We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Most recent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Rockford
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Rockford
Certificate of Excellence
Zeeland, Michigan
1 review
“Most recent stay”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Love what you have done to the place...Seth is a progressive GM with great desk help - firendly, personable and professional (Nikki and Carol) and the bext breakfast club team in the industry...Veronica and Jose are always positive and pleasant and helpful every morning...Brenda is a superstar! She knows names, is friendly and efifcient...she is one of the reasons I choose (we asa a $2B company choose) to stay at HGI vs the many options we have within sight of your newly refurb'd hotel...she makes every breakfast a positive experence! She is your employee of the year every year in my book. jp

Room Tip: suite with jacuzzi is my fav
See more room tips
Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Joe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    330
    124
    37
    11
    10
See reviews for
223
86
17
162
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burbank, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 April 2014

This hotel offers the nice Kuriq in the room for coffee but unfortunately you have to pay for breakfast. I was disappointed that they charge $9.95 for breakfast instead of having complementary breakfast like other hotel of the same class.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Manuel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davenport, Iowa
1 review
Reviewed 8 April 2014

After a disaster at the Clock Tower Resort, my family and I were able to obtain 4 rooms at the Hilton Garden Inn on the afternoon of Saturday, March 29th. The property and rooms were very clean. There is a great little bar in the lobby that we used that evening. It was nothing special, but perfect if you want to have a drink somewhere other than your room. They have a great pool that has a zero depth entry side and 5 water features that are perfect for little kids. They also have a deeper section of the pool with 2 basketball hoops that the older kids liked. They serve breakfast in the lobby in the mornings with a cost of $10. Some of our group had it and said it was definitely worth the $10 and was way better than a free continental breakfast. There was a good variety of foods and an omelet station. If we are ever in Rockford again, I will be staying at the Hilton Garden Inn.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bree O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen Ellyn, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 April 2014

This was a great place to stay instead of the nearby waterpark. My kids had a blast in the pool. Staff was very good and room was clean and nice. Breakfast was just ok, but nicely set up. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Emily F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pecatonica, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2014

The newly renovated rooms and lobby are quite nice. Beds were a bit too firm for some in our family. The pool is open later than most hotels (great for us since we checked in late) and it offers a wonderful zero-depth entry area with small slides and sprayers for younger children. Great design in that although it is all one pool, the "V" shape kept the younger kids separate from the main area of the pool where older kids were playing basketball in the water. Unfortunately, we were misinformed by the receptionist regarding the items available at the made-to-order breakfast, but it was still very good.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockford, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Hotel is very clean and was recently rennovated. As a frequent traveler, I would definitely stay here again. The location is very convenient, right off of the interstate and near many restaurant options. There are also quite a few food options that deliver directly to your room.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Cassandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seth F, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockford, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Cassandra M:
Thanks so much for taking time to share about your recent stay. It is always wonderful to learn the feedback from well-traveled guests, like yourself. We are thrilled to learn you had a great time at the Hilton Garden Inn-Rockford and we hope to see you again soon.

Best,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marseilles, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2014

The accomodations were very nice. The lobby and many of the rooms were being renovated while I stayed in March 2014. The kitchen and dining room were relocated to a meeting room while the lobby was updated.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Scott K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seth F, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockford, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Scott K:
Thanks for your understanding with us through our transformation. We would love to invite you back to see the gorgeous, completed project. We are so glad you enjoyed your last stay and promise the next one will be even better!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rockford hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Rockford
Hampton Inn Rockford
#1 of 24 in Rockford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Rockford
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rockford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Rockford
Red Roof Inn Rockford
#6 of 24 in Rockford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
6.2 mi away
Cliffbreakers Riverside Hotel & Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Rockford
Courtyard Rockford
#7 of 24 in Rockford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Rockford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Rockford

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Rockford
Address: 7675 Walton St, Rockford, IL 61108-4609
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Rockford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Rockford
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rockford
#3 Business Hotel in Rockford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Rockford 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Rockford hotel is a wonderful addition to the Rockford, Illinois area! Our hotel is right off I-90 on the east side of Rockford. Large pool area with zero-depth entry with children's area and hot tub. Banquet & meeting space. Free high-speed Internet access. Garden Grille for breakfast and dinner. 24-hour business center. Hilton HHonors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Rockford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Rockford Hotel Rockford
Hilton Rockford
Rockford Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing