We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very friendly and helpful staff!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of AmericInn Lodge & Suites Princeton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Princeton
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Princeton
Certificate of Excellence
Elk Grove Village
1 review
“Very friendly and helpful staff!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

We visit the area once each year and are very happy to have found this AmericInn in Princeton. We likely could have found a cheaper place, but the staff, from the front desk to the maintenance guy to the folks who put out the breakfast right on time were very warm, friendly and helpful. We'll be back.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Ralph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    241
    43
    5
    3
    6
See reviews for
133
48
20
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Morris
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

I have stayed here several times over the past few years and have never been disappointed. Superb breakfast and always a good night sleep. Conveniently located near some very good dining establishments. The lobby provides a nice atmosphere for reading a book and speaking go other guests.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camby
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

The staff is awesome, very friendly and professional. The rooms are clean and beds are comfortable. The rooms are very quiet and don't hear sounds through the walls.
Breakfast is unlike any other. Oh Yea, fresh baked cookies every evening when returning to your room.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Chuck H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

The AmericInn provided sleeping rooms, use of lunchroom, two conference rooms used for Spa activities during our Pink Club PJ Party. The owner along with the friendly staff were so helpful and so nice.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

We had a large group stay here for a special event. We couldn't have been more pleased with the entire property and the staff. The property is immaculate inside and out. Reservations went smoothly with superb management oversight for our party. Without hesitation, we will book here again and without hesitation would highly recommend this hotel. They truly care that your experience is fantastic in every way.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Sonnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dahinda
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

Our extended family all stayed at the AmericInn in Princeton, Illinois, the night of March 22, 2014, which was our mother's 90th birthday. We pretty much took over the lobby area, taking family pictures, having pizza, and telling family stories. We had kids in the pool and lots of laughing adults, but the front desk people were so gracious to us, and made us feel like we were so welcome. Our mom had the time of her life being there with her kids, grandkids, and great-grandkids. It was priceless. Thank you AmericInn, for making this a memorable stay!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Gary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

We stayed two nights in a king-bed room. The room was clean and comfortable. Everything worked. Staff are very friendly and helpful. It's nice, but not luxurious. Breakfast included hot & cold choices

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Carla E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Princeton
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Princeton
Super 8 Princeton
#4 of 4 in Princeton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Princeton
Days Inn Princeton
#3 of 4 in Princeton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
17.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Peru
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Princeton
Econo Lodge Princeton
#2 of 4 in Princeton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
17.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Peru
17.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Peru
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Princeton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Princeton

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Princeton
Address: 2120 Claude Bailey Parkway, Princeton, IL 61356-9644
Region: United States > Illinois > Princeton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Princeton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Princeton 2*
Number of rooms: 64

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing