We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coutry thunder”
Review of Super 8 Richmond

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Richmond
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Richmond
Reviewed 1 August 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank vacavixen
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (150)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Richmond
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 150 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2014

We did not have a good experience here. Flat pillows, hard bed, tub drains really slow so you are standing in water to take a shower. But the worst part was hearing the guy in the next room talking, coughing, snoring and a baby crying. We didn't get much sleep.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
Thank KChusker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Had a nice, clean quiet room. The staff was helpful, even upgraded my room for free due to problem with the room I'd booked. Breakfast bar is included, and is very good. The hotel is conveniently located near the Prairie Trail. For all these reasons, this place is a winner. Will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank George F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stay at this hotel often and have never been disappointed. We prefer quiet and they always accommodate. Plus they are always friendly. I am very happy with this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank ldwhip01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Alli B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Cynthia J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 April 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Gail P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond
9.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake Geneva
Comfort Suites Lake Geneva
#11 of 15 in Lake Geneva
198 reviews
12.5 mi away
The Ridge Hotel
The Ridge Hotel
#2 of 15 in Lake Geneva
392 reviews
9.6 mi away
Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Cove of Lake Geneva
Cove of Lake Geneva
#6 of 15 in Lake Geneva
845 reviews
9.8 mi away
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
#8 of 15 in Lake Geneva
486 reviews
19.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Delavan - Lake Geneva Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Richmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Richmond

Address: 11200 N. Route 12, Richmond, IL 60071 (Formerly Save Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Richmond
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Richmond
Price Range: £52 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Richmond 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8 of Richmond, IL is a comfortable, economical hotel serving visitors to Lake Geneva, the Chain of Lakes and other destinations in McHenry County IL, Lake County IL, and Kenosha County, WI. Formerly the Geneva Lakes Area Save Inn Hotel continues to operate under the same management, its guests have enjoyed for over 9 years. Super 8 Richmond IL is located in the heart of the Lake Geneva /Chain of Lakes Region. We do have limited smoking rooms on second floor, no elevator. We only allow maximum two dogs per room only, in selected rooms with fee of $15.00 per dog, dog must on leash, not to be left unattended in the building, also if room is dirty then additional fee may occur. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Richmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing