We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Used to be good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Rockford
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Rockford
Certificate of Excellence
Bartlett, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Used to be good”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

The hotel a couple of years ago was great, but now it is lacking in a number of areas. Its as if they are pinching pennies or cutting corners. Personally, I am questioning whether I would stay there again. My recent experiences were: hot tub broke again (this has happened multiple times), slow internet service, poor customer service, etc.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    334
    125
    37
    12
    10
See reviews for
225
87
17
165
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Seth and staff were awesome, accommodating whenever possible. They helped make our visit a home. The property was extremely clean and adjusted to the 'stretches' one needs away from home for an important event.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Bob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rockford, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Rooms were newly remodeled very nice and clean white bedspreads. Bar is open at 5 so bring your own until then or they had single beer and wine that could be purchased in the beverage coolers. Enjoyed the pool as well very shallow family friendly.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Sharon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rome ga
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

A great hotel , close to everything
Worked out Great !!! The weather was great the first day , then down hill from there. It snowed this morning now we remember why we left! There are two small rabbits living in the shrubs in front of hotel
Had good food at the Backyard grill in cherry valley.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank nasty71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Great stay at the Hilton Garden Inn in Rockford. This is the type of service I am used to in the Hilton chain. The staff was very helpful and friendly and addressed all of our needs during our stay. The kids loved the pool and its design.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Timothy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elk Grove, Ca, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I was here for business for 2 straight weeks. During my stay I took ill for 2 days. The staff went out of their way to take care of me. The chef went out of his way to open the kitchen to make me some soup and a sandwich and personnally delivered it to my room. The hotel never charged me for that. Great friendly staff all around.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeffrey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hop Bottom, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We were greeted and checked in very quickly despite the fact that they had a women's convention going on. The women just happened to be in the lobby and dinning area by the front door when we arrived. We still were taken care of quickly. The room was lovely and the staff very sweet and accommodating. They even called the room to make sure we were happy with it.
They have a full restaurant down next to the Lobby. We were able to get a lite supper after the conference ladies went back to the conference. Very nice glad to get a bit with out going out. We would definitely recommend this one.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seth F, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockford, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Dawn C:

Thanks so much for spending a bit of your time to leave a review of your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn-Rockford. We are thrilled to learn our recent renovations and our outstanding team left you smiling. It would be our sincere pleasure to welcome you and your family back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rockford hotels
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Rockford
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Rockford
Hampton Inn Rockford
#1 of 24 in Rockford
635 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rockford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Rockford
Red Roof Inn Rockford
#6 of 24 in Rockford
333 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Rockford
Courtyard Rockford
#7 of 24 in Rockford
111 reviews
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Rockford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Rockford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Rockford

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Rockford
Address: 7675 Walton St, Rockford, IL 61108-4609
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Rockford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Rockford
#3 Business Hotel in Rockford
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rockford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Rockford 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Rockford hotel is a wonderful addition to the Rockford, Illinois area! Our hotel is right off I-90 on the east side of Rockford. Large pool area with zero-depth entry with children's area and hot tub. Banquet & meeting space. Free high-speed Internet access. Garden Grille for breakfast and dinner. 24-hour business center. Hilton HHonors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Rockford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Rockford Hotel Rockford
Hilton Rockford
Rockford Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing