We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice, would stay again !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Quincy East
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Quincy
Certificate of Excellence
Olney, Illinois
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very nice, would stay again !!”
Reviewed 2 August 2012

Large well designed hotel with accommodating staff. We got here early to check in, was given our king room, went upstairs BUT it was even cleaned yet. Some miscommunication between maids and front desk. We went back down and the manager helped us by holding our luggage and giving us a $10 credit towards the restaurant until it got cleaned. He told us check in is 3 pm and it was around 12 noon so that was our fault but they still need to know what rooms are ready.

King room was very nice, lots of space, nice clean large bathroom, large closet and nice flatscreen TV. Bed was a little unstable and pillows pretty flat....AC worked great. We ate breakfast Sunday morning in the restaurant and it was very good.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BandSRoadHogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    42
    18
    7
    1
See reviews for
44
25
4
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Champaign IL
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2012

I spent just one night in Quincy's Holiday Inn. It seems newly built. It is roomy, clean, up to date. I thought it was a good value. Furnishings in the room are comfortable and modern. Comfortable bed, good TV, lots of channels. I didn't use any of the amenities of the hotel, but the bar/restaurant looked nice. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nan16_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selah, Washington
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2012

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The facilities are still fairly new and well maintained. It has an indoor pool and workout facility. The workout facility needs some attention however. The staff was very nice and they upgraded me to a corner room suite that was outstanding. It had a separate bedroom and the bathroom had a walk in full size shower. It is located next to some major shopping areas and a Walmart which is about a block away - if you like Walmart! You will be happy with your decision to stay here.

Room Tip: Make sure to try to get the upgraded full suite. It has plenty of room to spread out!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NATHAN R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
58 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2012

Being a platinum priority club member I stay almost exclusively at Holiday Inn properties when traveling for business, avg 85-100 nights a year. I've stayed at this Holiday Inn several times in the past few years and it is one of the better ones. Furnishings are up to date, solidly built, very little noise heard in or outside, friendly staff and great wireless internet strength. Convenient location near the expressway.
The only downside, and this is not the fault of the hotel, is the restaurant, Tony's Too, which is attached to the hotel. The food is average at best but the service from the waiters to the bartender (especially the bartenders) is terrible. They seem to be put upon when you order.
But dont let that detract from the quality of the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank herminator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janesville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
83 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2012

I spent three days here and the hotel itself is nice but the equipment in the fitness room was a disgrace. When I was there the only thing that worked was the tread mill and that was not in great shape. The elliptical was outright dangerous and the bicycle could barely rotate. While I was on the the treadmill 3 other people came down and tried their best to work the equipment. I spoke with a woman at the desk who apologized and said that I would be receiving a survey on my e- mail and I should make a complaint on that. I have never received anything from them. If you do not use the fitness room the hotel is newer and well upkept. I had breakfast in the restaurant and there was way more food than I could eat. I felt $1.99 for coffee was overpriced. Their we're several of us staying there for business and all of us are platinum members and no one was upgraded

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
restaurantboy, General Manager at Holiday Inn Quincy East, responded to this review, 19 May 2012
Thank you for bringing the issue of our fitness equipment to my attention. We have already repaired the elliptical machine and have a repair technician scheduled for next week on the other two pieces.

I am terribly sorry that this inconvenienced you and want to remind all of our guests that we also include free passes to our local YMCA for a complete fitness experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surprise, Arizona
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012

As mentioned in other reviews, nice new hotel, with clean rooms and facilities. Rooms are comfortable, nice size flat screen tvs with plenty of channels. A very nice addition is that there is a washer and dryer on each floor with the vending, and this can be very helpful, especially if you are on vacation for a longer period of time. Downside a) as stated in other reviews- the sound from other rooms is very loud if you have a noisy neighbor or in the halls b) no free breakfast buffet (no buffet at all) which leads to other costs if you have a family with kids; other motels for the same cost include that e.g. Hampton Inns. I have stayed here twice and will stay again since kids are not along.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goober5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alabama
Level Contributor
128 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012

This property is a little hard to find, but worth the effort.
The guest service agent (Beth) was extremely helpful. This is THE property to stay in at this location. Seems to be fairly new and well maintained. Restaurannt is good too.

Room Tip: Request a room on the front side of the property. The kitchen exhaust is directly below many of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quincy hotels
0.7 mi away
Town & Country Inn and Suites Quincy
0.8 mi away
Stoney Creek Inn - Quincy
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Quincy
Hampton Inn Quincy
#2 of 11 in Quincy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Quincy
3.9 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Quincy
0.6 mi away
Quincy Comfort Inn
Quincy Comfort Inn
#9 of 11 in Quincy
3.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Quincy East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Quincy East

Property: Holiday Inn Quincy East
Address: 4821 Oak St, Quincy, IL 62305-9138
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Quincy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Quincy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Quincy East 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the only Full-Service Hotel in Quincy, IL Conveniently located two miles from downtown Quincy, IL, the new Holiday Inn Hotel Quincy is just minutes from the area's finest attractions and businesses and the heart of the Tri-State region of Illinois, Iowa and Missouri. Business guests appreciate our Quincy hotel's location because the Oakley Lindsay Convention Center is just a couple miles away in downtown Quincy, IL. Quincy University, ADM, Knapheide Manufacturing and the Harris Corporation are each just a few miles away. We offer a business center and a conference center with 4,500 sq. ft. of space, as well as free, high-speed Internet access to meet your business needs. For leisure travelers, lodging in Quincy, our hotel's location offers easy access to the Terrible's Mark Twain Casino, the John Wood Mansion and the Quincy Art Center. There's great shopping at the Quincy Mall that's just minutes away. We're just off I-172 and Hwy 104 so you can easily visit Navoo and the historic Mormon Settlement or the boyhood home of Mark Twain in Hannibal, MO while enjoying our Quincy accommodations. Our Quincy, IL hotel offers you convenience and comfort with deluxe amenities. Our restaurant, Tony's Too, offers an excellent menu and kids eat for free. You can enjoy our well-equipped fitness center and the heated, indoor pool and whirlpool year-round. Check out our great Quincy hotel's deals for your next stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Quincy East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Quincy East Hotel Quincy
Quincy Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing