We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome accomodations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Jumers Casino Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Property is A+. Rooms are big, clean, modern and extremely nice. These rooms are nicer then most rooms I have stayed in Las Vegas. I do not have a negative thing to say about anything on this property.
The buffet was good, not massive but everything you need and the food was very good.
The casino is very modern but small, however it has everything you need, poker, slots, roulette, blackjack, craps, etc.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bsdunbar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin V, Manager at Jumers Casino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2014

Thank you for the feedback you provided regarding your recent stay at Jumer's! We are so glad you enjoyed your time here and hope to see you back soon! Thanks!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (299)
There are newer reviews for Jumers Casino Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

165 - 171 of 299 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2014

This is my favorite casino is our area. It is the most modern in the area and is the only one that doesn't reek of stale cigarette smoke. The machines tend to be a little tight, which isn't really any different than any other casino in the area. I haven't stayed at the hotel portion, but I've heard the rooms are nice from friends that stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank katwater86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin V, Manager at Jumers Casino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2014

Thank you for the feedback you provided regarding your recent visit to Jumer's! We are proud to be smoke free and are happy to hear that you greatly enjoy that amenity. I hope you are able to stay in our hotel sometime soon! It is a great way to catch up on some R & R!

Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We have stayed here several times but I felt compelled to write a review after our last experience. The rooms are large, clean and modern. They offered us non-down pillows upon request, which I really appreciated. The only thing I wasn't happy with in the room is the mattress. It is hard as a rock. My husband and I both woke up with stiff necks and sore backs.

I also think the new buffet is worth mentioning. We noticed a major improvement since the last time we visited. The only downside was in the new gelato bar they offer a "sorbeto" which tastes suspiciously identical to raspberry crystal light powder. Nasty. And I didn't like having to ask someone to scoop the gelato for me. If you go back for seconds it makes you feel like the fattest person alive. Otherwise, everything was pretty good.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mangobtl487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin V, Manager at Jumers Casino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2014

Thank you for the feedback you provided regarding your recent stay at Jumer's. I truly appreciate you taking the time to write a review. I am glad to here you had an enjoyable stay and wanted to let you know that we have recently transitioned five of our rooms into PURE rooms, which turns the room into a hypo-allergenic space. You mentioned needed down-free pillows, so a PURE room may be a great option for you. You can check them out on our website - jumerscasinohotel.com or at pureroom.com.

Thanks also for your nice comments about the buffet. Our Food and Beverage team is working hard to offer a gourmet buffet!

We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

My husband and I have stayed at this hotel numerous times. The price has gone up too much for what you get. Rooms are not quiet, beds are uncomfortable, pillows are hard as a rock, no mattress pad, sheets and towels are like sand paper and only 2 towels per person. The one thing that really shocked us, no comforter or bedspread. We had to call front desk to request comforter and an extra towel. They no longer provide comforters but will bring you one if you request, strange. As for no mattress pad, they cover the mattress with a terrycloth waterproof cover, which moves around all night and is noisy. The only positive is it was clean and the employees were nice and helpful.

Room Tip: don't pay for a lakeside room, no quieter then the parking lot facing rooms
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dandee85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin V, Manager at Jumers Casino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2014

Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay at Jumer's. I truly appreciate your time and look forward to using our guest's reviews as a tool to continue improving. I am glad to hear that the cleanliness of the property and the friendliness of the staff met your expectations; however, I truly apologize for your unsatisfactory stay in the hotel. Your comments are definitely being reviewed and we hope you can enjoy a much better experience on your next visit. Thanks you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Room - We stayed here for one night in mid February. Our hotel room was very nice with a huge king bed and the biggest bathroom we have ever had in a hotel. Everything is very modern and clean. We enjoyed the hotel room very much.

Casino - We went to the casino and did well, came out about $150 ahead after just an hour. The casino was great - very nice with the usual slots and games, but what we enjoyed most was that there was no smoking allowed anywhere as far as we could tell. There was a free soda and coffee station where you could fix your own drinks. However....we were there about an hour and never were asked by a server about drinks, nor was there a self-ordering section on the machine as there are in some casinos. We did not even see a server, so we were not even sure if they have bar service, how to get a drink, etc? Do you have to go to the bar and get it yourself? The next morning, at about 8 a.m., after checking out of our room, we decided to go back to the casino and try our luck a bit more, and what do you know - a 8 a.m. we see cocktail servers walking around! So I don't know if we were just overlooked the night before or what...very odd, as my husband and were playing in different areas of the casino and neither of us were offered a drink.

Buffet - Would give it a pretty good rating. There was a huge selection of food and the price was reasonable enough and included a soft drink. Only one issue - we were there on a Wednesday night and one of the meat selections is prime rib. I don't eat steak at all, but I know what prime rib looks like. They had run out of it at the carving station when my husband went to get some and he didn't want to wait. I went back for more food and decided to wait and get some prime rib for him. There were about 6 or 7 other people waiting and they said they had been told it would be just a few more minutes. Soon, a person came out with a wrinkled, leathery piece of meat - possibly the worst looking, dried up piece of meat I have ever seen...and it definitely was not prime rib. One person even said what is that? and the worker (who appeared foreign and possibly not speaking English well) said 'prime rib'. Several other people said 'that's not prime rib'...the worker just repeated 'prime rib'. Not one single person took any of that meat. Not only was it not prime rib, whatever it was looked very dried up. A while later my husband and I were leaving and passed the carving station, and lo and behold, a different worker was there cutting off slices of prime rib! I'm not sure what had happened, but that first piece of meat looked like it should be thrown in the garbage.

Overall though, we enjoyed our stay at Jumers and would definitely go back again in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jlr51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin V, Manager at Jumers Casino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2014

Thank you for your recent feedback regarding your stay at Jumer's! I truly appreciate you taking the time to write a review. I sincerely apologize for the lack of drink service you encountered on the casino floor and for the product quality in the buffet. We strive to provide the best possible experience for our guests so I will be sure to pass your comments on to our Food and Beverage team.

I'm glad you enjoyed the hotel room and hope you are able to visit us again soon! Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

clean, new, nice, not bad price, good food, nice casino (funny that at 41 they card me to get in the 21 and over casino) Did I mention the buffet is really nice, really good food and their pool and hot tub is nice too

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sweebs1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravisH159, Manager at Jumers Casino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Thank you for your recent visit and for taking the time to complete a review. Sounds like you had a relaxing trip between the buffet and the hot tub. We look forward to seeing you again...thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Their marketing is right on. The property is fantastic and reminds me of Vegas. The hotel rooms are spacious, clean and decorated modern and upscale. Their restaurant and buffet have great selections and the food tastes great. I highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravisH159, Manager at Jumers Casino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

We love to see that headline- "Vegas Without the Flight"! Thanks for the raving review of the property--we're so glad we were able to give you a little taste of Vegas in Rock Island, IL. If you weren't here on a weekend, make sure you check out a Fri/Sat night as we have real-life showgirls walking the casino floor. Now that's Vegas! We hope to see you again soon. Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rock Island
7.1 mi away
Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf
5.9 mi away
Radisson on John Deere Commons
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Rock Island - Quad Cities
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Moline - Quad Cities
6.1 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Moline
4.8 mi away
Hotel Blackhawk, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumers Casino Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumers Casino Hotel

Address: 777 Jumers Dr, Rock Island, IL 61201-7606
Region: United States > Illinois > Rock Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Rock Island
Price Range: £83 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jumers Casino Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There’s no better place for nonstop gaming action and luxurious amenities than this Illinois Casino & Hotel. Jumer’s Casino and Hotel is equipped with the best in slots, table games, world-class hotel accommodations, amenities and dining. Jumer's amenities include a full service salon and day spa, four restaurants, gift shop, pool, fitness center and so much more! So, plan your visit to Jumer’s Casino and Hotel resort today. Your greatest Illinois gaming adventure awaits you!Recently Added: Aqua Driving Range with Floating Green ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Jumers Casino Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumers Hotel Rock Island
Jumers Casino Hotel Rock Island, Illinois

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing