We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Howard Johnson Hotel Rockford IL
Ranked #20 of 24 Hotels in Rockford
Reviewed 12 March 2014

My stay at Howard Johnson was excellent.everything was great.the staff especially Lisa were so pleasant and kind.would stay again anytime.great place to stay.Nice pool is great too.room was really clean.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tinaleebb44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tatelis, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Hotel Rockford IL, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

Thank you for your review I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (390)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

258 - 264 of 390 reviews

A Wyndham traveler
Rockford
1
Reviewed 7 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
tatelis, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Hotel Rockford IL, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 March 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Darlene J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
tatelis, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Hotel Rockford IL, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 March 2014

our time staying was wonderful we all we always stay here the service is great lisa has always been more than helpful she keeps saying she keep the show running and always is very kind! Thank you Lisa!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mvirtue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tatelis, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Hotel Rockford IL, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Thanks for sharing a review with us. Look forward to seeing again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

Never stayed at a howard Johnson hotel before, and despite of their reviews it was quite a pleasant stay, thank you Ms. Lisa Tate, you made my stay very comfortable. I have to say it was the easiest and fastest service I'd ever experienced at a hotel. My room was ready to go my key was made all I had to do was check in, thanks for making my hard day less complicated!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Garcia1359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tatelis, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Hotel Rockford IL, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Thanks for your review, I sure glad your stay was a good one and I know our staff loves to hear that they made a someone's stay great. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Stayed here Jan 26 in a blizzard. The room was clean and adequate; staff very friendly and helpful. Location is quite near Rockford airport with easy access to it. Not as bad as most of the reviews! Would stay again.

Room Tip: We had a room with 2 queen beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jarncePortage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tatelis, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Hotel Rockford IL, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Thank you fr taking the time out your busy scedule to share a experience and the kind words you said. I look forward to hosting your stay when your back in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

I lasted 2 hours in this place. First off the picture online are not representative of how the place looks. This place is a dump, it smells terrible and I was afraid to lay down on the bed. The hotel lobby is discusting. Furthermore I didn't notice this the first time I walked in, but there is a sign on the entry that says "CONDEMNED". I asked for my money back as I told them I did not feel safe and she said you stayed longer than 15 mins. Place sucks. Horrible part of town, total dump. Also you will find allot of bums and weird people hanging out there. Beware.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nortor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tatelis, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Hotel Rockford IL, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Sorry your stay was not what you expected. We are updating changes in our hotel. We hope to see you in the future. Thanks for your opinions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rockford hotels
7.0 mi away
Days Inn Rockford
Days Inn Rockford
#18 of 24 in Rockford
406 reviews
6.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Rockford
Red Roof Inn Rockford
#6 of 24 in Rockford
343 reviews
7.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rockford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Rockford
Comfort Inn Rockford
#19 of 24 in Rockford
133 reviews
4.2 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#14 of 24 in Rockford
202 reviews
6.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Rockford - I-90
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Hotel Rockford IL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Hotel Rockford IL

Address: 3909 11th St, Rockford, IL 61109-3022
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Rockford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 24 Hotels in Rockford
Price Range: £52 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Hotel Rockford IL 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Now under new management! Our hotel includes Complimentary in-room WIFI, large heated resort style indoor pool, dry rock sauna, fitness center, Guest Laundry & 24-hour game room with pool table. Smoking rooms are no longer available. We have free, fresh healthy continental breakfast. This Howard Johnson is conveniently located one mile from Rockford Airport and right off Highways 20 and 251. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Hotel Rockford IL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Rockford Hotel Rockford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing