We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrible Customer Service” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Rockford

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Super 8 Rockford
Ranked #21 of 25 Hotels in Rockford
Wi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrible Customer Service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2009

We were with a couple that had to drive up from KY. and we were in town to see a show. We got to the motel late around 1:30a.m. to check in and NO ONE was in the lobby. Luckily a guest let us in the LOCKED front door. We waited in the lobby while my friends husband walked around the halls to find an employee to check us in. However he found no one. Waited for 20 minutes and decided to leave....then the front desk clerk decided to wake up and come down to the desk. We should not have had to wait that long...poor service and not clean place. Thankfully it wasn't winter and the kind guest let us in..

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mel53537
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    26
    47
    46
    84
See reviews for
78
56
27
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
USA, midwest
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2009

Have stayed in many adequate Super 8 motels, but this one is awful. Bathroom is filthy; carpeting is filthy. The girl at the front desk is fantastic at video games, but she provides laughably minimal customer service. The breakfast is a selection of mini-boxed cereals, packaged mini-donuts, and two juices --- oops, the apple juice is unavailable. The whole place is creepy and disgusting, and at $80 for a room, including tax, the whole miserable experience was enough to get me to write my first ever motel review. Spend another $20.00 and stay at one of the competitors next door.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travel_familyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rockford hotels

Naperville Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2009

I was going to stay at another hotel right next to this one, but wasnt allowed to stay because of my age (19). I was just passing threw town and just needed somewhere to sleep. When i went into this hotel they were very understanding and very polite. They let me stay there, and it was very clean and nice. Very quiet. Will stay again.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lizzie46970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2008

First of all, the directions that they gave me took me on a game of hide and seek trying to find the right street for the motel. When we got in the place it smelled terrible. When we got up to the room, I turned on the air conditioning only to have the outside panel of the unit completely fall off. We went to turn the lights on and only two of the six lights worked. There was also the towels they had that looked like they had urine stains on them. The worst part happened when I was woke up at 6 a.m. to a soaking wet bed. It had rained all night long and the roof was leaking in. The man at the front desk had the audacity to ask me if I wanted another room. Of course I wanted another room, I had already paid for two nights! By the time that we finally got the new room (later that night and evening shift knew nothing of the room switch) the bedding and pillows were saturated with the scent of perspiration and body odor. If you have the option of staying somewhere else, I would take it.

  • Liked — Leaving
  • Disliked — Staying
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank flamingchicken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2008

The service was the worst ever. The room smelled so terrible and was just covered in filth. It smelled like cat pee and they were worried about our 5 pound dog smelling it. It couldnt have gotten any worse! There was rotten food in the vending machines and the man at the counter even advised us not to get anything else out of there. It was horrible.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — how dirty it was
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank ethanssa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Country
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2007

Wanted to rate this stay, so others would be made aware!
We arrived late at night after driving 91/2 hours.
The room was freezing & dirty, there was hair in the bed, & toe nail clippings on the carpet. There was a half used bottle of shampoo in the shower, so we had to ask for a new one. The second night when we returned to the room NOTHING had been cleaned or dirty towels picked up. We ask to speak to a manager, but were told none was available.
The complimentary cont. breakfast served rotton banana's, water, some juice, stale packaged doughnuts.
We were also charged extra for a safe that we didn't use, that was not listed anywhere on the website.

  • Liked — It was better than nothing!
  • Disliked — The DIRTY room.
  • Stayed February 2007, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Up_NorthLakeCountry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rockford hotels
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Rockford
Days Inn Rockford
#17 of 25 in Rockford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Rockford
Comfort Inn Rockford
#19 of 25 in Rockford
3.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Rockford
Red Roof Inn Rockford
#6 of 25 in Rockford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Rockford - State Street
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#10 of 25 in Rockford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Rockford - I-90
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Rockford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Rockford

Property: Super 8 Rockford
Address: 7646 Colosseum Dr, Rockford, IL 61107
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Rockford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 25 Hotels in Rockford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Rockford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Rockford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Rockford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing