We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staybridge Suites are Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Rockford
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Rockford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Clean, large rooms, the beds are so comfortable and the staff is very accommodating. Pets are allowed for an extra charge! Average hot breakfast included. There is a great room and a theater room on the main floor.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BONNIE W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelDaugherty, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Rockford, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2014

Thank you for your excellent comments about our rooms, bedding, as well as our wonderful theater room. Your comments will not go un touched I will personally make sure to let all the staff know about their good work.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (147)
There are newer reviews for Staybridge Suites Rockford
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 147 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2014

Following Hubby in is work mission I spent most of my day at the hotel and It is a very nice place ,family oriented with polite and friendly staff !Baby slept quite well ,the crib and all the amities were good and clean ! The bed were excellent !!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarineS6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelDaugherty, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Rockford, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2014

Much appreciated about your wonderful review. We base a lot of what we do at Staybridge Suites Rockford on Family Values as well as Exceptional Service and we are please to know that you experienced both of these while staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Again....this place is the BEST! We have stayed there many times in the past years, but our last visit had been last spring and staff remembering us were welcoming us and chatting. Feels like home every time we stay. The nicest staff, clean and great amenities! Recommend without any hesitation.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flowerlady_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelDaugherty, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Rockford, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2014

Thank you for returning back to Staybridge Suites of Rockford. We all hear were very pleased to see you once again. I will personally make sure that all of our staff reads this wonderful review to show them that hard work and good attitude really shows with returning guests. We look forward to seeing you on a return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We have family in Rockford, and have stayed at many other hotels there over the last several years. This visit was for a birthday party, and we actually held an open house party at the hotel in one of the meeting rooms. Mike Daugherty (not sure of spelling?) was wonderful to work with, and he, their maintenance man, as well as Bob, the front desk staffer, were all amazing and went out of their way to help make our party a success.

The hotel is newer - maybe 3-4 years old (I'm guessing). It is very clean and comfortable. The rooms are very large - even the rooms that are called studios (such as the 2 queen room) are very large.

The breakfast was good - the area is comfortable and lots of food to choose from.

We did not use the swimming pool, but it looked clean and other guests we spoke with said the temperature of the water was perfect.

Bob from the front desk was the hardest working guy - he handled everything from calling our room to make sure everything was okay, to getting towels for people in the pool, to putting on a movie for kids in the theater room, to just chatting with random guests and making them feel welcome.

The beds were very comfortable, too. I honestly have nothing bad to say about this hotel, and I am pretty picky. We have stayed at about 6 others in Rockford, and this will probably be the only one I will return to in the future.

Room Tip: One tip - we stayed in a one-bedroom with 2 queens. It had a nice kitchen, sitting area with a fold...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EPtraveler64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelDaugherty, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Rockford, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2014

Thank you for your amazing review. We all at Staybridge Suites are very please to know that we had made your party much more enjoyable. Bob is a great complement to our team atmosphere here and saying we are the best in Rockford is a great comment and we thrive to be the best so thank you very much. We all look forward to seeing you for future stays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We were in Rockford for a competition and the preferred hotel was Hampton Inn, but I shopped around for a room with more space. After considering Hilton Garden Inn, (the pool looked nice, but was probably too young for my kids), we went with this place. I also convinced some other folks to join us as well so we would have friends there. Boy, were they ever grateful. One of our friends ordered a suite and got two bedrooms, two baths, 3 total beds. They loved the room. Our room was great and spacious. They offer free use of laundry. There was a pool and jacuzzi. The acoustics in that room was horrendous, so we hung out at the lobby fireplace area. There is a home theatre, with no dvd player, but the seats were enjoyed by the kids. Nice place, would totally stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mei S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelDaugherty, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Rockford, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2014

Thank you for sharing your wonderful comments about your experience with staying at Staybridge Suites Rockford. We are all please to know that you enjoyed your stay and really liked all of our in-house amenities. We look forward to seeing you on a return visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

This property is well kept, clean, and has the extras that make it a little easier to be away from home - things like a small, stocked kitchen, a desk large enough to work from, and enough room that one can relax without having to sit on the bed. The highlight of our stay, however, was the staff. Front desk staff were outgoing, friendly, and helpful. All staff member we met greeted us pleasantly and asked if there was anything they could provide to make our stay better.

Our stay in early January coincided with some of the nastiest weather/driving conditions I've seen in a while. Staff members worked hard to keep walkways ice free and made sure that every guest exiting the property was aware of conditions before leaving.

Great place to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1031dg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelDaugherty, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Rockford, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2014

Thank you for your great feed back. We all hear at Staybridge Suites are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay during such a cold and snowy time of year. Your comments about our wonderful amenities are much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

I just stayed here a couple nights with no notice because of a death in the family and I can say that I was pleasantly surprised by the place. The rooms and physical facilities are all top-notch for this class of hotel (Is it new? Looks like it.) and the people behind the counter were very helpful, friendly and pleasant. It will be my first choice should I return to the area, a great value for the price.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yossarian47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelDaugherty, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Rockford, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2014

Thank you for your wonderful comments. We all hear at Staybridge Suites are sorry to hear about the passing of a family member. We are all pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay under this hard time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rockford hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Rockford
Hampton Inn Rockford
#2 of 24 in Rockford
671 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Rockford
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rockford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Rockford
Courtyard Rockford
#8 of 24 in Rockford
114 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Rockford
Residence Inn Rockford
#7 of 24 in Rockford
118 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rockford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Rockford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Rockford

Address: 633 N Bell School Rd, Rockford, IL 61107-5202
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Rockford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Rockford
Price Range: £121 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Rockford 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New facility, just opened in December, 2008 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Rockford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing