We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
ExtendedStay
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Rockford(Rockford)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$76
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$181
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveller rating
20
42
33
29
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
42
33
29
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskind ladysmall areafirst floorthe holiday innwaffle makerking roomclean roomseasy accessnice roomwafflesamberchicago
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 148 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Value was good. Nice room. Nice staff. Breakfast was ready before 6am. Pool was nice. Hotel is updating and needs a little more work but it was still nice and clean. Quiet and didn’t have any problems

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ray B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Rockford, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Michelle,

We really appreciate the endorsement. Please come back and stay with us again. We are working hard to get our scores up.

We as new owners who acquired this property recently, have already embarked on an all encompassing makeover, to include all rooms, bathrooms (including the furniture, furnishings and fittings), hallways, stairwells as well as the exterior. This will include all carpeting. We have already finished carpeting the room in the second and third floor rooms.
Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.


Ray, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

Looks like they are remodeling some of the rooms with more planed. Room was spacious and included free WiFi.

Breakfast was good both waffles and eggs and sausage. Also several other choices.

Offered a pool but no hot tub. Overall worked for one night.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank advcards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ray B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Rockford, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Dear Advcards,

Thanks for the endorsement.
We as new owners who acquired a derelict hotel in an auction, have already embarked on an all encompassing makeover, to include all rooms, bathrooms (including the furniture, furnishings and fittings), hallways, stairwells as well as the exterior.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018 via mobile

Have always had good experiences with Comfort Inns when we travel. When I walked in this one, I knew I would be walking right back out. Very tired, dirty, and smelled bad.
This hotel needs a serious remodel.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank LouAndersen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ray B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Rockford, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

I apologize for not responding earlier. Our Trip Advisor account was not set up.

We as new owners who acquired a derelict hotel in an auction, have already embarked on an all encompassing makeover, to include all rooms, bathrooms (including the furniture, furnishings and fittings), hallways, stairwells as well as the exterior.

We will be new and renovated full in the coming months.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

This hotel should be debranded from the choice franchises. My family needed a room for a night for some house renovations and usually we stay at the sleep inn, but came here instead so our kids can swim. The girl at the front desk was really rude. We were given a 'handicap' room at our request according to the reservation which was wrong. When offered a different room was told we had to go to the 2nd floor which was not ok. Had to go to the front desk more then 5 times cause my room key wouldn't work. And the girl went so far as to imply that I didn't know how to use the key like I was simple. On that note since my key wouldn't work so needed my husband to let me in and couldn't reach him on his phone so I_ called the hotel, and was put on hold. From where I was to drive back to the hotel was 12 minutes. Still on hold when I arrived and the girl was nowhere to be found. Stayed on the b an additional 3 minutes after getting in the room and still no answer. The rooms were dirty. It says they're remodeling, but I don't think so. I saw pictures from 2017 that were the same exact pictures I took...and when I left a note for the management to call regarding all the trouble I got no call to even apologize. And the morning desk attendant was also rude. I will never go back again.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Lena V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ray B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Rockford, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

I apologize for not responding earlier. Our Trip Advisor account was not set up and I did not know how to respond.

I apologize for any past lapses of my employees. Everyone is retrained.
We as new owners who acquired a derelict hotel in an auction, have already embarked on an all encompassing makeover, to include all rooms, bathrooms (including the furniture, furnishings and fittings), hallways, stairwells as well as the exterior.

We will be new and renovated fully in the coming months

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

There’s a reason this place is inexpensive. We usually stay at Comfort Inns/Suites when traveling but I’d stay somewhere else next time. Hallway carpet stained/stinks. No exercise room. HVAC in room didn’t work. Bed was awful- mattress sagged towards the middle. Couldn’t get comfortable and didn’t sleep well. Told front desk and clerk said this hotel was in the process of being renovated. Sure hope so.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Annie620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews