We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Excellent Overnight Stop on a Quick Swing Through WI and IL”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Rockford
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Rockford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Pleasant staff and check-in. Very nice room, excellent bed. Breakfast in the morning was also excellent. This is a well-maintained, newer property in an area of several other hotels, restaurants, and other shops. Starbucks just 100 meters away on the corner to the south. We will stay here again on our periodic swings through southern Wisconsin and North Illinois.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul50325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (148)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 148 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2013

I traveled with my 3 year old daughter and my mother to Rockford, IL for a weekend trip. The Staybridge Suites was one of the only local hotels that offered (2) queen beds in a separate sleeping room from a living space. I was a little hesitant at first but was definitely pleasantly surprised with our stay.

The hotel is newer and looks great. The front desk stay is welcoming and very helpful. Lobby area is clean, well lit and has great seating options. The free breakfast draws a large crowd and seating is at a minimum. They moved quickly to replace empty items; however, the demand was huge and the supplies didn't last. The selection was nice...waffles, eggs, sausage, fruit, muffins, pastries etc.

The room itself was extremely clean, modern and great for what we needed, a separate bedroom. The bathroom would be my area of only complaint. It was tiny, and I mean tiny. The toilet was so close to the door, you had to squeeze in before shutting the door to have any privacy. There weren't enough hanging hooks for 3 people to keep their towels separated to dry and there was only 1 sink that luckily did sit outside of the shower/toilet area. These are TINY complaints, as the hotel itself was wonderful.

The kitchen was stocked with dishes, silver, a small stove, dishwasher, large fridge etc. It was perfect with a little breakfast bar so my daughter could eat. The price was amazing...couldn't ask for anything more from a Staybridge.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soccergal_34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Due to having a 50# dog we chose this hotel. It was new, clean, and the front desk people very friendly. Loved having the additional room for TV watching, as well as the kitchenette. Wish we would have been thre on a week night for their evening get togethers.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Penny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

We were here for two weekends this month for MRL games. We were very tired after a seven hour drive after a full day of work/school when we arrived on both Friday nights. Both times we had a warm greeting from Bob at the front desk. He made sure we had everything we needed including an early breakfast for our team. Rooms were spacious, comfy, and clean. So nice to have the fridge and full kitchen. Also grills outside and room for team dinners. Will be back anytime we are in Rockford.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DMHDetroit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile

I believe this hotel may be newer, but it was kept up very well. The staff was very friendly and kind. The bed was comfortable and the room was at a comfortable temperature when I walked in. I travel frequently and lately many rooms checked into didn't even have AC on. The location was near restaurants and shopping. I only stayed one night for business, however this stay made me consider staying at more Staybridge Suites.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ekaty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

First stay at Staybridge Suites and we were impressed! The staff is extremely helpful, the suites are spacious and well appointed, and the hotel is very clean. Comfortable beds, high-quality linens, and free breakfast. Workout room was warm -- instead of freeing cold -- and everything was working (never seems to be the case elsewhere). With a family of four, including two teens, we are typically cramped and uncomfortable. Staybridge Rockford was the perfect accommodation for all of us. Kitchenette had everything we could have asked for. Aaron at the front desk was so friendly. Thank you!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janice O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

we stayed for 6 days. the suite is well furnished with all the needs for a extended stay. stove refrigerator, dishes, microwave, etc. our room was very clean and neatly arranged. plenty of space. the staff is very courteous and friendly. breakfast is more than adequate. the pillows were very puffy and comfy. two pillows per person. i will stay here again. price including tax is between $140 and $175. this hotel is pet friendly so if you do not like to follow pets, do not stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rockford hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Rockford
Hampton Inn Rockford
#2 of 24 in Rockford
684 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rockford
0.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Rockford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Rockford
Residence Inn Rockford
#7 of 24 in Rockford
119 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Rockford
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Rockford
Courtyard Rockford
#9 of 24 in Rockford
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Rockford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Rockford

Address: 633 N Bell School Rd, Rockford, IL 61107-5202
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Rockford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Rockford
Price Range: £111 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Rockford 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New facility, just opened in December, 2008 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Staybridge Suites Rockford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing