We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Rockford
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Rockford
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel as part of a group, for a softball tournament. The Hotel was very clean, and quiet. The staff was friendly, helpful and courteous. Probably one of the best breakfasts I have had at any hotel. The Beds were very comfortable and room temperature easy to regulate, which is often not case in may hotels. Definitely Would choose a Hampton Inn next trip.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Salli G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (671)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Rockford
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

440 - 446 of 671 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014

Great stay - good breakfast @ Hampton inn / Rockford. Great location close to interstate , very clean, friendly staff, nice rooms. The only complaint I have is that the rooms don't have microwaves. My kids wanted popcorn and I had to go down to breakfast area to use microwave. Other than that, great hotel - Will stay there again while in Rockford !!

Room Tip: Had a second floor room - no complaints
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We stayed here two nights while in Rockford for business and pleasure. The rooms were comfortable, spotlessly clean, and the staff was friendly and helpful. My husband requested and was granted a late check-out time on our last day which was nice. The location is right off major highways and is convenient for travel into Rockford proper and to Chicago. The breakfast was better than those we encountered in other hotels. The bed was comfortable. The still-warm chocolate chip cookies were a treat each afternoon. I recommend staying here and will return when in Rockford again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We stayed here for a couple of nights on a recent trip to Rockford, and we will stay again. The hotel was spotless and the bed was comfortable. Hampton's seem to have the best breakfast around. They have everything you want. The staff is super friendly and professional.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bfair78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Hampton. The room was clean. The bed was comfortable. The breakfast was good. The staff was helpful. We did have a problem with the shower head and they sent maintenance who took care of it promptly.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

The hotel was very clean and the rooms were nice. I loved coming back to the hotel from a long day of training to a fresh baked batch of chocolate chip cookies. The hot breakfast in the morning was better than most that I've seen. And, the woman attending to the breakfast area in the morning was SO friendly. She had a smile on her face and handed out complimentary water bottles to every guest each morning. What a great way to start my morning!

Room Tip: Choose a room on a side away from the busy interstate.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton R, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Rockford, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Those cookies sure are great. Especially after a long day. I am pleased that breakfast was so wonderful for you as well. We like to make sure everyone has a great start to the morning and a good breakfast is key. We will see you next time you come to Rockford.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Excellent hotel, quiet, comfortable beds, clean and great breakfast bar.It is located close to major expressways, good restaraunts and movie theatre is close by. Pool, spa and exercise equipment is all in great condition. Very friendly staff members are very helpful and bonus points are excellent for frequent travelers!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton R, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Rockford, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thanks for the wonderful review, it is always nice to see that your guest enjoy our property and are experiencing the friendliness of the hotel staff. I see you were able to take advantage of a few of our amenities, we look forward to see you on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rockford hotels
0.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Rockford
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rockford
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rockford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Rockford
Courtyard Rockford
#8 of 24 in Rockford
114 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Rockford
Red Roof Inn Rockford
#6 of 24 in Rockford
342 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rockford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Rockford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Rockford

Address: 615 Clark Rd, Rockford, IL 61107-5815
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Rockford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Rockford
#1 Business Hotel in Rockford
#4 Family Hotel in Rockford
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rockford
Price Range: £97 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Rockford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Rockford, IL hotel is perfectly located off of I-90, close to many of Rockford's finest shopping, dining, and attractions. Hotel guests can take advantage of the many value added amenities offered by Hampton Inn. Start your day with our free hot breakfast buffet daily, and enjoy free WiFi in every room and throughout the hotel. Relax and unwind in our clean and fresh Hampton beds, or stay productive with our handy lap desk. Keep your fitness routine in our fitness center, or take a leisure dip in our pool. We look forward to having you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn Rockford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Rockford Hotel Rockford
Rockford Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing