We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Rockford
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Rockford
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We were glad to see the pool and hot tub were available late in the evening as we had been travelin over 12 hurs and that was a great way to relax. The breakfast was better than other hot breakfast that are at many other hotels. Staff very professional friendly and hellpful with what was places to go for dinner and alos provided us with a 15% discoumt coupon.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (687)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

449 - 455 of 687 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2014

The staff was very friendly and professional. The facility was clean and the room was better than expected. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Rockford area, whether it be business or pleasure. We did the Pre-bagged Breakfast to go. It was perfect!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank lininhp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We stayed here on a family trip. I thought it was an excellent value for the price. The breakfast was awesome for a hotel breakfast. Waffles, omelettes, fruit, yogurt, just about anything you like. Room was very clean and updated. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Alex O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

What started as a trip for an out-of town wedding ended up being one of the best hotel stays we have had. The staff was very friendly. The hotel was very clean. The only thing I would have liked is if they included the breakfast with the room instead of an extra fee.

Room Tip: All the rooms seemed the same, good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martina662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Rooms are very clean but beds could be more comfortable for the price per night. Desk clerk was very helpful and gave us a 10% coupon for Texas Roadhouse. Pool appeared clean but didnt have a chance to get in it. The hotel is in a nice location.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Darren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Comfortable yet classy. Easy to find and not a far drive to restaurants. Check in was super simple and we were reassured that the staff wanted us to be 100% satisfied. We were! Room was very clean and quiet. Temperature of room and bed quality was just right. Breakfast was plentiful and filling. Lots of bacon!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel as part of a group, for a softball tournament. The Hotel was very clean, and quiet. The staff was friendly, helpful and courteous. Probably one of the best breakfasts I have had at any hotel. The Beds were very comfortable and room temperature easy to regulate, which is often not case in may hotels. Definitely Would choose a Hampton Inn next trip.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Salli G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rockford hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rockford
0.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Rockford
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Rockford
Courtyard Rockford
#8 of 24 in Rockford
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Rockford
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockford
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Rockford (I-90 Exit 63)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Rockford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Rockford

Address: 615 Clark Rd, Rockford, IL 61107-5815
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Rockford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Rockford
#1 Green Hotel in Rockford
#3 Family Hotel in Rockford
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rockford
Price Range: £84 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Rockford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Rockford, IL hotel is perfectly located off of I-90, close to many of Rockford's finest shopping, dining, and attractions. Hotel guests can take advantage of the many value added amenities offered by Hampton Inn. Start your day with our free hot breakfast buffet daily, and enjoy free WiFi in every room and throughout the hotel. Relax and unwind in our clean and fresh Hampton beds, or stay productive with our handy lap desk. Keep your fitness routine in our fitness center, or take a leisure dip in our pool. We look forward to having you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Rockford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Rockford Hotel Rockford
Rockford Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing