We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Head of the Rock stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Rockford

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hilton Garden Inn Rockford
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Rockford
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Head of the Rock stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

Being so close to the highway I was nervous about the noise but there wasn't any sound in the room. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful, even calling to double check we could get in at a restaurant for dinner. For a Garden Inn this was an above average stay and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seth F, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockford, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Rome1982:

Thanks so much for a couple moments of your valuable time to give us feedback on your recent stay. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your weekend with us and hope your team had a fantastic time in the Rockford Region at the Head of the Rock Regatta. We look forward to seeing you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    321
    122
    34
    11
    9
See reviews for
217
83
16
157
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
40 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

Excellent place. Clean, friendly, accommodating. Pool is terrific. Fitness center is terrific. King room is spacious and very comfortable. Another modern facility with an obnoxious Eco-Friendly cost savings, motion-controlled locked out room thermostat that causes you to have to tape a heating pad to it at night in order to fool it and keep your room cool at night. But other than that....terrific place.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Mack00013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seth F, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockford, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Mack00013:

We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and took the time to appreciate the many amenties we offer at the Hilton Garden Inn-Rockford. Youre feedback is certainly appreciated!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockford, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

great people in this hotel, comfortable room, good noise control, good facilities. No in room movie service as part of the hotel recent "upgrade". I would stay again but reconsider if for a longer stay if in room movie service is not restored. Only available is HBO

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Bernard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

Came to Rockford for a wedding and loved our stay at Hilton. Great hotel and will be back for another stay. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and bright. Bed was comfort and nice dark curtains. Good hotel for the money.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jessica A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seth F, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockford, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Jessica A:
We are thrilled to hear you had a great experience while staying at the Hilton Garden Inn-Rockford. Glad to hear you had a chance to enjoy our great amenities and awesome staff. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roscoe, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

Best Experience ever. The rooms are very clean, beds are very comfortable. The staff is awesome. They welcome you with open arms. Very clean and beautiful hotel. We had our wedding reception there. Would recommend the Hilton Garden to all our friends and family.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Sarina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seth F, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockford, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Sarina C:
We were so thrilled to be a part of your incredible day! Thank you so much for allowing Hilton Garden Inn the privilege of participating in a cornerstone in your life. We are so pleased to learn your experiences with every aspect of our hotel, especially our outstanding staff, left you smiling. Best wishes to you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Appleton, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

The hotel is your average Hilton Garden Inn. It is clean and you don't feel like you have to worry about bed bugs. Other than that, there is nothing exceptional about the hotel except the cost/night. It is much pricier than other Hilton Garden Inns, even with our group discount. In addition to the high price tag, breakfast is not included. Overall, our team was not impressed.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Pamela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelby Township, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

We visited this hotel this past weekend and we were amazed at the professionalism of the staff and their ability to control the soccer teams. It was a wonderful weekend filled with swimming in their kid friendly pool and watching the guests arrive for a fabulous wedding.

The rooms were clean and staff was courteous.

Room Tip: Stayed on the second floor away from the elevators. We did not hear any disturbances.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stayfree1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seth F, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockford, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Stayfree1:
Thank you kindly for such a great review of your most recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn-Rockford. We are so humbled by your compliments. Our hospitality team is always delighted to roll out the red carpet for every single guest. I'm so glad you felt welcomed during your stay and your entire family had the opportunity to enjoy every amenity. We'd truly love to host you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rockford hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Rockford
Hampton Inn Rockford
#2 of 25 in Rockford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Rockford
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rockford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Rockford
Courtyard Rockford
#7 of 25 in Rockford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rockford
6.2 mi away
Cliffbreakers Riverside Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Rockford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Rockford

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Rockford
Address: 7675 Walton St, Rockford, IL 61108-4609
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Rockford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Rockford
#3 Business Hotel in Rockford
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rockford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Rockford 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Rockford hotel is a wonderful addition to the Rockford, Illinois area! Our hotel is right off I-90 on the east side of Rockford. Enhanced pool area with fun water toys and activities. Banquet & meeting space. Free high-speed Internet access. Garden Grille for breakfast and dinner. 24-hour business center. Hilton HHonors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Rockford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Rockford Hotel Rockford
Hilton Rockford
Rockford Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing