We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Years Celaberations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Faithlegg
Certificate of Excellence
Cork
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“New Years Celaberations”
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We stayed two nights in Faithlegg House on 31st and Ist., January 2O14. Dinner on 31st was excellent and service first class even though there was a large wedding there also. It was our third visit to this hotel and always find the staff very helpful and friendly. It is a lovely location in summer months as it is close to the sea and Dunmore East and Passage East are beautiful locations with lovely restaurants and pubs

Room Tip: Front of hotel faces on to golf course
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DenisR359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFaithlegg, General Manager at Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Dear Denis,
Thank you so much for your review and I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I do hope you will return to us again in the future.

kind regards,
Liam Moran,
General Manager,
Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,313 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    617
    375
    165
    103
    53
See reviews for
302
661
14
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

We spent 2 nights in the hotel last week to celebrate our wedding anniversary. Like many of the reviews before us, we could not fault the hotel nor the staff. Our room was magnificent. It was in the old part of the house. I don't know what the newer rooms are like. There was a wedding on in the hotel on each of our two nights and we were not disturbed at all by them. The golf course was great, despite the rainybweather of the previous week. We will be back!

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Joan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Stayed here recently with my girlfriend. A lovely hotel with very friendly staff, set in beautiful countryside. Facilities great and the breakfast was one of the best hotel breakfasts I have had in a while!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dsof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFaithlegg, General Manager at Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear Reviewer,
Thank for your lovely feedback and i am delighted you enjoyed your recent stay with us in Faithlegg.

Best regards,
Liam Moran,
General Manager,
Faithlegg House hotel & golf resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

I stayed here for one night in August 2013 and I promised to write a review but never got around to it until now! Faithlegg really was a great experience, so much so that I am taking the time to write this now in January!! The grounds are beautiful; so well kept, laid out and designed. The house has kept its character but with the addition of contemporary comforts and decor. The staff really are what is prompting me to write this review. From when I picked up the phone to make the booking until we left the premises, every single member of staff that we encountered could not have been more genuinely courteous, friendly and welcoming. It was a pleasure to stay in Faithlegg and I hope that I will return this year coming.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caitriona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFaithlegg, General Manager at Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear Caitriona,
Thank you for taking the time to write and i do appreciate your lovely feedback.
I do hope you will return to see us again this year.

kind regards,
Liam Moran,
General Manager,
Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We stayed in Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort for our wedding anniversary and we had an amazing time. The room was very nice and spacious, we found a plate with Welcome written in chocolate bearing two faithlegg cupcakes on it. The restaurant had a grand elegance to it and the staff were attentive to our every need. We found that the meals were to die for, the wood pigeon was especially nice for a starter, my husband had the venison for the first time. Judging from his reaction it will not be the last time either. After the dinner we moved to the bar for a drink and we had a lovely time. Once again the bar staff were very attentive and we did not have to get off our seats for a drink, we were also blown away by how friendly they were. In the morning the breakfast was great with a huge selection of freshly made croissants and bread all from the locality. We enjoyed our night there so much and are looking forwards to getting time off to go again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Si0bhan33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFaithlegg, General Manager at Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Dear Siobhan,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review and great to hear that you enjoyed your wedding anniversary with us.
I have passed on your lovely feedback to all the staff and we do hope you will return to us again in the future.

Kind regards,
Liam Moran,
General Manager,
Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 December 2013

We had our company christmas party at the hotel last weekend. From the food to the accommodation the whole experience was wonderful. The christmas decorations helped everyone get into the festive mood. The food was delicious and couldn't have been more tasty and if wanted more the staff were very friendly and helpful. Would definately recommend a stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anon692
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFaithlegg, General Manager at Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Thank you for your lovely comment and I am so glad you enjoyed your Christmas party with us in Faithlegg.

I do hope you will return to us again for future events.

kind regards,
Liam Moran,
General Manager,
Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wexford, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 December 2013

We had our staff Christmas Party here. There was a total of 52 of us staying over and it was so easy to organise as the girls in reservations made every effort to make sure all the details were correct. Everything went off without a hitch, we had a great night and the food was excellent. Breakfast is served until 11 am which was great too.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ECL799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFaithlegg, General Manager at Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Thank you for writing to us and i am delighted to hear you enjoyed your Christmas Party with us in Faithlegg.
Please do not hesitate to contact our events co-coordinator should you wish inquire about other events.

Best regards,
Liam Moran,
General Manager,
Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Faithlegg
1.5 mi away
Waterford Castle Hotel & Golf Resort
3.7 mi away
Granville Hotel
Granville Hotel
#2 of 12 in Waterford
1,283 reviews
3.3 mi away
Waterford Marina Hotel
Waterford Marina Hotel
#3 of 12 in Waterford
1,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Tower Hotel Waterford
Tower Hotel Waterford
#5 of 12 in Waterford
1,110 reviews
3.7 mi away
Dunbrody Country House Hotel
Dunbrody Country House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Arthurstown
655 reviews
3.9 mi away
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
#4 of 12 in Waterford
1,156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort

Property: Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort
Address: Faithlegg, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Faithlegg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Faithlegg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Faithlegg House Hotel And Golf Club
Faithlegg Hotel Waterford
Waterford Faithlegg Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing