We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would Stay Again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wheeler Ridge
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wheeler Ridge
Certificate of Excellence
Newbury Park, California
1 review
“Would Stay Again”
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Excellent & very helpful staff
Clean W/Good wi-fi
Comfortable beds
Built recently
Strategically located

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank R M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

669 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    419
    155
    58
    27
    10
See reviews for
288
137
59
134
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Very good place to stay. My car got towed in the middle of the night and had to stay at an inn. I was close to Microtel and was surprised by how clean and new the rooms were despite the affordable price. Truly recommend the place for a place to rest during a long road trip.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Svriohns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresno, California
1 review
Reviewed 1 November 2013

From Driving all day and working it makes it easy to stop here and stay. Its very clean, comfortable, and quite :). The breakfast is out early, beds are comfortable, and if need something Sam will see to it. Plenty of places to eat at near by within 5mins door to door. What more could you ask for.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio Nido, California, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 October 2013

My husband, my 3-year old son, and myself took an 11 hour road trip on the I-5 to visit family in L.A. After driving about 9 hours it was 3:00 a.m., and we needed to get some sleep. We got off at the next exit and went to the first hotel we saw...which was the Microtel in Wheeler Ridge, Ca.

This hotel was a pleasant surprise on a not so pleasant drive with our 3 year old son. It is a real diamond in the rough. Surrounded by over-priced dingy hotels, this place is without competition. The hotel is so well kept and clean you could eat off the floor. The beds are amazingly comfortable, you melt into a blissful slumber when you lay upon these beds made for the gods. Not to mention the rates are extremely affordable.

At this hotel they are very family oriented and friendly, they make you feel welcomed and as if you are at home. Operations Manager Sam Durrani was extremely courteous, friendly, and helpful. The service was exquisite! We will definitely be back when we are in the area!

-Amber

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amber L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wheeler Ridge
3.4 mi away
Ramada Limited Lebec
12.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Frazier Park
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Motel 6 Lebec
Motel 6 Lebec
#4 of 4 in Lebec
74 reviews
21.7 mi away
Vagabond Inn Bakersfield South
Vagabond Inn Bakersfield South
#35 of 62 in Bakersfield
301 reviews
23.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bakersfield
Holiday Inn Express Bakersfield
#14 of 62 in Bakersfield
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wheeler Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wheeler Ridge

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wheeler Ridge
Address: 5620 Del Sol Drive, I-5 at Exit 219A, Wheeler Ridge, CA 93203
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Wheeler Ridge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wheeler Ridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wheeler Ridge 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wheeler Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing