We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Quincy East
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Quincy
Certificate of Excellence
Surprise, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
Reviewed 30 April 2012

As mentioned in other reviews, nice new hotel, with clean rooms and facilities. Rooms are comfortable, nice size flat screen tvs with plenty of channels. A very nice addition is that there is a washer and dryer on each floor with the vending, and this can be very helpful, especially if you are on vacation for a longer period of time. Downside a) as stated in other reviews- the sound from other rooms is very loud if you have a noisy neighbor or in the halls b) no free breakfast buffet (no buffet at all) which leads to other costs if you have a family with kids; other motels for the same cost include that e.g. Hampton Inns. I have stayed here twice and will stay again since kids are not along.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goober5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    42
    18
    8
    1
See reviews for
44
26
4
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
alabama
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012

This property is a little hard to find, but worth the effort.
The guest service agent (Beth) was extremely helpful. This is THE property to stay in at this location. Seems to be fairly new and well maintained. Restaurannt is good too.

Room Tip: Request a room on the front side of the property. The kitchen exhaust is directly below many of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SE Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2011

We stayed for two nights; check in was friendly and prompt. We we received an upgrade to a suite which was very nice and spacious with a huge bathroom, mini fridge, microwave and sink. The bedding was great and everything in the suite worked well.
The lobby and restaurant/bar looked very nice.
Cons: The pool was on the small side and the exercise equipment was sub-par.
The nearby restaurant, Fugi Japanese Steakhouse, offers great sushi!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveler2905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valparaiso, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2011

Staff seemed put out every time you asked a question. At check-in staff was confused and could not understand that I had two seperate reservations, one for Friday and Saturday night and another for Sunday night. I asked that my reservations be combined so that I would not have to move to another room on Sunday afternoon. When I got back to the hotel Sunday afternoon, my key had been deactivated and I had to go back to the desk for assistance. Clerk said our reservation was only for two nights and that we should have checked out by 11:00 am. I told her we had a second reservation and asked at check-in that they be combined. She found the second reservation and said we did not show up for that reservation. I cannot believe that they could not understand what I wanted. Also, I asked for an extra blanket for our room and was delivered a sheet. I had to go back to the desk a second time to request a comforter. Room was small, no refrigerator or microwave. No breakfast included. We did get a $5.00 coupon for Tony's Restaurant, but when we tried eating there Sunday night, we had to BEG to be waited on. We asked to have one TV changed to the Indy Car race at Las Vegas and we were ignored until we asked a third time. Needless to say we did not leave a tip, because we were treated like we were invisable. Asked for tea bags in the room and were told they don't have tea, just coffee.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1937olds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2011

Newer hotel but the housekeeping staff was very unprofessional. They stood around and talked in the halls. My room was not very clean when I checked in, looked like it was clean in a hurry. Had to pay for breakfast. At the rate I was paying, it would have been nice to have breakfast included.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Samuel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
restaurantboy, General Manager at Holiday Inn Quincy East, responded to this review, 28 September 2011
I am really sorry for your recent experience at our hotel. I would ask that in the future you mention this to management so that the problem can be remedied immediately. This could help both you and future guests that could possibly be subjected to an employee that we would never knowingly allow to act in the manner that is described in your review.

We always attempt to correct for a mistake while a guest is in house when possible. Please contact me if you should choose to stay with us again and I will make up for our shortfall.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 August 2011

Recently completed a 3-night stay and were thoroughly delighted with the hotel. Our room had a very comfortable king-size bed, and was much larger than expected. Single vanity and combo tub and shower in the bathroom were clean and almost brand new. We attended a reception catered by the hotel and the food was excellent. All in all, a great stay in Quincy.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SteveBroderick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2011

We had a great time at the hotel. We spend a few days there and was treated extremely well. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I look forward to our next trip to the area. Highly recommend this comfortable, relaying piece of home away from home. Enjoy!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trisha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
restaurantboy, General Manager at Holiday Inn Quincy East, responded to this review, 28 September 2011
We are really fortunate to have such wonderful guests. Thanks for the great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quincy hotels
0.8 mi away
Stoney Creek Inn - Quincy
0.7 mi away
Town & Country Inn and Suites Quincy
3.9 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Quincy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Quincy
Hampton Inn Quincy
#2 of 11 in Quincy
295 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Quincy
0.6 mi away
Quincy Comfort Inn
Quincy Comfort Inn
#9 of 11 in Quincy
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Quincy East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Quincy East

Property: Holiday Inn Quincy East
Address: 4821 Oak St, Quincy, IL 62305-9138
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Quincy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Quincy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Quincy East 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the only Full-Service Hotel in Quincy, IL Conveniently located two miles from downtown Quincy, IL, the new Holiday Inn Hotel Quincy is just minutes from the area's finest attractions and businesses and the heart of the Tri-State region of Illinois, Iowa and Missouri. Business guests appreciate our Quincy hotel's location because the Oakley Lindsay Convention Center is just a couple miles away in downtown Quincy, IL. Quincy University, ADM, Knapheide Manufacturing and the Harris Corporation are each just a few miles away. We offer a business center and a conference center with 4,500 sq. ft. of space, as well as free, high-speed Internet access to meet your business needs. For leisure travelers, lodging in Quincy, our hotel's location offers easy access to the Terrible's Mark Twain Casino, the John Wood Mansion and the Quincy Art Center. There's great shopping at the Quincy Mall that's just minutes away. We're just off I-172 and Hwy 104 so you can easily visit Navoo and the historic Mormon Settlement or the boyhood home of Mark Twain in Hannibal, MO while enjoying our Quincy accommodations. Our Quincy, IL hotel offers you convenience and comfort with deluxe amenities. Our restaurant, Tony's Too, offers an excellent menu and kids eat for free. You can enjoy our well-equipped fitness center and the heated, indoor pool and whirlpool year-round. Check out our great Quincy hotel's deals for your next stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Quincy East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Quincy East Hotel Quincy
Quincy Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing