We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Rockford
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Rockford
Bloomington, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed 30 May 2013

I had an excellent experience staying at the Red Roof Inn. It was very clean and convenient. Excellent customer service by team member Kimberly 035. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family when visiting Rockford, IL

Room Tip: Great location and great price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rockfordredroof, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Rockford, responded to this review, 1 June 2013
Dear Kim W,

Thank you so much for writing a review concerning your recent stay at the Rockford Red Roof Inn. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed you stay. I will share your comments with the entire Kimberly and the entire staff as they are truly appreciated. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services each day and to provide our guest with a wonderful hospitality experience.

Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Cathy Wingler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    115
    59
    17
    9
See reviews for
90
75
41
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2013

The rooms were very nice, except there was a lot of renovations going on. The first night one of the painters came into my room without knocking as he thought that the room was not occupied. Then he came back and knocked on the door to say that he needed to paint the door. He then told me that I had to leave the door open for 20 minutes to let the paint dry. I did call the front desk to inform them to please let the painters know that someone is occupying this room. My second day, my room key got de-activated and I'm not sure why, but they activated the key again. Overall my experience was okay.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rockfordredroof, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Rockford, responded to this review, 29 May 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Red Roof Inn in Rockford Illinois. We sincerely apologize for failing to meet and exceed your expectations. I can assure that I have shared your review with the entire staff as feedback from you are valued guest is always welcomed.

Again thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Rockford area....

Erica Carey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 May 2013

This Redroof went above and beyond. They are redoing a lot of their rooms but were able to check us in at 1000 am when our truck broke down. They accepted all of our dogs with no pet fee. We were given discount due to our trucking company and received wonderful customer service. When our truck was released from the shop on thurs at 1600 we checked out. We were not charged for the extra time either. The room was wonderful and had wood floors and not carpet. It was large with a frig, microwave, L shaped desk and a coffee maker. With all the construction going on, we never heard anything.
Most of all, over and above the great room, was the customer service. Thank you staff at Redroof Rockford!!!! JOB WELL DONE!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Kind size deluxe room is well worth the money!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rockfordredroof, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Rockford, responded to this review, 29 May 2013
Thank you kindly for writing a wonderful review of your visit to the Red Roof Inn in Rockford. We were glad to hear you were greeted with a smiling faces and efficient staff members. It is our sincere hope that every guest leaves our location feeling "Confident, Significant, and Delighted" in the service and the quality of our rooms. Our staff works extremely hard and our very proud of our hotel.

Again, thank you for your review and please consider us your hotel of choice.

Erica Carey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 May 2013

Kimberly Martin was very helpful on the phone and in person! Very friendly team! She was always willing to go the extra mile for us. I would definitely recommend this inn to my friends and family. The location was convenient. It was close to the highway and many restaurants. It also was in a safe, secure area which important while traveling alone.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patty V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rockfordredroof, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Rockford, responded to this review, 28 May 2013
Thank you so much for staying at our location and we appreciate your kind feedback regarding Kimberly. Our team works extremely hard to make this location a great place to stay for you our valued guest and we enjoy hearing when that has been accomplished

Thank you again for your review and we look forward to serving you should your travel plans bring you back to the Rockford area.

Erica Carey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Stayed at this red roof for a week and the staff made it worth while. Kimberly Martin at the front desk was very helpful and the maid service made sure the room was spotless daily. If you're ever in Rockford, IL and on a budget, I would stay there.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meko15003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rockfordredroof, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Rockford, responded to this review, 28 May 2013
Dear meko15003,

Thank you for such a kind review. It is always a pleasure to read a review from our valued guest. I have shared your comments with Kimberly and the rest of the team and they were extremely excited.

Please consider us your hotel of choice should your travel plans bring you back to the Rockford area.

Erica Carey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lacon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 May 2013

I had a fantastic stay at Red Roof Inn in Rockford this week. The employee working at the front desk, Kimberly Martin, was incredibly friendly and helpful, and went above and beyond to meet my needs as a guest. Her great customer service, as well as the nice, newly renovated room, will definitely bring me back to stay at this hotel when I'm in town again.

Room Tip: I stayed in one of the deluxe king bed rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alaina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rockfordredroof, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Rockford, responded to this review, 28 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Kimberly Martin was very excited to see her name mentioned on your review. Kimberly is our newest addition to our team and it is fantastice that after two weeks she made an impression on our loyal guest. We want our valued guest to feel confident in our abilities and this was just the case with your stay.

Again, thank you and please consider us your hotel of choice should your travel plans bring you back to the Rockford area.

Erica Carey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freeport, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2013

really like staying here. its been recently freshly remodeled. rooms and beds are always very clean. you wont find stains or holes in the sheets at this hotel. you can order movies if your traveling with your kids. i stay here often cause i repair computers and have to travel from Chicago to Rockford all the time and this is my place to sleep when i need a break. the staff is very friendly and make you feel welcomed. usually Patricia and Leon are working and they are my favorite employees their. They always have a smile and seem to care if you enjoy your stay. i hope they keep Patricia and leon cause they are good employees. the rooms being clean and the friendly staff is the reason i keep coming back. if you travel alot they have awesome rewards program that gives you free nights and discounts when you gain points by staying. the last time i got a 40 cents off each gallon of gas at speedway when i booked my room. anyway awesome place amd very clean.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank april323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rockfordredroof, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Rockford, responded to this review, 29 April 2013
Dear april323,

Thank you for posting an on line review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Red Roof Inn Rockford.

I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Best Regards,

Erica Carey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rockford hotels
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Rockford
Days Inn Rockford
#18 of 24 in Rockford
383 reviews
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rockford
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Rockford
Hampton Inn Rockford
#1 of 24 in Rockford
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Rockford
3.0 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#9 of 24 in Rockford
193 reviews
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Rockford - I-90
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Rockford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Rockford

Property: Red Roof Inn Rockford
Address: 7434 E State St, Rockford, IL 61108-2679
Region: United States > Illinois > Rockford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Rockford
#7 Family Hotel in Rockford
#8 Business Hotel in Rockford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Rockford 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Roof Inn Rockford hotel is a wonderful addition to the Rockford, Illinois area! Our hotel is right off I-90 on the east side of Rockford. Enhanced 32” and 37 flat – panel TV with media center for DVD, Free high speed Wi Fi, Free local and long distance calls, freshly brewed coffee in lobby 24 hours and always pet friendly. Attractions: Magic Waters ½ mile; Cherry Vale Mall, St Anthony Hospital and Greater Rockford Airport 17 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Red Roof Inn, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Red Roof Inn Rockford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Rockford Hotel Rockford
Rockford Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing