We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor people skills”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wheeler Ridge
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wheeler Ridge
Certificate of Excellence
Monterey, Tennessee
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Poor people skills”
Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

Online showed the hotel was booked solid. Took chance and stopped in anyway. The receptionist was pleasant and we were able to get a room on the 4th floor. Upon entering the room found it to be clean and orderly. Was late and tired so just went to sleep. Besides the pillows being hard and to large to use slept ok. Went to take a shower first thing the morning and found there was no shower curtain. The bathside towel was wet and put that way because the soaps were placed on top of it to show it was ready . When we addressed the issues with the receptionist in the morning she showed no concern. When I told house keeping, she to didn't seem to care. Just said "oh". So next time we will make sure to check out everything before going to sleep.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank raspbery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

678 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    424
    157
    60
    27
    10
See reviews for
288
140
59
138
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newbury Park, California
1 review
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Excellent & very helpful staff
Clean W/Good wi-fi
Comfortable beds
Built recently
Strategically located

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank R M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Very good place to stay. My car got towed in the middle of the night and had to stay at an inn. I was close to Microtel and was surprised by how clean and new the rooms were despite the affordable price. Truly recommend the place for a place to rest during a long road trip.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Svriohns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresno, California
1 review
Reviewed 1 November 2013

From Driving all day and working it makes it easy to stop here and stay. Its very clean, comfortable, and quite :). The breakfast is out early, beds are comfortable, and if need something Sam will see to it. Plenty of places to eat at near by within 5mins door to door. What more could you ask for.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wheeler Ridge
3.4 mi away
Ramada Limited Lebec
12.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Frazier Park
0.4 mi away
Best Western Liberty Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Motel 6 Lebec
Motel 6 Lebec
#4 of 4 in Lebec
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
21.7 mi away
Vagabond Inn Bakersfield South
Vagabond Inn Bakersfield South
#35 of 63 in Bakersfield
3.5 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
23.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bakersfield
Holiday Inn Express Bakersfield
#13 of 63 in Bakersfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wheeler Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wheeler Ridge

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wheeler Ridge
Address: 5620 Del Sol Dr, I-5 at Exit 219A, Wheeler Ridge, CA 93203-1319
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Wheeler Ridge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wheeler Ridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wheeler Ridge 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wheeler Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing