We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You Can Never Go Home Again”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Gazi's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Gazi's
Ranked #20 of 45 Restaurants in Rock Falls
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Waitstaff
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“You Can Never Go Home Again”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013

A good value restaurant in an old Dog & Suds rootbeer restaurant building. The egg skillet breakfasts are good. Most breakfast skillets are "belly busters", but they had two sizes "small" for a little over $4 and "regular" for just over
$7. The regular size was huge, I had the small which was just right.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Fastest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    6
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sterling, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“gazis”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2012

it's ok food, but nothing fantastic. they do have a decent salad bar. food is kindof blah unfortunately, breakfast is good.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank amy e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2012 via mobile

We had a great full breakfast, porkchops, fried potatoes, 2 eggs, w/w toast but we could have had a fruit cup or pancakes for less than 7 bucks! They also have great biscuits & gravy. Their omlets are awesome too. We have never had a bad waitress there and they are always friendly @ a fair price.

Helpful?
1 Thank Ms_Camper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa City, Iowa
Level Contributor
133 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Good food and good prices!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2012

Gazi's is a delightful family restaurant. The menu is rather large with some italian items, the majority of the menu is American fare. The salad bar is very good. I highly recommend trying their daily specials. They are tasty and the portions are large. The wait staff never let a coffee cup or a glass of pop empty. My wife who is vegetarian also enjoys eating here as well. My little girl loves the place.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Francisco O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
734 reviews
575 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 418 helpful votes
“Fresh food and clean restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2011

While traveling to southern Wisconsin for a weekend we stopped at Gazi's for breakfast on a Friday mid-morning. We had never been there before, but will stop again if passing through Rock Falls. It's not a franchise restaurant, so locally owned is always better in our opinion. They had a nice variety of items on their menu, it was one of the cleanest restaurants we've been in, and the food was got, fresh, and tasty.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank islandexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gazi's also viewed

 

Been to Gazi's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing