We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NEEDS UPDATES - AND CLEANING UP”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Rockford
Ranked #19 of 24 Hotels in Rockford
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Checked into this hotel this past weekend. As we walked in, the smell of cigarette smoke was overwhelming. Hallways looked dirty - outdated, carpet / décor. We were there 5 minutes before my wife said she could not handle staying there. We did not even bring in our luggage from the car as she was too disgusted by everything. Very disappointing for a choice hotel as we are privilege members. I went to the front desk and explained the situation to the clerk. The clerk allowed was nice and allowed me to cancel room.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Shane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna F, General Manager at Comfort Inn Rockford, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Shane,
Thank you for your comments regarding your experience at the Comfort Inn-Rockford, Ill. I am sorry that you thought you smelled cigarette smoke. We are a property that allows smoking and at times the guests will stand by the front door and smoke. This sometimes filters into the lobby. I am sorry this was what you encountered and I am glad that the person working the desk was willing to cancel your reservation to your satisfaction. I do hope that your stay in Rockford turned out to be a memorable one no matter where you stayed.

Sincerely,
Anna Feetham, G.M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (132)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Rockford
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 132 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2014

Choice hotels give you good clean rooms with plenty of space. Breakfast simple but OK

Very friendly and helpful staff. Plenty of good eating places close by.

Easy to find with enough parking. Will stay here again

Room Tip: Fairly quiet location so all rooms should be OK
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna F, Manager at Comfort Inn Rockford, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Robert, Thank you for taking time to share your comments regarding your stay at the Comfort Inn-Rockford, Ill. We do appreciate your feedback and we will continue to do the best we can at delivering a qualtiy product for a fair price. We do hope to see you again soon.
Cordially,
Anna Feetham, G.M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel this past Friday. Today I seen the hotel charged me twice. I've talked with the bank who confirmed that I've been charged twice. The rude hotel manager has been persistent that the bank and I are morons and it only pre-authorized twice. Even after giving exact times of pre-authorizing and taking the money twice, I'm still wrong. I now have to go sign a dispute to get it corrected.

The hotel wasn't that great either, especially for the price! The bathtub floor was black, the breakfast was empty at 7am and was only refilled to the extent of what we specifically asked for. The guy who checked us in was nice and informative, so at least they have one competent employee. We won't be returning to the hotel for service and attitude.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shilea W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

My son and I stayed here two nights while he was playing in a soccer tournament. We travel often for soccer and hockey and usually stay in hotels at this price point. This property was in need of remodeling, and while the room and bathroom were clean, they seemed a little dingy and dated. We could only get one key for our room, and the desk clerk was very surly, almost rude. I had to read and sign a long list of rules. The pool area is tiny and has no hot tub. It was beautiful outside but when I tried to open the room window I found a metal screw in the frame that prevented me from opening it more than an inch or so. The ventilation controls were poor and we could not get the room to stay at a comfortable temperature. We were supposed to get a Triple A discount and it showed when we checked in, but when we checked out it had disappeared. If you are in this area of Rockford there are MANY better options close by.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna F, Manager at Comfort Inn Rockford, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Tim, Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay at the Comfort Inn-Rockford, Ill. Thank you for staying with us during the tournament. We do have a welcome letter that helps us to ensure that all of our guests enjoy their stay. The windows have a safety latch on them. It is a safety measure since we do have 3 floors in our hotel. I do not have your last name so I am unable to know what room you occupied and what rate your reservation was booked at. During tournaments most or all discounts are not available. If you would provide your last name for me I would be happy to take a look and see if there is anything I can do regarding the rate. Please feel free to call me at 815-398-7061 or email me at anna.feetham@pillarhotels.com. Again, thank you for staying with us and we do hope to see you in the future. Cordially, Anna Feetham, G.M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

The place is not crowded, the rooms are decent for this price. The pool is nice and it is in a nice location. I stayed here with my brother and walked across to a bar for an evening drink or three. A value hotel that seems to be well cared for.

Room Tip: request a higher floor
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Illini94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna F, General Manager at Comfort Inn Rockford, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our guest survey. I do appreciate you taking time out of your busy day to do this for us. I am pleased to know that you visited the restaurant next door and had a pleasant experience there too. We work closely with several restaraunts and like to hear feedback on how they are treating our guests. We do hope to see you again in the future.
Sincerely,
Anna Feetham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

I was quite surprised at the quality of the room we had. New sheets new quilt excellent selection of pillows. The room looks quite nice very clean and smell good too. They even held breakfast later in the morning for those of us that were out late tonight before. What a wonderful place to stay!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank kdk9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna F, General Manager at Comfort Inn Rockford, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your wonderful review regarding your stay at the Comfort Inn in Rockford, Ill. The staff always appreciates knowing that we are doing a good job. It is good to know that you liked the extended breakfast after a night of celebrating. We also extended everyone's check out time. We hope you have a prosperous new year and that we see you again in 2014.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Comfort Inn overnight on a road trip between Minnesota and Indiana. The room was clean and tidy. I wish I'd gotten the front desk clerk's name to recognize her properly because she did a great job. Very friendly and corrected a minor issue at check-in without any hassle whatsoever.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna F, Owner at Comfort Inn Rockford, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Dear Brian, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay at the Comfort Inn in Rockford, Ill. The person who checked you in was Mary. She was the employee of the Month in November and may do a repeat in December. Thank you for letting us know that she gave great service. We will share that, not only with her, but with the entire staff.

I do hope you had a wonderful Christmas and I do hope we see you again in the New Year.

Best Wishes
Anna Feetham, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rockford hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Rockford
Red Roof Inn Rockford
#6 of 24 in Rockford
342 reviews
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rockford
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Rockford
Days Inn Rockford
#18 of 24 in Rockford
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Rockford - I-90
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Rockford
Hampton Inn Rockford
#2 of 24 in Rockford
671 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Rockford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Rockford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Rockford

Address: 7392 Argus Dr, Rockford, IL 61107-5283
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Rockford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 24 Hotels in Rockford
Price Range: £49 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Rockford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Rockford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Rockford
Rockford Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing