We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Eagles Nest is Great!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Eagle's Nest Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #11 of 11 Hotels in Quincy
Illinois
Level Contributor
69 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Eagles Nest is Great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

Stayed at the Eagles Nest Hotel for one night. Got the Jacuzzi Suite (room 226) Very Impressive! Unit had a single King bed with pillow top matress. Decor was very nice. Room was clean and very spacious, this room would be great for a Honeymoon or special occasion, it had a nice seating area. Bathroom was very clean and bright, it had a shower with no tub, but who needs a bathtub with this state of art Jacuzzi tub! Jacuzzi tub was for two people, with high Tech controls, I did not use the Jacuzzi, but it looked new and very clean. Unit had a nice flat screen TV mounted on the wall, with refrigerator and microwave. Overall I would rate this room as superior, I could not find any faults! The staff were very professional and friendly, enjoyed speaking at length with manager. The property looked very nice overall, it had indoor pool (which I did not use) and also had an exercise room (which I did not use). The breakfast I did not sample, so I could not review it, I was on a business trip and got there late and left early, wish I had more time to enjoy the property. Parking was spacious and will lighted. Overall, my experience was great and I would recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelingmanIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    14
    12
    9
    25
See reviews for
19
17
6
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
53 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013 via mobile

The hotel was in decent shape and for the price you can't beat it. Not a five star resort but I had no major complaints during my 2 day stay.

Located near the Mississippi River and near a fantastic BBQ restaurant. Next time you're in town and on a budget then hit it up.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Illinibowhunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

I stayed in this hotel because there was some sort of convention and UNFORTUNATELY it was the only one with rooms available.
When I walked into the hotel, it smelled like stale cigarettes and chlorene (so they do have a pool.)
The staff was rude and seemed inconvenienced that they had to do any work to check me in. I reluctantly checked into a "nonsmoking" room which had obviously veen smoked in A LOT. There was
no elevator to the floor that my room was on so I had to lug my bags upstairs to the second floor.
I won't say too much about my room because the list of horrors would be too long.
Let me just say, BUGS!!!!!!!! AND FILTH!!!!!! AND SMOKE SMELLS!!!!!!

Room Tip: Choose a room in a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kevin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Quincy hotels

Auburn, Illinois
Level Contributor
81 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

If you're looking for a good value, this hotel is the right one for you. It has complementary coffee, soda, cookies and free Wi-Fi. The morning breakfast was excellent and much better than what you would get in more expensive hotels. I also thought the outdoor themed hallways and hotel lobby was very relaxing!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DESAuburnIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oquawka, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

The staff at this hotel goes above and beyond. And the Manager is very attuned to the customers' needs. They are remodeling and the remodeling is going great, looks much better! Soon they may be opening a restaurant onsite.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa City, Iowa
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

rundown an needs a bulldoser!! bugs in the room, stained sheets an the worse part RUDE STAFF even the manager!! we checked out without even asking for a refund. spend a little more money an go somewhere else Pretty sure this is also a greyhound/burlington trail ways pick up an drop off spot in quincy if that gives you any clue to type of people around this property

Room Tip: Pick another hotel! Its a dump
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frisco, Texas
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

I was pleasantly surprised with this hotel. There were people hard at work everywhere painting and cleaning. The girls at the desk said new management had taken over and didn’t waste any time getting things going. Everyone was friendly and the breakfast was good. I’ll be here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quincy hotels
4.4 mi away
Town & Country Inn and Suites Quincy
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Quincy
3.1 mi away
Stoney Creek Inn - Quincy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Quincy
Hampton Inn Quincy
#2 of 11 in Quincy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
3.3 mi away
Quincy Comfort Inn
Quincy Comfort Inn
#9 of 11 in Quincy
3.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Quincy East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eagle's Nest Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eagle's Nest Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Eagle's Nest Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 300 South Third Street, Quincy, IL 62301 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn)
Region: United States > Illinois > Quincy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 11 Hotels in Quincy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Eagle's Nest Hotel & Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eagle's Nest Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing