We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place if you don't require heat or hot water.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Rock Island - Quad Cities
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Rock Island
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Although the rooms are newly renovated, this is an old hotel. We stay there because it's close to the retirement home where my mother lives. But every single time we stay there in cool weather we have to call the desk to send someone up to turn on the heater.

The shower water was tepid except for occasional bursts of scalding hot.

The Bennigan's Restaurant on the ground floor offers discounts to hotel guests but it's a numbers game. If you use the 20% off voucher the HI gives you at check-in, then Kids Don't Eat Free. We were told at check-in that our voucher was good through our entire stay but at the first meal the waitress took it and the subsequent waiters "didn't know anything about a multi-use voucher".

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn M, Manager at Holiday Inn Rock Island - Quad Cities, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Dear Marie,

Thank you for the valuable feedback of our hotel for your stay this week. We sincerely apologize for the maintenance issues you experienced within your room. We will discuss them with our maintenance staff to find a resolution.

We also apologize for the confusion of the discounts/vouchers in Bennigan’s. We have spoken with the food and beverage department in an effort to avoid further confusion.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to supply feedback. We would hope you will return to give us another chance.

Respectfully,

Hotel Management
Holiday Inn – Rock Island

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (259)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 259 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2013

Ok hotel - booked room for 9-28 on Travelocity - Was surprised to see a double charge for the room on credit card bill. My wife called the hotel they said it would be 30 days to correct!! I called they said it would be 10 days. BS excused every time we called - the right person was never there, but never called us back as promised. Finally disputed charge with credit card. BEWARE- THESE PEOPLE DON'T CARE!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BRADLEY P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn M, Manager at Holiday Inn Rock Island - Quad Cities, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Dear Bradley P,

We sincerely apologize for the confusion on correcting this issue for you. If you would be so kind as to contact the hotel directly and ask for the accounting department we can look into any issues for you.

Respectfully,

Hotel Management
Holiday Inn – Rock Island

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Our Fraternal Group had a dinner and recognition program at the Rock Island Holiday Inn. It was a fabulous evening....service was great, food was very tasty and the main courses on the buffet were HOT. Been to many buffet events where the food when presented and eaten was bland and not hot. Every need for the program part of the evening was met, additional microphones were needed and had, needed the a/c adjusted and it was done. Thanks for helping us have a wonderful experience.

Room Tip: We were not there overnight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fred61201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn M, Manager at Holiday Inn Rock Island - Quad Cities, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Dear Fred,

Thank you for the fabulous 5-star review of your recent banquet. We thank you for taking the time to provide feedback of the event. We look forward to your return visit next year.

Sincerely,

Hotel Management
Holiday Inn – Rock Island

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Arrived late at this hotel and left the following morning but was very happy with my stay. On a Road Trip and had been driving all day and just wanted somewhere to sleep with restaurant facilities. The reception staff were very pleasant having a laugh and joke as I checked in.

The King-Size Room was typical Holiday Inn, comfy bed, clean with all the essentials you'd need Iron, Kettle, Hair-dyer, fridge and flat screen tv. The decor was a little dated but otherwise no other room complaints.

We visited the onsite restaurant and found the food to be good and the atmosphere pleasing.
Also ordered Room Service breakfast which arrived promptly and was good quality.

When next passing through I wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarryBarnstable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rock Island - Quad Cities, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Dear Barry,

Thank you for the 3-star review of your recent stay at our hotel. We are pleased to learn the staff was very pleasant; the guest room and the restaurant food were good; and the atmosphere pleasing. I’m sorry you thought the décor was a little dated as the rooms were just remodeled this summer to be more modern and pleasing for our guests. Thank you again for your positive feedback. We look forward to your next visit when passing through the area again.

Sincerely,

Hotel Management
Holiday Inn – Rock Island

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

Half hearted remodel, the restaurant is white trash at its best. I went to the bar to get a glass of wine for me and a bud light for my partner and I was told I had to take my wine to the room in a to go cup. I refuse to drink wine in a paper cup so I didn't order one. At check in the desk clerk asked me if we wanted two double beds instead of a king I DO NOT appreaciate the implication. The reservation was for a king bed we would have made it that way. This hotel does not deserve a Holiday Inn flag

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Taurus5780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rock Island - Quad Cities, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Dear Taurus5780,
Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. We will be discussing these issues with the department managers this week. We hope the rest of your stay was enjoyable.
Respectfully,
Hotel Management
Holiday Inn - Rock Island

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Priority Club members receive great value at this hotel. There is a reception from 6-7 Mon-Wed with unlimited drinks and hot and cold appetizers. Members also receive 20% off at Bennigans on-site, and a choice of a free appetizer or breakfast entree.
Service was a little slow at Bennigans but the food was good.
Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Elevators were small but very fast.
Rooms and hallways have been recently renovated and have modern decor.
Rooms are small but are designed for maximum efficiency and comfortably sleep 5. There is room for 3 suitcases and there are storage cubbies in the dressers. Most rooms have a view of the river.
The executive floors have a large lounge area for groups.
Bathroom was large and had a huge vanity. There was also a drying line in the shower.
We did not hear any noise from the other rooms or hallway as some reviewers did.
The kids enjoyed the pool and the water temp was warm. There is a large playground by the river 2 blocks away for those traveling with kids.
Only downsides to the hotel were that we much prefer Queen beds to doubles, and the mattresses were uncomfortable. The showerhead is also too low for those over 6 feet. The bathroom could use a vent and make-up mirror.
The maid left the room poorly stocked but the desk clerk quickly gave us supplies.
Overall a nice place to stay with great value.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HUSKERTRAVELER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rock Island - Quad Cities, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Dear HUSKERTRAVELER,
We appreaciate your "great value" 4-star review of our hotel for your recent stay. Thank you for the positive feedback of our "friendly and helpful staff", good food in Bennigan's and the perks our IHG Rewards Club members receive. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with in your room. We have made note of these issues and will address them with the staff to improve upon. We thank you for your loyalty to IHG and for being an IHG Rewards Club member. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Sincerely,
Hotel Management
Holiday Inn - Rock Island

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013 via mobile

The hotel is a little dated, but they are doing renovations. We were on the 7th floor and the room was small but nice new beds and lamps and so on. The little extras are a nice add on as a Priority Club Gold member I got to choose an item from a list of perks for being a gold member and the staff is very nice

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taurus5780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rock Island - Quad Cities, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Dear Taurus5780,
We were pleased to read your 4-star review of our hotel on your recent stay. We are happy to hear you like the nice new beds and lighting in your guest room; that our staff is very nice and the extra perks of being an IHG Rewards Club gold member. Thank you for your feedback that our hotel is making great strides. We value your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club member and look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Sincerely,
Hotel Management
Holiday Inn - Rock Island

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rock Island
3 mi away
Radisson on John Deere Commons
0.8 mi away
Radisson Quad City Plaza Hotel
0.9 mi away
Hotel Blackhawk, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Moline
4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Davenport East
4 mi away
Jumers Casino Hotel
Jumers Casino Hotel
#1 of 4 in Rock Island
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Rock Island - Quad Cities? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Rock Island - Quad Cities

Address: 226 17th St, Suite 100, Rock Island, IL 61201-8753 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton Rock Island)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Rock Island
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Rock Island
Price Range: £58 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Rock Island - Quad Cities 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center - Rock Island centrally located in The Rock Island Arts & Entertainment District off I-280 / IL Highway 92 and moments away from the Quad City International Airport in Moline. We are conveniently located near the Rock Island Arsenal, Modern Woodmen, Deere & Company, Bituminous Insurance Co., Royal Neighbors, MidAmerican Energy, Trinity Medical Center, Augustana College, Kone, Circa 21 Dinner Playhouse and Quad City Botanical Center. Just the Place for You. Superior amenities and outstanding service await you at the Holiday Inn – Rock Island. We realize that not all travelers are alike, so our 175 guest rooms, suites and meeting space are designed to meet the needs of business and leisure travelers.*Spacious & comfortable workspace*Full-service meeting and banquet space*Complimentary high-speed wireless internet access in all guest & meeting rooms*Earn Priority Club points every time you stay*Full-service Bennigan’s Irish American Grill on-site*Kids Eat & Stay Free*24-hour Business center. The Holiday Inn – Rock Island features over 9,000 square feet of flexible meeting and banquet space. Whether planning a corporate event, an intimate cocktail party or a celebratory banquet, you will have our undivided attention. Stay you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Rock Island - Quad Cities reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Rock Island Hotel Rock Island
Rock Island Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Rock Island - Quad Cities Illinois

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing