We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Rockford - State Street
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in Rockford
Reviewed 28 December 2008

I have stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn, Comfort Inn, ExtendedStay Hotel, and the Alpine Inn in Rockford so that is what I will be comparing this hotel to. This hotel only ranks above the Alpine Inn...this hotel is way better than the Alpine Inn. This place is very average. The dresser and living table had lots of scratches and scuff marks on them. There were some red stains on the carpet in my room. The sofa had some stains on it. The room was definitely clean though. I would probably not stay here again. The best place to stay for the money is the Comfort Inn. The nicest hotel is by far the Hilton Garden Inn though.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank TravelinManTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 77 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 7 December 2007

The Studio Plus in Rockford is just off E State St on Bell School Rd located next to a topless bar. (I'm not kidding.) However, the staff is very friendly and they work hard to insure you have a pleasant stay. The rooms are nothing spectacular, but they are clean and functional. Be sure to book the "Deluxe Studio" which feels more like a studio apartment with decent-sized living room, bedroom alcove with queen bed, full kitchen, dining table/work desk, large bureau and big closet. The "Standard Studio" feels a bit cramped so it's probably worth $10 a night more for the "Deluxe" accomodations. (Understand there is nothing "luxe" about their rooms; "Deluxe" is more of a marketing term.) There are plenty of restaurants nearby (national chains and local) or you can opt to cook in your kitchen. (Grocery stores are not far away.) There are good laundry facilities and an exercise room. Studio Plus provides basic, comfortable,clean accomodations for a reasonable price. The staff on my last visit was excellent, better than some of the other hotels in the area. I've never felt unsafe at Studio Plus.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abqtravelermta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2007

I stayed at Studio Plus Hotel in Rockford and this hotel rocks! The staff is very friendly and very helpful. They were sure I had everything I needed to enjoy my stay. The rooms are fabulous. Fully equipped kitchen, very nice, large queen bed, and lots of space. The exercise room was perfect for working out, and a laundry room right next to the exercise room with vending machines. There isn't a pool but there is a spa. I preferred the spa anyways because it's more relaxing. I really loved staying at the Studio Plus Hotel in Rockford. Their manager, Judy, was one of the nicest person I have ever met. She made sure my stay was the best possible and it was. I'd recommend this hotel to friends, family, and anyone who wants to go to a hotel with excellent service, and with lots of great eat out places and entertainment places close to the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Emerica7193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2007

I stayed at the place for a few days. Its nothing spectacular. Its in a safe location (in front of a strip joint). The staff is very friendly. Internet is extra. For the price I think its kinda pricy considering that you have a mariad of other places to choose from nearby. All in all its nothing special. I got a small discount for subscribing and booking thru their main website. You can find places starting at $45 around these parts.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank normzilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank Sjak P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Rockford - State Street, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rockford hotels
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Rockford - I-90
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rockford
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Rockford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Rockford
Red Roof Inn Rockford
#7 of 24 in Rockford
350 reviews
0.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Rockford
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Rockford
Hampton Inn Rockford
#2 of 24 in Rockford
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Rockford - State Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Rockford - State Street

Address: 747 N Bell School Rd, Rockford, IL 61107-5203 (Formerly Studio Plus Deluxe Studios - Rockford - East)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Rockford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Rockford
Price Range: £58 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Rockford - State Street 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Extended Stay, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Extended Stay America - Rockford - State Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Studio Plus Rockford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing