We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, clean, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Princeton
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Princeton
Certificate of Excellence
Princeton
1 review
“Friendly, clean, great location”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I stay at this particular AmericInn every time I am in town for business. The staff is extremely friendly and they have 2 great computers for guest use with a printer. Wi-Fi signal is low during the day but great at night. It is close to the buzzing beautiful downtown area and the highway. I would reccommend anyone traveling to or through Princeton to stay at AmericInn.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Leslie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    251
    45
    5
    3
    6
See reviews for
137
51
21
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Liberty
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Everything about this hotel is top of the line. The pool is perfect, the water is warm. The breakfast was good. The staff was excellent. A well run hotel. The local police do a drive through every hour at night providing excellent security,



  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Dave V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Charles, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

From the git go, these folks were at the top of their game. They have what I'll say is the cleanest and well managed hotel in Princeton Il. My first phone contact was with Jody, not sure what her title is, but it probably should be/will be General Manager. She knows what customer service is as defined by Webster. From our initial phone conversation, she was friendly, helpful, gave me directions so I wouldn't/couldn't get lost and did it all with just the right blend of humor. When we checked in, she wasn't there, but her counterpoint person, Shelley was and she picked up where Jody left off. Efficient, friendly, answered all our questions about the surrounding area with a smile and genuine helpful attitude. So now to the hotel itself. I believe it's relatively new and the room was spacious, with coffee pot and microwave and immaculate. Nice lobby with all sorts of sporting décor and the breakfast room was well stocked and pretty good stuff for a continental breakfast. I met the owner later that day, he also owns an antique mall and he was a friendly as his hotel staff. Now, I don't know if these are franchise operations or how this one's operated, but I would unequivocally return and stay at this hotel. We don't always get so lucky when we travel as far as hotels, restaurants and attractions go, so when I find a really good one, I tend to go on and on about it. Good job guys!

Room Tip: There's only 2 floors, so pretty much anywhere is good. We were on the 2nd floor, even by the el...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ValleyJet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Batavia
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We had never stayed at AmericInn before and were not sure what to expect. What a surprise from the moment we walked in. If this location is indicative of all others in the chain we will stay no where else if we have a choice. Great job owners, management and staff!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Carol V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltic
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Very good atmosphere everywhere in this hotel. The lobby area was like being in a big living room. People were playing games and just enjoying a peaceful environment. We stay at this hotel every time we visit our family in Prinston, IL.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Edgar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Very clean and comfortable rooms with spacious and warm reception area.
I had not stayed in an American Lodge and Suites. The one in Princeton was more than what I expected. Very friendly employees in what seemed like a new facility.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank 416Alan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owensboro, Kentucky
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Not only was the staff as personable, energetic and efficient as any, they were kind in noting the passing of a family member (purpose of visit). Never passed staff without receiving a pleasant greeting. Room condition excellent in all aspects. Pool area outstanding. Breakfast very good and attendant superb in stocking and cleaning up after messy folks(several little children).

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank keeksi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Princeton
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Princeton
Days Inn Princeton
#4 of 4 in Princeton
216 reviews
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Princeton
Econo Lodge Princeton
#3 of 4 in Princeton
53 reviews
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Princeton
Super 8 Princeton
#2 of 4 in Princeton
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Peru
17.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Peru
17.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn Peru Starved Rock State Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Princeton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Princeton

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Princeton
Address: 2120 Claude Bailey Parkway, Princeton, IL 61356-9644
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Princeton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Princeton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Princeton 2*
Number of rooms: 64

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing