We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cleanest hotel you will ever stay at”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Princeton
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Princeton
Certificate of Excellence
Westfield, Indiana
1 review
“Cleanest hotel you will ever stay at”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013 via mobile

I couldn't believe how clean the room was. Fixtures were shiny, corners were vacuumed, mirrors and windows were perfect...I even looked behind the nightstands-even the plugs for the lamp and alarm clock were dust free! The room looked like it had never been stayed in. Even things like closet doors and handles fitted together perfectly...clearly the employees take a lot of pride in their work here. And it's not just the room...the carpet and stairwell in the lobby...it's just all so clean and well taken care of. Staff is friendly, professional, and helpful. If I'm in this area, I don't want to stay anywhere else.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    241
    43
    5
    3
    6
See reviews for
133
48
20
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hannibal
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

Everything about this hotel was great: location, convenience, breakfast (check out the small refrigerator in the breakfast area for great protein foods), cleanliness, comfort, friendly staff, cozy, spacious.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Kim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristow, Virginia, Usa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

Without question, this is the best Americinn we have stayed in (we have already stayed in 10). Our reservation and check-in process was good. Their location right off of interstate 80 made it easy on, easy off. We could not hear the interstate from our room. Parking was easy and we felt safe there. Their lobby was exceptional in having an animal themed spacious interior. We used the elevator which was nice to have (some Americinns don't have elevators). Our rooms were clean and well appointed. Our grandchildren used the pool which appeared to be used very little but is very nice and clean. The breakfast was good and convenient. The breakfast room was kept very clean. When we travel to the Midwest again, we will definitely stay here again. Good job Americinn.

Room Tip: Get a room half-way down the hallway away from front desk and elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SwedeOls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

Visiting an 89 year old aunt in Princeton and bringing her sister(my mom) with me presented a problem in sleeping arrangements, because my Aunt did not have room for us to stay. So, we 3 decided to stay at the Americinn. It was woderful..like being in our own living room at home! The lobby is huge, with plenty of places to sit quietly, and have conversations . We have used the pool, and most definitley the yummy free breakfast. The smell of just baked cookies as you enter is a real plus, along with flavored coffees, teas and hot chocolate to be enjoyed at any time of the day and night. Best hotel in Princeton!

Room Tip: we slept in two rooms right off the lobby, first floor, and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChicagoPrecious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio
Level Contributor
176 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

We had gone to Princeton to visit my partner's relatives. Her mother was born and raised there. We had been there before but it had been a long time since the last visit. This is the highest price hotel in the area and we usually stay in something cheaper like a Super 8 etc. My partner wanted to stay there because they had a lobby where we could gather some of the relatives to talk and it worked out fine. The rooms were clean, check in was great, staff was friendly, WiFi worked well and the TV had channels we like. We did not eat breakfast here as the relatives wanted to gather at a restaurant across the street. We had been to that restaurant in prior visits and it was ok. This hotel has easy access from I-80 and is next to a WalMart and several fast food restaurants. Given what we were there for, we would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank satxdiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Dartmouth, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

I had a wonderful time in Princeton and stayed 3 nights at the Americ Inn. The Inn is super clean, has a wonderful staff, comfy beds, delicious homemade cookies, great breakfast and a very relaxing and clean pool. I would highly recommend this Inn!! Fabulous! If I am in Princeton again I would definitely stay here!!!!5 stars Debbie Brejcha

Room Tip: My room was so nice!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B-town, NJ
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

My wife, our 5 month old daughter and I stayed here in July 2013 on a road trip. Check in staff were very friendly and the room was very clean. The breakfast was good. The restaurant list in the room is very useful if you want to avoid chain restaurants and find a good local restaurant in town - there are a few! We would stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Princeton
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Princeton
Super 8 Princeton
#4 of 4 in Princeton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Princeton
Days Inn Princeton
#3 of 4 in Princeton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
17.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Peru
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Princeton
Econo Lodge Princeton
#2 of 4 in Princeton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
17.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Peru
17.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn Peru Starved Rock State Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Princeton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Princeton

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Princeton
Address: 2120 Claude Bailey Parkway, Princeton, IL 61356-9644
Region: United States > Illinois > Princeton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Princeton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Princeton 2*
Number of rooms: 64

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing