We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I liked the location just off the Interstate. The...”
Review of Super 8 Rochelle

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Rochelle
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Rochelle
Reviewed 30 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (285)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

222 - 228 of 285 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2014

The hotel is right off the interstate making it very convenient for the traveler. The staff was very friendly and suggested a few good places to eat in the area. The rooms were clean even though a bit outdated. Limited breakfast was included, consisting of waffles, cereal, coffee, juice and pastries.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaurieLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jerome K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
3  Thank Keith L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 March 2014

I asked for and was given a handicap room. Nice walk in shower. The only issue was there were no soap/shampoo holders in the shower unit. Had to use the edge of the shower seat.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Right up front though, if you are going to be given room 215, ask if the torn chair has been replaced. It doesn't look good and I sure didn't use it. It gives a pallor on a room. Other then that, the room was fine.

Room Tip: Not room 215 unless they've replaced the torn chair
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angell66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rochelle
98.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 4 in Rochelle
94 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rochelle
16.6 mi away
Paddle Wheel Inn
Paddle Wheel Inn
#1 of 1 in Oregon
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites DeKalb
14.1 mi away
Super 8 DeKalb IL
Super 8 DeKalb IL
#2 of 5 in DeKalb
244 reviews
23.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Dixon
Comfort Inn Dixon
#1 of 3 in Dixon
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Rochelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Rochelle

Address: 601 East Highway 38, Rochelle, IL 61068
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Rochelle
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Rochelle
Price Range: £51 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Rochelle 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off Interstate 39 at Exit 99, Super 8 Rochelle hotel offers an ideal mix of value and convenience for your travels in Northern Illinois. Only 75 miles west of Chicago and 20 miles south of Rockford, our Rochelle, IL, hotel offers easy access to popular destinations, including Rochelle Railroad Park.??Our non-smoking property features practical amenities, including a refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. Perk up with free SuperStart breakfast bonanza, and enjoy the convenience of our guest laundry room. Map out your route with free Wi-Fi Internet access in your room. Our Rochelle, Illinois, hotel offers handicapped-accessible rooms, and free RV or truck parking is included. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult.??From shopping and antiquing to fishing and hiking, you can enjoy a full range of attractions within minutes of our Rochelle, IL, hotel. Watch locomotives storm through historic Rochelle Railroad Park every day, or visit the Ronald Regan Boyhood Home. Towering 48 feet above the beautiful Rock River at Lowden State Park is Black Hawk Statue. Fish at Lake Sule, or make a splash at Magic Waters. Have a swinging good time at 18-hole Rochelle Country Club, or hunt for bargains downtown at Hub City Antiques. Grab a bite at any of the restaurants just minutes from our Rochelle, Illinois, hotel. Enjoy Mediterranean-style cuisine at Aldo’s Pizzeria and Italian Ristorante, or feast on pub-style favorites at Abe’s Bar & Grill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Rochelle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Rochelle
Rochelle Super 8
Rochelle Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing