We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Queen mattress on a double frame bed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Eagle's Nest Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #11 of 11 Hotels in Quincy
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Queen mattress on a double frame bed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

We discovered that our queen size bed was actually sitting on top of a a double bed size box spring. When booking we had requested a queen size bed, I guess we should have also requested that it be on a queen size box spring? The furnishings in the hallways were antique looking and some were really neat, but you could tell hadn't been dusted in quite awhile. Our room looked to be clean, i.e., clean bed sheets, clean towels, however, the carpeting, drapes, and bathroom looked like its last facelift was about the mid 80's.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank traveller44881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    14
    12
    9
    25
See reviews for
19
17
6
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jefferson City, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

We enjoyed a 2 night stay in this nicely renovated hotel. The people and staff were wonderful! The decorating of the hotel was awesome. Clean and comfortable room! Everything worked and there was nothing here you didn't need. The hotel is a little dated, the pool area is nothing fancy (but clean) and the beds were just perfect. You never know what to expect when you stay at a cheaper hotel but there were no surprises here. I would stay here again if in the area..

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dennis l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liberty, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

We had a great stay here over the weekend. Room was on the 2nd floor, which the elevator doesn't go to, but it was only a couple stairs up so not a problem at all. Our hall was decorated with a lake/outdoor/fishing theme... it was a very nice change from your typical, boring hotel. Staff was very nice and helpful with questions about the town and roads. Pool was great for a quick swim after a long day. The breakfast was a little more than just your normal continental breakfast. They had scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage, a waffle maker with regular & blueberry waffle mix, cold cereals, & pastries. Also had several types of juices and milk. The room was very clean and comfortable. Only thing not working was the downstairs ice machine, but the staff was quick to get us some ice from the back. Definitely would stay again!

Room Tip: 2nd floor has no elevator access. First floor is smoking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jfer04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson B, General Manager at Eagle's Nest Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
We appreciate your review of the hotel and value your comments. Thank you for your kind words about your recent stay. We strive to make sure that all guests have a most enjoyable stay and want to return in the future. Keep checking back as we continue to make updates and improvements to the property. Once again, thank you for your stay and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

I've come here twice in the renovated rooms and it was great both times. No two rooms are the same, which gives it a nice touch. No boring, standard rooms here! The reasonable price doesn't hurt either. It looks like the whole hotel is on it's way to a great renovation. I will be staying here now on.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DJ4181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson B, General Manager at Eagle's Nest Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank your for your review of the Eagles Nest Hotel. We are pleased that your recent stays with us have been enjoyable. We LOVE return guests. It is good to hear that our guests are enjoying the personal flair that we have focused on, to make every room different and appealing to guests. We look forward to your return and keep watching for continued changes and upgrades to the hotel. Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

I reserved a king room for a 2 night stay. The hotel was not crowded at all. We were put on the third floor all the way down the hall wall (no renovations done on this floor), ice machine was broke, TV was cracked on the sides like someone dropped it, remote did not have a back on it, it was taped so the batteries wouldn't fall out. There were no pictures on the walls, there were holes in the walls from previous pictures. Room was not cleaned properly, dust on laps, and tables, cob webs in corners hanging down The bathroom had a half of bottle of conditioner, no shampoo, slip strips in tub were coming up and when you stood in the tub it made a popping sound like it was not connected to the floor, the floors squeak very bad (but it is a old hotel) ac unit made a horrible noise all night. After returning from being out all day, we came to our room and our door was not closed from the cleaning lady. When we went in we checked everything, it was ok. She did a horrible cleaning job we let management know. If you don't tell them, the problem won;t be fixed. We asked to be moved and they gladly moved us to the 2nd floor. OMG! what a difference, this is were we should have stayed the first night. Breakfast was OK, waffles, biscuits and gravy, mini muffins, bagels, toast, cereal. They had a thing that had 4 trays for hot food, only had the biscuits in one and the gravy in the other. They need to have a better selection of breakfast items. I think they would do wonders with some donuts, yogurt, fruit, eggs or sausage. Should have a juice machine, the lady had to keep running back and filling up the pitchers of apple, orange juice and milk. Same thing was for breakfast for next day. The décor is very nicely done through out the hallways and lobby. Hotel staff is very friendly. Once they get all the renovations done, it could be one of the BEST HOTELS IN QUINCY!

Room Tip: When you book with this hotel, ask to be put on 2nd floor or tell them you want a room that has been...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank C A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson B, General Manager at Eagle's Nest Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
We wish to thank your for your review of the Eagles Nest Hotel. The hotel has undergone many renovations in the past year and we are well on our way to finishing each and every room. Making every room unique and different in its self. We take the suggestions and comments about the hotel seriously and want to make every guest experience a most pleasurable one. Because of your suggestions, we have addressed some of your concerns and insights to make the guest experience more positive. Please continue to check back on the updates of the hotel as we strive to be the best in the area. Thank you again for staying with us at the Eagles Nest Hotel and we look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northbrook, Illinois
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for two nights. Unfortunately, I was in one of the rooms that wasn't updated. The carpeting was red. The bedspread and curtains were a wacky tapestry of loud colors. The room could have served as a set for a bad 70's pornography film or an episode of the Brady Bunch. Very outdated. Very uncomfortable.

I stayed two nights. No one bothered to clean the room or make the bed. I brought this to the attention of the teenager at the front desk when I checked out.

"I hate when that happens." was his sarcastic and unprofessional response.

Wallpaper in the bathroom was peeling. Shower curtain was dirty. Faucet handles in the bathroom sink were difficult to turn and adjust. Microwave oven was precariously perched on top of a dented, and less than clean, refrigerator.

The lobby, hallways, and the exterior of the hotel need updating.

The punk at the front desk needs an attitude adjustment.

I won't stay here again. I won't recommend it to anyone.

I returned to town a week later and booked at the Microtel next door. Much better experience!

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank daverrco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Quincy hotels

Elizabethton, Tennessee
Level Contributor
74 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

I had a king room reserved but because it was on 2nd floor, which apparently the elevator didn't stop at, walking stairs is a problem for me. Apparently the 3rd where the elevator stopped not all renovations complete and I was in one of the older rooms. The room was average at best, especially an older style TV but with severe weather it was important to watch the weather channel for alerts. The staff came up to the room on 2 separate days to reprogram the remote as the buttons on the TV were removed & told the newer rooms all have flat screens. It was immaculately clean, but both beds were old and very uncomfortable but again told the newer rooms the beds replaced. I stayed 4 days and although asked to be moved the desk people were very nice/helpful but my guess is not as many newer rooms as there were guests. The breakfast was okay but average. A warm chocolate chip cookie at check in with coffee 24/7 in the lobby. The indoor pool is very clean and a good temperature. I thought it might be a problem walking at night but not at all in fact walking to the one of the best BBQ restaurant/bars (best ribs) nearby at 10 pm didn't feel uncomfortable at all. I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: If a smoker please specify 1st floor -- If you need/want an elevator ask for 3rd floor but one of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quincy hotels
4.4 mi away
Town & Country Inn and Suites Quincy
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Quincy
3.1 mi away
Stoney Creek Inn - Quincy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Quincy
Hampton Inn Quincy
#2 of 11 in Quincy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
3.3 mi away
Quincy Comfort Inn
Quincy Comfort Inn
#9 of 11 in Quincy
3.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Quincy East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eagle's Nest Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eagle's Nest Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Eagle's Nest Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 300 South Third Street, Quincy, IL 62301 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn)
Region: United States > Illinois > Quincy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 11 Hotels in Quincy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Eagle's Nest Hotel & Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eagle's Nest Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing