We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Pretty Decent Place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Rockford
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Rockford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Some 60 miles from a major US city, the Raddison in Rockford is not a bad bet. We attended a wedding there. The place was clean, fairly well appointed. Of course, since it is a Raddison, there is a sleep number bed in every room. While I don't have much experience in Rockford at all...none really, based on the hotels I drove past, this seemed to be the best one in the area.

The wedding was good and the staff was friendly and attentive. I have absolutely nothing bad to say about this place.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tundraclown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (370)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

339 - 345 of 371 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2012

The staff here was amazing. I was a little hesitant when I arrived after driving 14 straight hours when I got here and the guy checking me in said they messed up my reservation. I thought "are you kidding me", but promptly even without me saying a word he upgraded me to a suite at no additional charge!!! The room was fabulous and the sleep number beds they have are incredible. It makes me want one for home! I was very impressed with this hotel and it's staff. The cleanliness was above and beyond and I love the fact that all of the rooms are non smoking!! I would highly recommend this place to anyone. It definitely made my trip unforgettable.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Strawberry04284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012

I was given three room keys that didn't work, then the fourth finally worked. The pool was in renovation, but that was one of the main reasons for choosing this hotel. The business center was nice and clean, and logged on to my email to check. The conference room/lobby was very eloquent and I felt very nice.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nishis35805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2012

We frequently visit Rockford, IL for my children's soccer games/tournaments and by far my favorite place to stay there is the Radisson Hotel. Their rooms are standard with Sleep Number beds with down comforters, a refridgerator, and a microwave. Plus it is one of the cleanest places I have stayed. The one thing that would give this a 5 star excellent rating is a free breakfast. They offered to provide a buffet breakfast at $8 per person but we decided against that since the game that morning would not have allowed us to eat enough to warrent the cost. We will definetly be staying here again!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

We stayed at the hotel during an event at the Coronado Theatre. We spent two nights and were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the hotel. Great tv and the room was laid out like a suite with a fridge. Because it was a family function I was not able to use the bar downstairs but was surprised to hear it was actually open til 2......it's not a big bar....just somewhere to go for a nightcap and relax. The free breakfast was sufficient and quite a bonus. Close to restaurants is a plus as well. We do a lot of traveling and I'd consider this a 3-star hotel.

Stayed: March 2012
Thank TDubby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2011

My sister and I brought my parents to Rockford for my dad's 63rd class reunion the first weekend in November 2011. When we arrived, the bellman, Wes (i think), greeted us and took us and our luggage to our rooms. He was amazing! He explained the sleep number beds, local eateries, etc. We got two rooms...one smoking...one not. I was afraid, as a non smoker, I would still be bothered by the smoke anyway as our room needed to be close to my parents smoking room. It was not - at all! The hotel has the smoking rooms section behind glass doors and even in the hall outside the rooms, you can't smell the smoke. Great relief! The hotel was so clean and our rooms were immaculent! Even had turn down service - fun surprise! Plus, it was so quiet. Our non smoking room was the closest room to the elevator and I was afraid it would be noisy - NOT! Once in my room, I heard nothing. Now it was a fairly quiet weekend at the hotel but there were others staying on our floor and I never even heard the elevator. We didn't use the pool but it looked nice - clean as well with towels available in the pool area - I thought that was nice. Wanted to try out the excercise room - looked adequate - but again, didn't have an opportunity. There was a nice little pub/restaurant on the first floor - menu looked yummy and were told the chef is awesome. We were just too busy running our parents around to all their old "stomping grounds" There is nothing you could need or want that isn't close to this hotel...restaurants, drugstores, walmart, and shops. You can litterally be anywhere in minutes. It's just off the main road so easy access to everything and everywhere! One thing we did do while there that was a highlight was we went to Edwards Apple Orchard. It was a little bit of a drive but not bad at all and omgosh - so fun and great treats! Apple Cider donuts are the best! We will be staying here for sure on our next visit...maybe my dad's 64th class reunion!

Room Tip: We were on 3rd floor on the back side and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WCS1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

First experience with a Sleep Number bed and now I want to buy one. Hotel and room was very clean. Was not impressed with the pool/spa area. The tile floor was extremely slippery when wet (poor choice of flooring) and pool temp wasn't very warm. Overall though, enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris42610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rockford hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Rockford
Hampton Inn Rockford
#2 of 24 in Rockford
678 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rockford
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Rockford
Courtyard Rockford
#8 of 24 in Rockford
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rockford
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Rockford
Red Roof Inn Rockford
#6 of 24 in Rockford
343 reviews
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rockford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Rockford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Rockford

Address: 200 S Bell School Rd, I-90 & East State Street Exit, Rockford, IL 61108-2610
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Rockford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Rockford
#3 Family Hotel in Rockford
Price Range: £86 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Rockford 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Radisson Hotel and Conference Center Rockford just completed a tremendous renovation. The hotel is conveniently located off I-90 and East State Street in the center of Upscale Quadrant of the Interstate Hotel campus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Rockford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel And Conference Center Rockford
Radisson Rockford
Rockford Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing