We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Rockford
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Rockford
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We stayed here for a couple of nights on a recent trip to Rockford, and we will stay again. The hotel was spotless and the bed was comfortable. Hampton's seem to have the best breakfast around. They have everything you want. The staff is super friendly and professional.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bfair78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (694)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

465 - 471 of 694 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Hampton. The room was clean. The bed was comfortable. The breakfast was good. The staff was helpful. We did have a problem with the shower head and they sent maintenance who took care of it promptly.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

The hotel was very clean and the rooms were nice. I loved coming back to the hotel from a long day of training to a fresh baked batch of chocolate chip cookies. The hot breakfast in the morning was better than most that I've seen. And, the woman attending to the breakfast area in the morning was SO friendly. She had a smile on her face and handed out complimentary water bottles to every guest each morning. What a great way to start my morning!

Room Tip: Choose a room on a side away from the busy interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton R, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Rockford, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Those cookies sure are great. Especially after a long day. I am pleased that breakfast was so wonderful for you as well. We like to make sure everyone has a great start to the morning and a good breakfast is key. We will see you next time you come to Rockford.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Excellent hotel, quiet, comfortable beds, clean and great breakfast bar.It is located close to major expressways, good restaraunts and movie theatre is close by. Pool, spa and exercise equipment is all in great condition. Very friendly staff members are very helpful and bonus points are excellent for frequent travelers!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton R, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Rockford, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thanks for the wonderful review, it is always nice to see that your guest enjoy our property and are experiencing the friendliness of the hotel staff. I see you were able to take advantage of a few of our amenities, we look forward to see you on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We did not have a reservation here but came in around 9:00 PM. The 2 young gentlemen at the counter were amazingly friendly & helpful. They had us in a room within 10 minutes! Check-in was smooth and painless! Our room was very clean and smelled great! The bed was super comfortable and clean. The shower was also very clean and had great water pressure! Breakfast looked and smelled wonderful and the seating area wasn't overly crowded; lots of space! The concierge in the morning was just as friendly and always had a smile! We might have just turned into life-long "Hampton Inn"ers based on this experience! The only issue we had was the noise from the Interstate... we were on the 4th floor and could hear the traffic all night long. Definitely not a deal breaker... I'd go back!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicole T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton R, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Rockford, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you for such a wonderful review. I am happy to see that my staff was able to accommodate your needs at 9pm and to get you in quickly so you could relax the rest of the evening. I sure think the breakfast smells great in the mornings too. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to or through Rockford. Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Paid a little extra to stay at the Hampton: but the experience wasn't any better than less expensive hotels in the area. Room was clean, but very small -- and the bed was like sleeping on a slab. Breakfast was sub-par.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton R, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Rockford, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

I want to apologize for the experience you had during your stay with our hotel. We will certainly look into a solution to the issue you had with the bed being uncomfortable. Also, I do want to apologize for the sub-par breakfast you had. This is not the norm for our hotel. We certainly would like to invite you back to our property so you can experience the great stay we strive to provide for all of our guests. Please do not hesitate to call myself or Kelly our general manager, if you have any further questions, concerns or comments we can address for you. We both can be reached at 815-229-0404. Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

The room was well-designed and clean, staff was cordial and helpful, delicious breakfast, free Wi-Fi. I guess the only thing that could be improved would be an outside seating area that is not near the pool. The place was packed with families for some kind of sports event and it was nice for them to have the pool area, but there was no place for someone who would like to sit outside and relax in a quiet area. However, inside, the lobby area was very nice.

Room Tip: We were on the 4th floor, which may have helped keep the pool noise down.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton R, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Rockford, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you for your comments, and it is great feedback to hear that we could use some additional outside seating for our guest. Next time when you come to visit hopefully we can accommodate more outdoor space. We will see you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rockford hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rockford
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Rockford
Courtyard Rockford
#8 of 24 in Rockford
123 reviews
0.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Rockford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Rockford
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockford
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Rockford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Rockford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Rockford

Address: 615 Clark Rd, Rockford, IL 61107-5815
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Rockford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Rockford
#1 Green Hotel in Rockford
#3 Family Hotel in Rockford
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rockford
Price Range: £81 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Rockford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Rockford, IL hotel is perfectly located off of I-90, close to many of Rockford's finest shopping, dining, and attractions. Hotel guests can take advantage of the many value added amenities offered by Hampton Inn. Start your day with our free hot breakfast buffet daily, and enjoy free WiFi in every room and throughout the hotel. Relax and unwind in our clean and fresh Hampton beds, or stay productive with our handy lap desk. Keep your fitness routine in our fitness center, or take a leisure dip in our pool. We look forward to having you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Rockford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Rockford Hotel Rockford
Rockford Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing