We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fit Our Needs Perfectly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Rockford - State Street
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in Rockford
Aurora, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fit Our Needs Perfectly”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Great location close to restaurants, stores and attractions. Great to have kitchen facility to cook meals as desired. Spacious room with nice window that allowed us to do some of our activities. We really could not have asked for the staff to be any better than they were for us. We have stayed here before and liked the first room we had we requested it again when making the next reservation. They were unable to give us that room however they did give us a comparable room on the same floor. We will absolutely stay here again,

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda32714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Rockford - State Street, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Linda - Thank you for posting such a wonderful review. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the spaciousness of our studios and am glad that you enjoyed using our fully equipped kitchens. It was also great to hear that our team delivered excellent customer service during your entire stay.

Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    21
    11
    7
    1
See reviews for
15
16
11
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newton, Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Was recently renovated. Near many restaurants and things to do. Very good price. Good Service. Rooms and building through out is very clean. Standard Grab and Go breakfast has instant oat meal, Quaker breakfast bars which are good warmed up, Apples, Oranges, Blueberry muffin and coffee. But if this isn't for you there is a Machine Shed Restaurant not too far away that is very affordable and has great home style cooking/food.

Room Tip: I've not had a bad room in an Extended Stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 183Jerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Love that this place has a kitchen, so your able to cook your own meals especially in the morning times. There is another extended stay right behind this one, but that one is a little older but more spacious on the inside. This one is fairly new, and very comfortable. The staff is great and always helpful. When in Rockford this is where we always stay.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Cece3462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Rockford - State Street, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such wonderful things about Extended Stay America-Rockford-State Street. It's great to hear that you enjoyed our spacious rooms and well equipped kitchens.

Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grayslake, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We booked a deluxe room for a business trip, which allowed 3 adults to have their own bed (pull out sofa), and the room was HUGE!! In addition, the room and entire property are VERY stylish and updated. Everything was super clean. The staff was friendly. Check in and check out were super quick and smooth.

Location - this place is RIGHT by the highway, and every eating establishment you could ever want.

Only gripes - the breakfast was slim pickings, which is to be expected when the room has a full kitchen.

Overall, we loved this place and would definitely return!!!

Room Tip: Splurge on the deluxe rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkChw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Rockford - State Street, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Mark - Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about our friendly team at Extended Stay America-Rockford-State Street and how our deluxe studios exceeded your standards for efficiency and comfort.; however, we apologize that our Grab and Go breakfast didn't meet your expectations. I appreciated your comments so we can use them to continually approve our guest service. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback.

If you have any additional feedback, we would like to hear it. Please contact me, at RKE @extendedstay.com, so we can speak directly. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Paul, MN
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We had requested a non smoking, all that was available when we arrived was smoking. We slept with the windows open, and upon waking saw how beat up and damaged the room was (no wonder several of the lights were broken...).

The furniture was ripped, carpet stained and dirty, A/C unit held together with gaffers tape and the cabinet under the sink was off its hinges. A really awful room, I can only imagine it's indicative of the rest of the rooms in the hotel.

The staff, however, was very nice.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank modeknit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Rockford - State Street, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. Your comments in regards to our friendly staff are much appreciated; yet, I was disheartened to read that the condition of your room was unacceptable. To uphold our company's high standards, I have met with the management team in Rockford to prevent this from happening moving forward.

Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. Please feel free to contact me directly, at RKE@extendedstay.com, with any additional comments or questions. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Arriving late in the evening, I found the well lit parking lot somewhat comforting although I had to buzz in to the main desk. I found this a little unsettling and would prefer the main entry way to be well lit and obvious instead of dim and questionable. Once inside, the staff were very accommodating and friendly. The room was clean and plain which is typical of extended stay rooms. What is important are the basics. The bed was comfortable,the room was quiet, the temperature was easily adjusted, and the shower was hot.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Rockford - State Street, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Jamie - The team and I appreciate your positive remarks. I am proud of our team for providing superior customer service and consistently clean and comfortable studios. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

The staff was friendly and efficient. The unit I stayed in was updated and very large with a full kitchen with 4 burner stove. There was a pull out couch as well. This was an Studio Plus property which means they are the largest units Extended Stay has to offer. There is a late night on the back side, North end so avoid that side if a very little bit of noise will bother you at 2 am. It did not bother me, in fact I enjoyed watching the attractive staff go outside for breaks.

Room Tip: Avoid the rear north side is you are a light sleeper as there is a late night venue aways back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrkickit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Rockford - State Street, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that your stay at Extended Stay America-Rockford-State Street was an enjoyable one and our entire team delivered great guest service yet again.

Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rockford hotels
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Rockford - I-90
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Rockford
Red Roof Inn Rockford
#6 of 24 in Rockford
336 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Rockford
Hampton Inn Rockford
#1 of 24 in Rockford
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rockford
0.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Rockford
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#12 of 24 in Rockford
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Rockford - State Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Rockford - State Street

Property: Extended Stay America - Rockford - State Street
Address: 747 N Bell School Rd, Rockford, IL 61107-5203 (Formerly Studio Plus Deluxe Studios - Rockford - East)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Rockford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Rockford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Rockford - State Street 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Extended Stay America - Rockford - State Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Studio Plus Rockford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing