We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Rock Falls Sterling Area
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Rock Falls
Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
311 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Comfortable Room”
Reviewed 3 December 2012

Spent one night in this hotel on Nov. 29, 2012. We were traveling to Chicago after getting a late afternoon start from home. It was around 10:30PM when we arrived. I asked the desk clerk to see one of the rooms, which she gladly showed. We took the room for the night with an AAA rate of $59 and some change including tax. It appeared the hotel was recently painted, clean carpets, nice shower and a wonderful firm mattress on the bed! Next morning, neither one of us wanted to get out of bed! A very good nights sleep! Breakfast was the typical, coffee, juices, cold cereal, hot waffles, toast. The breakfast was very clean and arranged orderly. Very comfortable stay. We would recommend this Super 8!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank digetydog2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    42
    27
    16
    20
See reviews for
56
19
16
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Aliquippa, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2012

The staff is very helpful and friendly. You get to make your own fresh hot Belgian Waffles, they take 2.5 minutes, or you have a choice of apple juice, orange juice, Activia Yogurt, cereal, milk, toast, and tea or coffee. how cool? Rooms were clean and the property very tidy. My Husband and I were very comfortable, small refrigerator in the room, microwave, and a nicely decorated desk and occasional chair. We were here 5 days and did not have a single issue. I have to say it again the staff was wonderful and helpful. Definitely recommend this fine motel.

Room Tip: Choose smoke free, the smoking rooms are VERY smokey!! Cigar smoke I believe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miles N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davenport, Iowa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Hotel is in desperate need of a update.. pop machine was completely empty.. towels were very rough. And the t.v needs to be up dated.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank AlisaM3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rock Falls hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Downers Grove, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 7 September 2012

We had our employees stay here on several occasions. With their last visit, they had checked out a day earlier than the reservation was set for. When we called the hotel to see if, as a regular customer, they could remove one days charge from the two rooms, we were told no because check out time was three hours earlier than when our employees left. I explained that we had given them a lot of business in the past and would certainly require more visits to the area in the future and if they could extend a professional courtesy we would be grateful. They refused.
We then asked if they could ship some items that were forgotten to our office. We were told they could but would need a credit card number to charge the cost of the shipping to. It's now been two weeks and we have not received the forgotten items. When we called we were told that they had not had time and would send them out as soon as they could. We shall see.

Room Tip: Rooms at an alternate hotel would be best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Auto E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa City, Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2012 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here while attending an event in the area. Our room was clean and comfortable tho the desk chair could use a new cushion. The breakfast was the most minimal we've ever experienced. We would like to have seen some fresh fruit and wheat bread. Overall this is a clean, quiet, and safe place to stay if you just need a place to sleep.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IowaIndigoGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Van Horne, Iowa
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2012

My room was a single on the second floor and I was able to completely open the window and allow fresh air in. The room was not big on frills but it was clean. There was a decent variety of cable channels which is always good. There are plenty of places to eat nearby.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnie226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rock Falls
0.1 mi away
Days Inn - Rock Falls
Days Inn - Rock Falls
#5 of 6 in Rock Falls
282 reviews
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rock Falls
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rock Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Dixon
Comfort Inn Dixon
#1 of 3 in Dixon
143 reviews
22.1 mi away
O'Connell's Yogi Bear Park
0.1 mi away
All Seasons Motel
All Seasons Motel
#4 of 6 in Rock Falls
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Rock Falls Sterling Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Rock Falls Sterling Area

Property: Super 8 Rock Falls Sterling Area
Address: 2100 1st Ave, Rock Falls, IL 61071-3558
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Rock Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Rock Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Rock Falls Sterling Area 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Rock Falls Sterling Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rock Falls Super 8
Rock Falls Super Eight
Super 8 Rock Falls
Super Eight Rock Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing