We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant surprise”
Review of Super 8 Richmond

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Richmond
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Richmond
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Not expecting a good stay due to past experiences with super 8's we were surprised. When checking in the clerk was, like so many, Indian however was very friendly and helpful. The room was updated and comfortable and clean. However we discovered our cable wasn't working and the sink was plugged. It was late so we went to bed, telling them in the morning. By the time we got back that afternoon both were fixed and we had no more problems. Was definitely worth the price and we would stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rtrvrtrnr01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (166)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 166 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2013

I've been to this location on 4 occasions, 10 nights total. This is by far the best Super 8 I've been to; I've been to three other locations.

The rooms are such a great deal for the price. Everything in the rooms looks to be updated recently; they are very clean. I feel at home while I'm here; most rooms feature a mini fridge with freezer drawer, a work desk, and stylish yet relaxing interior. Nearby trees add for a relaxing environment.

This location is within a 15 minute drive to downtown Lake Geneva via Route 12. Perfect for a weekend getaway at an excellent price.

This location is family owned and operated. The staff is very friendly, relatable, and caring. My completely satisfied experiences keep me coming back to this location time and again, as I have yet to be disappointed. Great rooms, location, and price.

Room Tip: Rooms in back half of building are quietest, as this location is on Route 12; great for ease of trav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank migoboci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

I wasn't expecting a lot since I did not pay much for this room. But i think it was a nice stay. It's right off the Rte 12 exit which is great. we were actually visiting Lake Geneva, but didn't want to spent money on over priced hotels for a quick weekend get away. So we drove 10 mins down the road and stayed here. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. My mother is handicap and we can't lug our luggage up the stairs. They were very nice and gave us no problems getting a first floor room. The room is a good size. The beds a very firm. So that could be an issue for a lot of people. The rooms had cable and they offer free breakfast. I didn't make it to breakfast to comment on that. The only downfall they claim to be a no smoking motel. However you can smell smoke. In the hall and in my room. I would stay here again for the price. You are not getting frills and thrills if you just want a nice clean room and friendly staff on a budget this would be for you.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ame079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Gail P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Ildiko C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Joan G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond
12.3 mi away
The Ridge Hotel
The Ridge Hotel
#2 of 15 in Lake Geneva
481 reviews
8.5 mi away
WaterFront Hotel & Marina
WaterFront Hotel & Marina
#1 of 1 in Johnsburg
28 reviews
10.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Antioch Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Richmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Richmond

Address: 11200 N. Route 12, Richmond, IL 60071 (Formerly Save Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Richmond
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Richmond
Price Range: £43 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Richmond 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8 of Richmond, IL is a comfortable, economical hotel serving visitors to Lake Geneva, the Chain of Lakes and other destinations in McHenry County IL, Lake County IL, and Kenosha County, WI. Formerly the Geneva Lakes Area Save Inn Hotel continues to operate under the same management, its guests have enjoyed for over 9 years. Super 8 Richmond IL is located in the heart of the Lake Geneva /Chain of Lakes Region. We do have limited smoking rooms on second floor, no elevator. We only allow maximum two dogs per room only, in selected rooms with fee of $15.00 per dog, dog must on leash, not to be left unattended in the building, also if room is dirty then additional fee may occur. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Super 8 Richmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing