We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Rockford - State Street
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in Rockford
Davenport, Iowa
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 12 January 2013

Fast check-in, great price and great room. No ice machine but with ice trays in the fridge and a full kitchen it was awesome. Went for an Icehogs game and will definitely stay here again. A group of 5 of us stayed in the two doubles with sofa sleeper very comfortably. Free wi-fi. Couldn't be happier with the stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zemoracing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MackenzieChicago, Manager at Extended Stay America - Rockford - State Street, responded to this review, 21 January 2013
Wow, I am so happy you had a great stay with us while you were in town. We are glad you were happy with the accomodations and the full kitchen. Thanks for the comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    21
    12
    7
    1
See reviews for
16
16
11
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oak Park, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2013

Im in Rockford 2-3 times a month for work and always stay here. The recent renovations are great and they seem to really have stepped up the customer service. The reception at check-in is outstanding, willing to bend over backwards to assist in any way they can. Receiving a follow up call to my room verifying everything is up to par is a nice touch as well. Ill always stay here on my Rockford visits. All around a great experience.....price, rooms, and customer service.

Room Tip: The suites on the first floor are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MackenzieChicago, Manager at Extended Stay America - Rockford - State Street, responded to this review, 21 January 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us duing your frequent stays. I am so happy to hear you are enjoying our recent renovation, and are happy with the customer service. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Battle Creek, Michigan, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 January 2013

After a few minutes upon our arrival, front desk staff asked if we found everything in order. Never had that service before! I LOVE the layout of the room. The kitchenette is perfect where it is; convenient to get to. Beds are clean and neat.TV works - yeah!!! Most of all - I just love the numerous electrical outlets provided, where my husband and I can plug in our laptops, charge our phones, cameras, etc. Some places only have one or two extra plugs! One place I had to crawl inder the desk to plug my laptop! lol.

AND, you cannot beat the price!!! $80.00 a day! We only stayed for one day on our way to MN. But we will surely pick this place on our way back to Michigan and recommend it to friends and relatives. Clean and convenient to the shopping areas.

THANK YOU for a great place to stay for weary travelers like us!

Room Tip: First floor close to the front desk. Room 110 was okay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresita G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MackenzieChicago, Manager at Extended Stay America - Rockford - State Street, responded to this review, 21 January 2013
Thank you for the great comments, outlets and all! We really appreciate the detail you went into about your content stay. Thanks so much and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford City,IN
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2012

Stayed for 9 weeks in October to November 2012. Price was right, 55 a night for the weekly rate.remodel required me to move 4 seperate times from different floors. Kitchen was nice to have but woefully inadequate amount of plates,bowls,cups,etc, but the dishwasher worked fine. Nice size fridge and microwave. Single and double bed room had fold out couch that was just about as soft as concrete slab(but too tired to care). Bathroom adequate but spartan. Staff was friendly and was suffering through the remodel also. Still, overall its probably the most space for the money. Project done now at Roscoe,IL.So maybe Beloit, Wisc hotel next year. Only coffee...but not till 7 a.m.

Room Tip: The exotic tiger lounge is directly behind the hotel. If you dont want to see that in your window st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mark d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MackenzieChicago, Manager at Extended Stay America - Rockford - State Street, responded to this review, 10 January 2013
Our renovation is now complete! I am sorry that you were inconvenienced during the transition. I hope you will come back and see the finished product along with our Grab and Go Breakfast that starts January 15th. We appreciate your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockford, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 21 November 2012

Studio Plus is the best place in Rockford,Il, the staff here are great. they take good care of you . they take pride in what they do. it's a very clean hotel. they care about everyone that walks thru the door treat you like family. So from all of us we thank you for your hospitalty. people when you come to Rockford come and stay whith the best Studio Plus and tell them Reggie sent you. one more thing i have a wife three little ones and the room was big. we thank you again and we will miss you all.

Room Tip: any room will be good they keep up with them. very clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reggie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MackenzieChicago, Manager at Extended Stay America - Rockford - State Street, responded to this review, 29 November 2012
Reggie thank you so much for the great comments about the hotel and staff in Rockford. You could not have said it any better. Just to let you know, to make your stay even more enjoyable we are going through a major renovation as we speak. Our public areas are being completely renovated, we have also received flat screen televisions and a new bedding package. In January we will begin serving a grab and go breakfast. Please come back and check it out!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WAUWATOSA
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2012

The staff: friendly and very professional without being stuffy. I appreciated the followup phone call to our room after we were settled in. My dog and I were in the area for a 3 day outdoor dog show and we were VERY thankful that the staff had a room ready for us so we could check in early. It was 97degrees outside and we were both feeling the effects of the heat and there are not alot of places to take a dog to cool off . Our room was one of the smaller studios on the third floor but more than enough space for one person and a chihuahua. Full size refridgerator and a stove with oven was a big plus. There is a very large patio area with a gas grill that was great for the families staying there. There is a dog walk area on the back side (too bad other guests did not realize the small container with the bag dispenser was for doggy doo not general trash! So that was stuffed full). There appeared to be a few guests that were there for a longer term than us. It was VERY quiet on friday and even with many more guests on Saturday it still remained relatively quiet, especially at night. Yes, there is a strip club behind the property but there is a 6ft high fence and this had no effect on our stay. The only faults I find with this property is the stained (but clean) carpet in halls and our room and the lack of an inroom hairdryer. I hear there is a remodel scheduled so this should take care of the carpet problem. I would return here.

Room Tip: Be sure to check which type of suite you need/want.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sallyann73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MackenzieChicago, Manager at Extended Stay America - Rockford - State Street, responded to this review, 23 October 2012
Thank you for your thoughtful comments about our Rockford hotel. Please come back and experience our renovated hotel that should be completed in November. Rest assured we will have a blow dryer available for you. We are happy that your stay was enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duluth, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012

This is more like a little apartment than a hotel room. It was clean, safe, and a good value. It was not posh or fancy, but we needed to spend the last night of our vacation somewhere around Rockford and this worked out fine. It was noisy at night; the airconditioner turned off with a rattle and a tick noise, then turned right back on over and over again, and there were doors slamming and that lovely sound of men using the restroom close by. Once I got over those little hurdles it was fine. We did have a very hard time finding it, but after you know where it is it's easy (duh). The shower was nice, and the staff was friendly. The common areas could use some cleaning and wiping down, but it was ok. I don't know why Rockford is such a pricy area, but this was a good choice. We walked to a restaurant called Giovanni's- we would skip it if we evr returned, though.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor facing the street and it was fine. I was a little concerned about the win...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Camsyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MackenzieChicago, Manager at Extended Stay America - Rockford - State Street, responded to this review, 23 October 2012
Thank you for you comments about our Rockford hotel. This site is currently undergoing an extensive renovation which should be completed around Thanksgiving. We hope if you are in the area again you will come and see it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rockford hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Rockford
Red Roof Inn Rockford
#6 of 24 in Rockford
340 reviews
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Rockford - I-90
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rockford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Rockford
Hampton Inn Rockford
#2 of 24 in Rockford
661 reviews
0.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Rockford
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Rockford
Courtyard Rockford
#8 of 24 in Rockford
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Rockford - State Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Rockford - State Street

Property: Extended Stay America - Rockford - State Street
Address: 747 N Bell School Rd, Rockford, IL 61107-5203 (Formerly Studio Plus Deluxe Studios - Rockford - East)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Rockford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Rockford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Rockford - State Street 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Extended Stay and Cancelon so you can book your Extended Stay America - Rockford - State Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Studio Plus Rockford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing