We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Rockford
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Rockford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Excellent place to stay with restaurant on site. I would book any Hilton Garden Inn on my travels across the USA. You might want to reduce the number of characters required. Unable to get to two hundred characters.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seth F, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockford, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Susan P:
Thanks for recently staying at the Hilton Garden Inn-Rockford. We were thrilled to learn you enjoyed our Garden Grille restaurant and had a great time while you were with us. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (551)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Rockford
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

336 - 342 of 551 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2014

The Hilton Garden provided a great night sleep. The pool area had a portion of the pool devoted to a swim/play area for small children. This hotel is conveniently located to restaurants and the rooms are great.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank 790lorih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seth F, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockford, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

790lorih:
Thanks for taking the time to share with us about your family's recent stay. We are pleased to learn each of you had a wonderful visit and we look forward to welcoming each of you back again.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Great hotel. Good work out facilities, great shower! This hotel is very close to numerous restaurants. This was my first stay but I will definitely return. As a business traveler three things are important to me; workout facilities, a great shower, and easy access to have dinner.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drunyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seth F, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockford, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

drunyon:
What a delight to learn your first stay with us left you smiling in every way! We truly look forward to seeing you again when work brings you back this way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

This Hilton Garden Inn rated a five star because it had everything we needed. Pool was filled with kids but it was peak summer travel time.
Breakfast was not included in our rate but was great for $ 9.95 making it convenient for a quick meal. Will return :)

Stayed: August 2014
Thank jojo_letsgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seth F, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockford, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

jojoHuntsville_Al:
Thanks for recently staying at the Hilton Garden Inn-Rockford. We love seeing you rated us as five stars and you truly enjoyed your visit. It was wonderful to read you had to chance to take in some of our great amenities as well. We look forward to seeing you again on a future trip north!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

There are several brands we search when travelling and always compare prices. In the assortment we select from, this Hilton Garden Inn had the best value in the area.

When we checked in, we were asked to sign a "guest policy" form. In essence it said, no smoking, no noise after 10 pm, etc. Things that a courteous traveler should know. We have stayed in hotels where parents let their kids run up and down the halls and jump on the floor without consideration or consequences. We did not take this document as an infringement on our freedom, but a guarantee of our peace. I personally applaud this strategy.

We had an excellent, albeit, small room that included a refrigerator, microwave, and plenty of plugs for all our electronics. The mattress was very comfortable.

We had breakfast in the hotel (extra charge unless you are a frequent Hilton traveler). We appreciate the omelets made to order and the assortment of sides including yogurt and fresh fruit. We asked for our omelets to be made from egg whites. Not a problem.

This was our first stay at this hotel, but we will be back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GreenLakerGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seth F, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockford, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

GreenLakerGA:
Thank you sincerely for your great feedback about your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn-Rockford, particularly on our Guest Comfort Policy. We are glad you had a chance to enjoy breakfast with us and look forward to a return visit. It would be our pleasure to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

this gamily fun vacation was just what my family needed we also celebrated my birthday there
from the moment we walked into Hilton garden we felt like this is a friendly family place and we
wouldn't want to be any where else everyone was so nice and had smiley faces and very helpful
there was lemon water on the table as soon as you entered we just loved that and finally made our
way up to the room after enjoying a glass of lemon water and just taking in the front of the hotel
décor and arraignments we just loved every thing about the room the shower was so great the
bed very comfortable room very clean and the most thing of all every time me and my family left the hotel and came back someone would always ask did you find everything ok did you enjoy I thought that was so great to no that they care

Room Tip: I believe any room or floor in that hotel you would feel very comfortable
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valerie r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockford, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2014

Valerie,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found our hotel to your liking. We are so happy we could help celebrate your birthday and were able to make you comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. You Can Count On Us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Stayed here with the family for a long weekend to visit a nearby attraction. Service was great, breakfast was worth it and the pool was awesome. Kids enjoyed the pool amenities and daily flavors of the fruit infused water in the lobby; its the little things that make a stay enjoyable. After a long day, you looked forward to returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seth F, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockford, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Michael L:
Thanks for your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn- Rockford. We're glad your entire family enjoyed every aspect of your visit, from breakfast to the pool, refreshments in our lobby to our comfortable rooms. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rockford hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Rockford
Hampton Inn Rockford
#2 of 24 in Rockford
670 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Rockford
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rockford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Rockford
Courtyard Rockford
#8 of 24 in Rockford
114 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Rockford
Red Roof Inn Rockford
#6 of 24 in Rockford
341 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Rockford (I-90 Exit 63)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Rockford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Rockford

Address: 7675 Walton St, Rockford, IL 61108-4609
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Rockford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Rockford
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rockford
#3 Business Hotel in Rockford
Price Range: £107 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Rockford 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Rockford hotel is a wonderful addition to the Rockford, Illinois area! Our hotel is right off I-90 on the east side of Rockford. Large pool area with zero-depth entry with children's area and hot tub. Banquet & meeting space. Free high-speed Internet access. Garden Grille for breakfast and dinner. 24-hour business center. Hilton HHonors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Rockford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Rockford Hotel Rockford
Hilton Rockford
Rockford Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing