We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Walk into our Dreams”
Review of Copperstone Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Copperstone Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Rockton B&B and Inns
Reviewed 10 November 2013

For our engagement get away, my Finance booked the Copperstone Inn. It is our dream to one day own a farm that does weddings and has a bed and breakfast. Copperstone Inn was like we walked into our dream.

When we arrived at the grounds we were met by the privacy gates. When we got buzzed in we really felt like we were a guest somewhere very special. As we drove in, you got a peak to the beautiful grounds.

We were greeted by the lovely staff that showed us to our room. Our room was big with a great view. Although the room was big, it was very cozy and comfortable. There was a basket of yummy homemade cookies waiting for us.

During the reservation we booked “A Day with Mr. Appleseed”. We were given the tour of the grounds with John, the orchardist. He was very passionate about his career and open about sharing his knowledge. We enjoyed his laid back demeanor. We were even delighted to share the tour with one of the grounds cat’s Pedro. John let us try a few different apples along the way and even gave us the opportunity to make apple cider. This was the best apple cider we ever had!

There are seven different rooms and our goal is to go back and try each of them out.

Room Tip: The Saloon had a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Toni P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 112 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2013

My husband and I had a two night stay at the Copperstone Inn in October. The attention to detail was simply spectacular in every aspect of the Inn. Our room, The Farmer's Quarters, was beautifully furnished with attention to detail, from the reclaimed barn wood and limestone walls, to the farming antiques used for furnishing.
We were toasty warm by the fireplace, relaxed in the jacuzzi, and stayed connected via wireless internet and dish TV. The food was beautifully presented and completely delicious. We rook some time to hike the grounds and explore the woods behind the Inn. Relaxing and beautiful.
Wonderfully relaxing stay and we are eager to find another time to return.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

My husband and I absolutely loved everything about Copperstone Inn. Staff so friendly we felt like we knew them for years, breakfast was excellent, rooms spotless. Felt like I was at home. Look forward to staying their again.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisajaski03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

This is a wonderful place to stay. We were part of a wedding party who occupied the entire inn, so we got to see every room. They are all beautifully decorated and immaculately clean. The staff is excellent, the breakfast was exceptional, and the facility is gorgeous! Cannot recommend it highly enough. We stayed in the Queen's Retreat and loved every minute there. This is a first class inn.

Room Tip: All rooms are equally good, but the Queen's Retreat is outstanding.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Horselady123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

The staff treat you more like family than a guest staying in a B&B. We had a treat/snack from the kitchen left in our room daily!! Beverages available at our disposal. The breakfasts were plentiful and delicious!! We had a truly amazing stay!! My next vacation from FL will be to go back to Copperstone Inn!! Can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rlbooker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Celebrated my wife's birthday here with 2 nights in the Queen's Retreat room, to sum it up, she called it her best Birthday ever! (over trips to NYC and Seattle) We were welcomed by Amy, she and the rest of the staff were incredibly welcoming and helpful. No detail left out, the grounds are beautifully kept, breakfast is delicious, shower and jacuzzi were awesome, and bed and sheets were Ritz Carlton comfortable. Truly felt welcome and special here, great place to relax and connect. We took a short trip to the Japanese garden and also to the Nicholas Gardens in Rockford, also both terrific..dinner at Merril and Houston's in Beloit, rounded out the perfect getaway! A bit expensive, but worth every penny, we will be back

Room Tip: All wonderful, Queens is our choice for Summer, Northwoods Suite for Winter, Limestone Loft is set o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MJDunn44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

My wife and I stayed here a few days ago, and were totally blown away by the attention to detail that we experienced in both the design and service of this magnificent inn. We stayed in the Limestone Loft which was a beautiful room with a shower that was so amazing that my wife kept trying to find a way to sneak it into her bag!

Regina gave us an amazing tour of the inn, and not once did our jaw close and the beauty of this place and all the rooms and amenities we saw at our disposal.

Of course, you can't ignore the breakfasts here! All I can say is to come hungry. Each morning started out with fresh fruit and then was followed up by the most scrumptiously decadent meal you can imagine, many of which featured herbs and other items grown on the property!

The part that really blew us away, though, was when we mentioned, in passing over breakfast, that whole-grain pancakes sounded great. Guess what was on the plate the next morning?

All I can say is...STAY HERE! NOW! Gentlemen, your ladies will appreciate you for it...

Room Tip: The Limestone Loft has an amazing two-person shower and old-fashioned claw-foot tub!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MattMo37389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Copperstone Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copperstone Inn

Address: 6702 Yale Bridge Rd, Rockton, IL 61072-9508
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Rockton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Rockton
Price Range: £126 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Copperstone Inn, located on Orchard Ridge Farms, is a majestic limestone 9000 square foot home, just six miles from the historic, quaint village of Rockton, Illinois. At Copperstone Inn you can expect genuine hospitality, impeccable attention to detail and unsurpassed comfort. With 130 unspoiled acres, Copperstone Inn is the perfect retreat. This grand majestic limestone home exudes an ambiance of total elegance, serenity, and rustic sophistication.Copperstone Inn features seven luxurious suites. All rooms are beautifully decorated and have spacious private baths, direct TV and the finest amenities. For added romance, some of our suites feature the warmth of a fireplace, a jacuzzi tub, vertical spa and a private terrace. You deserve it! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Copperstone Hotel Rockton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing