We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“6 day stay excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Princeton
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Princeton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 July 2012

My hometown is nearby and we head back to the midwest to visit yearly. We ALWAYS stay here as it's super clean, friendly, and has great construction with rooms that are nearly soundproof. Inquire about this if you have noisy kids as it's wonderful not to be "shushing" the kids constantly. This year, we waited too late to book and originally only had the first and last two days of our trip booked here, with no rooms available for the middle two days in a suite that matched our price range. Martha Sherwood, the owner, kept an eye on the cancellation list for us. Upon checking in the first night, she suprised us with an upgrade to a bigger room for the last 4 nights of our stay so that we could be there for our entire 6 day trip. What a relief!! We deeply appreciated her working with us and felt blessed with the larger room. We felt so spoiled and are deeply appreciative to Americinn and Mrs. Sherwood for the wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (324)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

276 - 282 of 324 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2012

Princeton is a little midwest town along I-80 between Moline and LaSalle/Peru. We stayed for three nights and four days at the AmericInn Lodge & Suites Princeton. The Suite that we stayed in was great and the service also was outstanding. They had a pool and workout room along with a hot tube, After driving that was awesome. We had a 24 hour Walmart close by so felt like home. It was my mother's birthday. Sorry I didn't get around to writing this review sooner. Love this place will stay there next time also.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heartlan61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

An overall nice place to stay, and a much better option than the surrounding motels. The rooms are clean, comfortable, and surprisingly large. I stayed there on two occasions about a week apart and the staff remembered me from my first visit. The breakfast was nice, with two rotating items (breakfast burritos and sausages, and cheese omelets and sausages), a waffle maker, and a variety of baked goods.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daytonengineer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Just needed a room for one night due to a graduation party. Turned out to be a fine experience.
The staff was very friendly and helpful. We asked for an extra coffee packet, for the in room coffee pot, and they brought it right over. The rooms were very comfortable and quiet, even though the were children in the room next door, we never heard them.

We were traveling by motorcycle and when it started raining that evening, the staff offered to let us park our bike under the awning by the front door. We didn't, as it wasn't necessary, but the offer was nice.

There is a decent bar and grill right across the parking lot and a nice family restaurant across the street where we had breakfast. The hotel has a free, serve yourself breakfast, but it was very crowded. So we didn't try it.

All in all, a pleasant experience and we would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baatfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

This is for sure the best hotel in Princeton. Very clean and the staff is always nice. We had to stay for an unexpected funeral and they gave us a special rate which was very much appreciated. It was offered and I did not even ask. The other hotels in the area are older and probably could use an upgrade. Do not worry with this location though. There was a great breakfast and the pool is very nice as well. We will continue to stay with AmericInn when returning to the area.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kfreeman1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012

This is the best place to stay in Princeton. The staff was wonderful - friendly and pleasant. The rooms were remarkably clean. This hotel is 4 years old and I could still smell the "new" in the rooms and hallways. I will stay here on my next trip to the area. You won't be disappointed. They have a good AAA rate as well.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carel4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

We just love this hotel! When we come to Princeton one of the things we really look forward to is staying here. I don't think I've ever met a friendlier staff anywhere. The hotel looks brand new and the rooms are amazingly clean. The pool is large and the jacuzzi is just what my wife and I need to help us relax at the end of the day. It's just a wonderful place to stay!!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roger Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Princeton
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Princeton
Super 8 Princeton
#2 of 4 in Princeton
109 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Princeton
Days Inn Princeton
#3 of 4 in Princeton
238 reviews
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Princeton
Econo Lodge Princeton
#4 of 4 in Princeton
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Peru
24.3 mi away
Grizzly Jack's Grand Bear Resort
17.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Peru
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Princeton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Princeton

Address: 2120 Claude Bailey Pkwy, Princeton, IL 61356-9644
Region: United States > Illinois > Princeton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Princeton
Price Range: £96 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Princeton 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Princeton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing