We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hilton garden inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Rockford
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Rockford
Certificate of Excellence
cincinnati, ohio
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“hilton garden inn”
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Stayed at the hilton garden inn over thanksgiving holiday. we were booked at different hotel and made last minute decision to change hotels. Staff at HGI were very accommodating and gave us a very fair rate. They helped us book multiple rooms all on the same floor. Lobby is clean and modern looking. Rooms are well kept and bathrooms, elevator, hallways are spotless. Best choice in the Rockford area, everyone will be happy.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nd86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seth F, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockford, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
nd86:
Thank you so very much for taking the time to leave your very valuable feedback about your stay. We are pleased to hear your family thoroughly enjoyed your time at the Hilton Garden Inn- Rockford and we certainly hope you each had a very happy Thanksgiving weekend! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    330
    124
    37
    11
    10
See reviews for
223
86
17
162
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kimberly, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 November 2013

My recent stay at the Hilton Garden in Rockford was the usual "EXCELLENT". The staff was friendly, welcoming, service in the restaurant very good. I do ask that they would make the breakfast options more visible. Overal, though Excellent.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Billy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seth F, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockford, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Billy E:

Thanks so very much for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn-Rockford. We are pleased to hear you had a chance to take in our amenities and meet our great team. We appreciate your suggestions as well.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naperville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 November 2013

The stay was great overall. The breakfast was good along with the service. I'm glad to see that on the weekends they have breakfast offered until noon. This is the only hotel I have seen offer breakfast this late. The pool area is great for families or individual use. The fitness center is a decent size especially for a hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Timothy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seth F, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockford, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Timothy M:

Thank you for the time you invested to give us your positive thoughts regarding your recent stay. We absolutley appreciate your commentary regarding our Great American Grill and are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your meal. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maple Grove, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 November 2013

This hotel was very clean and a great place to rest my head! I didn't get a chance to eat at the hotel bar/resturant (it was closed on Sunday nights). The service was great and the rooms were spacious!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Kayla F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanover Park, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 14 November 2013

My father's Celebration of Life was held at the Hilton Garden Inn in Rockford, IL. The Coordinator, Kelly, who assisted us with setting up the event was so helpful and attentive to what we needed during the difficult plans for this. Everything went the way we wanted it to be on the day of the event. We were very pleased with the Coordinator and the facility itself. We had a remarkable experience and recommend this hotel for family and community events.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seth F, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockford, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Amy E:

Thank you for allowing the Hilton Garden Inn- Rockford to be your chosen venue for such a touching occassion. We are so pleased to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your experiences with our staff members and found them most understanding of your needs. We hope you and your family continue to keep us in mind for any future needs each of you may have.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockford,Ill., United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Clean, comfortable rooms, sensitive, personable, knowledgeable staff. Highly recommend. My family was grieving the loss of our Mom and the staff went out of their way to let us congregate and have pizza in the breakfast area of the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seth F, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockford, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Patricia M:

Thank you so much for allowing us to be a home away from home for your family during a special time in each of your lives. It was simply our pleasure to host each and every one of you during your stay. Our continued thoughts are with you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Hotel stay was great for a wedding that we attended. Very friendly staff and cool pool. The staff went above and beyond for us. They gave us an adjoning room since we reserved two rooms. The breakfast was great and the service was also very good for breakfast. We would stay here again when we travel to Rockford.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Christopher M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seth F, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockford, responded to this review, 9 November 2013
Christopher M:
We are thrilled to learn you and your family thoroughly enjoyed your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn- Rockford. I am delighted to hear you had the chance to take in our many amenities, a great meal, and interact with our outstanding staff. From all of us, it was a pleasure to have you and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rockford hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Rockford
Hampton Inn Rockford
#1 of 24 in Rockford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Rockford
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rockford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Rockford
Red Roof Inn Rockford
#6 of 24 in Rockford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
6.2 mi away
Cliffbreakers Riverside Hotel & Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Rockford
Courtyard Rockford
#7 of 24 in Rockford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Rockford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Rockford

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Rockford
Address: 7675 Walton St, Rockford, IL 61108-4609
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Rockford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Rockford
#3 Business Hotel in Rockford
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rockford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Rockford 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Rockford hotel is a wonderful addition to the Rockford, Illinois area! Our hotel is right off I-90 on the east side of Rockford. Large pool area with zero-depth entry with children's area and hot tub. Banquet & meeting space. Free high-speed Internet access. Garden Grille for breakfast and dinner. 24-hour business center. Hilton HHonors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Rockford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Rockford Hotel Rockford
Hilton Rockford
Rockford Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing