We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay!”
Review of Courtyard Rockford

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Courtyard Rockford
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Rockford
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect stay!”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I decided on the Courtyard as I prefer Marriott properties and the rate was very reasonable in comparison to other Marriott choices in Rockford. Check-in was smooth, room was immaculate. This hotel must have gone through a full renovation recently as the carpeting couch and bed linens had no tears stains or flaws of any kind. The Bistro serves great options for any time of the day. Every associate I interacted with was spot on. This property is voted #1 for a reason! Great job.

Room Tip: We booked a King room with pull out sofa for myself husband and teenage daughter. I thought it would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joana651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith L, General Manager at Courtyard Rockford, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Joana651 - Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our newly renovated rooms were to your liking. We hope to see you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    40
    14
    6
    1
See reviews for
36
22
3
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Deerfield, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We stayed in The Marriott Courtyard Rockford Sunday July 13 for one night. When we arrived, Vicki, the reservation gal, was extremely busy trying to accommodate two sports teams, over 100 kids, and the golfers for The Rockford Pro Am, not to mention the regular folks checking in. We had to wait a bit longer than we thought due to late check outs. Vicki, was so professional, so calm, and most helpful. The service she gave us was over and above the norm, when you check into a hotel. She was amazing, and I want to make sure she knows what a great job she does, and always kept her cool, with a smile. Thank you Vicki..
June Schwalbach Deerfield, IL

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank juneschwalbach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith L, General Manager at Courtyard Rockford, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear juneschwalbach, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that Vicki took such great care you. I will be sure to share your comments with her and the entire team. We hope to see you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheridan, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We were in town for a softball tournament and were pleasantly surprised on how much we liked the hotel. We booked a king suite because we have a newborn. So the hubby and daughters stayed in the room with a closed door while me and the infant stayed in the living room area with a pull out couch. All though the pull out was extremely uncomfortable it was a newly re-done, clean room! The others never heard the baby even wake up. The pool was nice for them to chill in. The staff was very nice and accommodating. And the 'courtyard' was an added bonus for this kids to run around in. Highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa12277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith L, General Manager at Courtyard Rockford, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Lisa 12277, Thank you for your recent stay at Courtyard by Marriott, Rockford, IL. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. We are very pleased you had a great stay with us and value the time you took to write such a detailed review of your experience with us. We will share your positive remarks with our staff. We look forward to seeing you again next time you're in Rockford.!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatham, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2014

You can always expect Marriott's World Class Service from a JW or a Renaissance, however this Courtyard was able to pamper my family like a full service venue. We stayed for 4 nights and felt like home or better. Our 3 year-old boy: "Daddy, can we live here forever?"
Definitely worth staying with your familiy, they were very comprehensive with our kids and accomodated to our baby (twins) needs (provided us with safety-approved cribs, let us use their kitchen to prep baby food, provided extra towels, etc.). Coming back before summer's over!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith L, General Manager at Courtyard Rockford, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear J A, Greetings and thank you for your recent review of Courtyard by Marriott, Rockford, IL We truly appreciate you taking the time to let other travelers know of the great experience you had when staying at our hotel. We look forward to having you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

As a Marriott Platinum Premier I see a lot of properties. I usually stay at full service Marriott properties, but this recently completely renovated Courtyard makes this property a great choice for business or pleasure.

Room: I had a standard King Room. The decor was nice, the bed was very comfortable, and was completely renovated. The hallways and lobby have new look and latest buildout. The property is close to I-39 and main secondary road, but no noise issues at all.

Property in general: The courtyard of the hotel was a nice place to relax with nice seating groupings. Lobby has the latest buildout and is very nice. Hotel was very clean and well maintained.

Staff: Checkin was fast and although there were no upgrades available, the desk agent was very accommodating and found us a very nice King room. Checkout was as friendly as checkin.

Food: We didn't eat at the hotel, but the hotel offers a menu for breakfast and dinner. The Bistro offers a variety of breakfast and dinner options, an evening bar and specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee.

Location: Great location. Easy to get around Rockford from the hotel. Located close to restaurants and retail if needed.

Restaurants: I didn't visit this trip, but you should go to the Stockholm Inn. it's local and unique. Here's a link http://www.stockholminn.com. This trip had a very nice dinner at Josef Barbados Restaurant. We had a group of 12 and service and food was excellent. Priced reasonable for the quality of food and service, etc. Had good selection of Spirits, Wine, & Beer. http://www.josefbarbados.com

Things to see: You should visit the Anderson Japanese Gardens.

Room Tip: We had room 339 and was very quiet. It is a hearing impaired room, but other than the door buzzer at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank STLRoadWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith L, General Manager at Courtyard Rockford, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear STLroadwarrior, thank you very much for the kind words about our hotel , staff, and general facilities. We pride ourselves on delivering an exceptional experience to all of our guests and I am glad to see we were able to meet your expectations. I am pleased that you were able to take advantage of our Courtyard and that you found it accommodating for your group. Next time you visit our hotel, I would encourage you to give our Bistro a try, we feature a variety of delicious breakfast and dinner options, however; the Stockholm Inn is a true Rockford Original restaurant and does provide for a lovely atmosphere along with tasty food! Thank you again for reviewing, and we will see you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

My wife and I are in the process of adopting 3 babies and met with my mother in law as well as my own mom in Rockford. We needed a hotel with a nice family ambiance and outdoor space for picnics and play time. Rockford Courtyard's legendary service had it all!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Jorge A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith L, General Manager at Courtyard Rockford, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Jorge A - thank you for the kind words about our hotel and staff, they are certainly appreciated. I am glad we were able to make your stay with us pleasant and that you and your new family were able to enjoy the hotel. Our Courtyard is beautiful this time of year with fresh flowers, a beautiful seating area, and enough room for many of our guests to spread out and enjoy a lovely summer day. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cordova, Tennessee
Level Contributor
163 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Stayed one night for business could not have been more pleased. All employees were helpful and courteous.
Room was clean, quiet. Everything worked as it should.
I do appreciate the chains new lobby with quick meals available, free internet.

Would highly recommend this for travel to Rockford

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JPSandraTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith L, General Manager at Courtyard Rockford, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear JPSandraTN, thank you for the kind words about the staff and accommodations at the Rockford Courtyard. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to take advantage of our Bistro restaurant while visiting. Our Bistro is open seven days a week for breakfast, dinner and drinks and we feature a variety of seasonal items as well. Thanks again for sharing and we will see you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rockford hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Rockford
Hampton Inn Rockford
#1 of 24 in Rockford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Rockford
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rockford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rockford
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Rockford
Red Roof Inn Rockford
#6 of 24 in Rockford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rockford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Rockford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Rockford

Property: Courtyard Rockford
Address: 7676 E State St, Rockford, IL 61108-2718
Region: United States > Illinois > Rockford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Rockford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Rockford 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel in Rockford, IL has recently completed a state-of-the-art lobby renovation. Welcome and experience what our Courtyard Rockford hotel has to offer. Our Rockford hotel features the exciting new Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect - for breakfast and dinner. Access to news, weather, and airport conditions via our GoBoard. Free Wi-Fi throughout entire hotel, individual media pods in the new lobby and nightly drink specials in our new Bistro. Starbucks available 24-hours. Sleep well in your spacious guest room with our redesigned bed, featuring crisp, comfortable linens. Maintain productivity at your large, well-lit desk with complimentary wireless internet. It's easy to keep up your workout routine with expanded complimentary, on-site fitness center open 24 hours a day. Unwind and relax in our large heated indoor pool with a wall of windows. With a vast selection of dining and shopping options nearby, as well as close to companies in Belvidere and Loves Park, the Courtyard by Marriott Rockford is for you Our staff looks forward to welcoming you to our property! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Rockford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Rockford Hotel Rockford
Rockford Marriott
Rockford Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing