We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great”
Review of Quincy Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quincy Comfort Inn
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Quincy
Reviewed 3 January 2014

great hotel wonderful staff Comfort Inn is my favorite hotel. I stay fairly frequently on business trips. The rooms are clean and very comfortable. The hot breakfasts are the best anywhere. Thanks for your friendly, attentive service.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessica A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YourWorldTraveler123, Guest Relations Manager at Quincy Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Jessica - thank you for taking the time to post a review. I'm glad you had a 5 star stay with us and we look forward to hosting again when you decide to come back through this area. We have a renovated hotel and our breakfast is in full compliance with Choice requirements for our brand. We appreciate your feedback and have shared it with our staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2013

The hotel was very clean and we were overall very pleased with our stay. Being our wedding night, we only were at the hotel for about 8-9 hours. We were so looking forward to the hot breakfast the next morning after a long night. Unfortunately it was not that great. Typically Choice Hotels' breakfasts are excellent, so I am unsure if this particular location's was not up to par or simply had a bad day.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kelsey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YourWorldTraveler123, Guest Relations Manager at Quincy Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Dear Kelsey - thank you for taking the time to post a review. Our entire staff is delighted to know you had a great time during your special and memorable moment. We have a wide selection of breakfast items including scrambled eggs, hard boiled eggs, sausage patties, biscuits and gravy, etc. Come back. Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Attended Quincy University reunion. Hotel was very clean, comfortable bed, convenient access, friendly staff, good breakfast (waffles and biscuits and gravy especially nice), free WiFi ... and dog friendly (at extra charge). Highly recommend

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank falca191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YourWorldTraveler123, Guest Relations Manager at Quincy Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Dear Falcab - we appreciate you taking the time to post a review. Yes, the hotel has new management and we are continuously making improvements to the hotel and our entire staff prides on maintaining a clean establishment. We're glad you will back. Look forward to it. Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Comfort Inn is my favorite hotel. I stay fairly frequently on business trips. The rooms are clean and very comfortable. The hot breakfasts are the best anywhere. Thanks for your friendly, attentive service.

Room Tip: Upper floors are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YourWorldTraveler123, Guest Relations Manager at Quincy Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2013

Dear Steve - Thank you for providing your valuable feedback. We're glad you stay with Comfort Inns and look forward to your future stays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

This hotel was booked by the leader of our group of 14. Our stay was for 3 nights. It's a rather small hotel with a tiny reception area. Complementary breakfast area only has about 5 tables but is well supplied with a variety of breakfast items and delicious waffle maker! Hot cookies were offered when we checked in. The staff is extremely helpful and accommodating. Our room was large with a king bed and couch, very clean but did have a stale smell which I suspect was from the ventilation system. At times we could smell smoke. (Packed an air fresher which cleared it) Bathroom was clean but very tiny.

We were a group that was getting together from different parts of the country and had asked for a private meeting room for one night that had been promised ....but then it was not available. They did however provide extra chairs in one of our guests rooms.

Free Wi-Fi is available at the hotel but beware if you are a Verizon customer your phone will not work for phone calls in much of the Quincy area there is NO Service. Very Frustrating!

Not as fancy a hotel as we are used to but comfortable and adequate for a budget hotel and most important CLEAN with a friendly staff!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pbnj99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YourWorldTraveler123, Guest Relations Manager at Quincy Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2013

Dear Guest - glad you had a pleasant stay at our hotel. We work hard to ensure guests are satisfied and have a special experience when they arrive. Look forward to future stays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

The staff was very friendly and helpful. I talked to a cleaning lady named Erica for a while the first morning of our stay. She was very polite and definitely knew what her guests expected out of their rooms.
This hotel is one of the cleanest that I've stayed in. The manager was very nice and accommodating. He made us feel very much at home even though we were so far away.

Room Tip: You won't find a nicer hotel in Quincy for a better price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YourWorldTraveler123, Guest Relations Manager at Quincy Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2013

Dear James - thank you for taking the time to post a review. We've shared this review with our staff and everyone is delighted to hear you had a pleasant stay. We work hard to thoroughly train our team. Look forward to a future stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We traveled with friends to Quincy Il to stay two nights so we could check out what the River Front entertainment sites might offer & do a little site seeing. We love to dance & had a Great time at the Dock on the River. The Comfort Inn was a little smaller Hotel than we were used to, but the price fit our Budget. The staff was very nice & the room was clean & well stocked. Ground & parking lot needs some work. Breakfast was not to impresive. Very little selection & a lot of items were not stocked or missing.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YourWorldTraveler123, Guest Relations Manager at Quincy Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2013

Dear Dan - we're glad you had a pleasant stay in Quincy enjoying the relaxing river front and other attractions. Our hotel is fully renovated and we offer affordable pricing for our guest rooms. Come visit us again. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quincy hotels
3.3 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Quincy
0.3 mi away
Stoney Creek Inn - Quincy
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Quincy
Hampton Inn Quincy
#2 of 11 in Quincy
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Town & Country Inn and Suites Quincy
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Quincy East
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Quincy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quincy Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quincy Comfort Inn

Address: 4122 Broadway St, Quincy, IL 62305-2807
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Quincy
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Quincy
Price Range: £64 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quincy Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quincy Comfort Inn® is located off Interstate 172, near John Wood Community College and Quincy University. The Mississippi River, John Wood Mansion and the Villa Catherine Castle are close to this Quincy, IL. Enjoy shopping at the nearby Quincy Mall and browsing the shops at Prairie Crossing. Terrible's Mark Twain Casino is located just across the river in La Grange, MO. Several fine restaurants can be found within a few blocks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quincy Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Quincy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing