We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rockford Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Rockford
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Rockford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Great stay at the Hilton Garden Inn in Rockford. This is the type of service I am used to in the Hilton chain. The staff was very helpful and friendly and addressed all of our needs during our stay. The kids loved the pool and its design.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Timothy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (553)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Rockford
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

364 - 370 of 553 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2014

I was here for business for 2 straight weeks. During my stay I took ill for 2 days. The staff went out of their way to take care of me. The chef went out of his way to open the kitchen to make me some soup and a sandwich and personnally delivered it to my room. The hotel never charged me for that. Great friendly staff all around.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Jeffrey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We were greeted and checked in very quickly despite the fact that they had a women's convention going on. The women just happened to be in the lobby and dinning area by the front door when we arrived. We still were taken care of quickly. The room was lovely and the staff very sweet and accommodating. They even called the room to make sure we were happy with it.
They have a full restaurant down next to the Lobby. We were able to get a lite supper after the conference ladies went back to the conference. Very nice glad to get a bit with out going out. We would definitely recommend this one.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seth F, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockford, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Dawn C:

Thanks so much for spending a bit of your time to leave a review of your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn-Rockford. We are thrilled to learn our recent renovations and our outstanding team left you smiling. It would be our sincere pleasure to welcome you and your family back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

this hotel is not remarkable from any other national chain; however, the pool is incredible for primary aged and preschool children! For the nightly rate, which is on the high end, I would think Hilton could offer a complimentary continental breakfast. They do have a bar/restaurant on the premises.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank roxykirkland_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

I look for Hilton Gardens wherever I go simply because this hotel chain seems to welcome and appreciated their guest as more than just an income stream. The facilities are always neat and clean and the staff is always friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Garwin48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Love what you have done to the place...Seth is a progressive GM with great desk help - firendly, personable and professional (Nikki and Carol) and the bext breakfast club team in the industry...Veronica and Jose are always positive and pleasant and helpful every morning...Brenda is a superstar! She knows names, is friendly and efifcient...she is one of the reasons I choose (we asa a $2B company choose) to stay at HGI vs the many options we have within sight of your newly refurb'd hotel...she makes every breakfast a positive experence! She is your employee of the year every year in my book. jp

Room Tip: suite with jacuzzi is my fav
Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank Joe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

This hotel offers the nice Kuriq in the room for coffee but unfortunately you have to pay for breakfast. I was disappointed that they charge $9.95 for breakfast instead of having complementary breakfast like other hotel of the same class.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Manuel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rockford hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Rockford
Hampton Inn Rockford
#2 of 24 in Rockford
671 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Rockford
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rockford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Rockford
Courtyard Rockford
#8 of 24 in Rockford
114 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Rockford
Red Roof Inn Rockford
#6 of 24 in Rockford
342 reviews
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rockford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Rockford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Rockford

Address: 7675 Walton St, Rockford, IL 61108-4609
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Rockford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Rockford
#3 Business Hotel in Rockford
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rockford
Price Range: £102 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Rockford 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Rockford hotel is a wonderful addition to the Rockford, Illinois area! Our hotel is right off I-90 on the east side of Rockford. Large pool area with zero-depth entry with children's area and hot tub. Banquet & meeting space. Free high-speed Internet access. Garden Grille for breakfast and dinner. 24-hour business center. Hilton HHonors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Rockford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Rockford Hotel Rockford
Hilton Rockford
Rockford Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing