Stay!”
Reviewed 4 October 2011

Our stay at the Camelot was great. The rooms were clean and it had a nice pool. Staff was friendly and area felt safe. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Saul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    12
    0
    5
    8
See reviews for
9
10
2
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Topeka, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2011

At first, I was somewhat iffy about staying at this hotel, as I have never heard of the name before passing through and seeing a sign but I must say, I am very pleased. Not only were the staff wonderful by making check-in a breeze, but the rooms were very clean and easily accessible through their front or side entrances. The pool and hot tub were great amenities for my 3 night stay and I enjoyed using their computer in the lobby to check my e-mail. Very personable place and I definitely recommend staying at this hotel!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Pam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lima, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2011

we checked in sept 28 th, 2011 in room 109. and we found bed bugs. also our co worker checked into room 209 and his room was infested with bed bugs. we read a review and seen on sept 26th someone also stayed in room 109 same one as us and reported bed bugs. we were there 2 days later and we got them too. i walked by the room and the housekeeper was spraying something around the mattress in room 109. i would never stay here or ever tell someone else to. DIRTY NASTY HOTEL. AND IM SURE THEY KNOW.

Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
5 Thank t h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pontoon Beach hotels

Granite City, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 September 2011

Found bed bugs on the bed in the first room i stayed in room number 109.I called the manager he was very rude i told him the problem and he hung up on me wow very rude.

Room Tip: Dont go here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martha_K563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dennyb
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 February 2011

The staff was awesome and very helpful! I will stay there again when I come back up that way. Just recommended to a friend.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dennyb66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2010

Quiet and clean. Super nice staff. Nice new pool and hot tub. Highly recommended. Free HS internet in rooms plus computer in lobby.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mousitch1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 January 2010

The Front Desk staff was very helpful and greeted us as we walked into the door. Location was easy to find and the room was clean. Continental breakfast wasn't much but it was fine. I liked the indoor pool and hot tub. I plan on staying here again the next time we are in the St. Louis area.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BobKumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pontoon Beach
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Pontoon Beach
Days Inn Pontoon Beach
#6 of 7 in Pontoon Beach
187 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Pontoon Beach
Best Western Plus Pontoon Beach
#1 of 7 in Pontoon Beach
220 reviews
2.9 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#1 of 4 in Granite City
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Louis Pontoon Beach/Granite City, IL
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pontoon Beach
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis-Edwardsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Pontoon Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Pontoon Beach

Property: Motel 6 Pontoon Beach
Address: 1240 E Chain of Rocks Rd, Pontoon Beach, IL 62040-6831 (Formerly Camelot Magnuson Hotel)
Region: United States > Illinois > Pontoon Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Pontoon Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Pontoon Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Affordable, clean hotel with friendly staff. Also, close to St. Louis, MO and numerous attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Pontoon Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pontoon Beach
Pontoon Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing