We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Rockford(Rockford)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpine Inn(Rockford)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$186
Staybridge.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveller rating
34
69
55
22
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
34
69
55
22
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshoffman housethe holiday inn brandihg rewards clubeasy accessreduced ratewould stay here againdecent sizewould highly recommend this hotelcomfortable bedsvery nice hotelworking orderstaff was very friendlygreat showercheck in was quickflat screen tvnice stayfirst floor
Filter
Updating list...
167 - 172 of 194 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2011

Had two great experiences at this property. Rooms were well kept and clean. Front desk service good. Excellent restaurant off of lobby.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2011

Stayed here while driving from NY to WI, had called ahead (I thought) to get a special rate, when I checked in both girls at the front desk were mystified, as they hadn't talked to me, and they didn't have the special rate quoted. But said they could override the system, and gave it to me anyway. Only the next day did I realize I had called a different Holiday Inn!

Rooms were pretty standard, but looked clean and well maintained. The associated restaurant was very crowded, it was a Friday all you can eat fish special. The bar was mostly locals, a bit raucous, but again it was Friday night. Didn't use the free drink ticket I got for being a Priority Club member, would have preferred breakfast instead, but that's not provided at this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tracy98110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2011

friendly staff, clean room. No continental breakfast, but you do get a discount coupon for the attached Hoffman House. We don't do hotel restaurants so went to a great local place to eat. Parking area small for the size of the hotel and the fact they hold banquets.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roadtrippersx2Chicao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2011

We stayed here for a softball tournament. There wasnt anything spectacular about the property. Room was clean and decent for the most part. I had read other reviews about dirty sheets so that was the first thing I did when we got to the room. There were a couple of small black stains which looked like ink pen stains but the stains were faded as if it had been washed several times. The furniture as nice. Bathtub could have used some new caulking but was not bad. The curtains had a couple of small rips but would not have noticed if I had not been looking real close.

Another couple staying there for the tournament had mentioned their sheets had blood stains on them. They said they were going to talk to the manager about it. I did not see them again to find out the outcome.

I would stay here again. (but I'd still check the sheets first)

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Switz71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2011

This is the second time I stayed at this particular property, having forgotten that I stayed here before.
The rooms are clean enough, but the carpet in the elevators was very dirty. The staff is generally friendly, the Hoffman House restaurant, (which is attached to the hotel) is a good place to eat, but nothing spectacular.
Overall, this is a decent place to spend the night as long as you aren't on the side of the hotel where the bus to Ohare comes almost every hour starting at 3:30AM.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the opposite side of the hotel from the bus stop.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dale S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews