We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn - Rock Falls
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Rock Falls
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We used to live in the area. Now, when we come back to visit we have to find somewhere to stay that won't break the bank. We have stayed at all the hotels in the area and we usually come back before Christmas and in the spring or summer for parties, etc. When it was Rock Falls Hotel they had a "come home for the holidays" special which really helped. After they became Days Inn I was excited because we have the rewards card and every bit helps. We stayed two nights last May 2013 for my stepson's graduation and the price was great. Now I am looking for a room again and I see the room's are all like 70+ a night. That will make me have to go across the street for $20 less. I am very particular about where I stay and this works well for me. I want to stay in a clean, modern, and reasonably priced facility. This place is clean and the staff is very friendly. I'll keep watching the prices; hopefully they go back down.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tami R, General Manager at Days Inn - Rock Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We appreciate that you have allowed us the honor of serving you and your family during your visits to our area. Please feel free to call us directly to discuss promotions that may be available.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (288)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

259 - 265 of 288 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2014

We stayed last minute at the Days Inn in rock Falls. It was a very good experience for a reasonable price! We would stay again for sure.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jordan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tami R, General Manager at Days Inn - Rock Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Thank you for allowing us the pleasure of serving you! Your positive feedback is very much appreciated. We look forward to serving you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Older motel well cared for, clean w nice indoor pool, restaurant, economy priced, good service

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank KurtR59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tami R, General Manager at Days Inn - Rock Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Thank you for your awesome review! We have made every effort to meet and exceed our guests expectation. Please allow us the privilege of serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Sara D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tami R, General Manager at Days Inn - Rock Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Theresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tami R, General Manager at Days Inn - Rock Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Lloyd L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tami R, General Manager at Days Inn - Rock Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 March 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tami R, General Manager at Days Inn - Rock Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rock Falls
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rock Falls
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Rock Falls Sterling Area
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rock Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Dixon
Comfort Inn Dixon
#1 of 3 in Dixon
148 reviews
24.7 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fulton
0.2 mi away
All Seasons Motel
All Seasons Motel
#4 of 6 in Rock Falls
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn - Rock Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - Rock Falls

Address: 2105 1st Ave, Rock Falls, IL 61071 (Formerly Rock Falls Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Rock Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Rock Falls
Price Range: £51 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn - Rock Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Days Inn - Rock Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Rock Falls
Rock Falls Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing