We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and atmosphere”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Faithlegg
Certificate of Excellence
Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Excellent food and atmosphere”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Had the pleasure of dining out here for a recent family occasion. The food was terrific and so were the staff. Very friendly atmosphere. The setting and grounds are stunning. Highly recommended for a family get together

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ash108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFaithlegg, General Manager at Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for your lovely comments and delighted to hear your family gathering was a success and that the food and the surroundings lived up to your expectations.
I do hope you will make a return visit to us again.

Best regards,
Liam Moran, General Manager, Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,351 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    637
    387
    168
    106
    53
See reviews for
313
682
15
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina Mountains, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Lovely grounds, golf course and spa. Peaceful quiet location away from the hustle and bustle of a town. Had a lovely salmon for dinner there,with a sesame seed crust, and of course potatoes which are served in generous portions all over Ireland! Our room had two beds and was not especially small as other reviewer mentioned. They leave a small mason jar with four homemade chocolate chip cookies daily in your room by the coffee/tea pot which was a nice touch.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scootermama55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Faithlegg House is located in Ireland's sunny South East just a few miles outside Waterford city. The parkland setting for this old country house is ideal for those looking for quiet seclusion, with a spa for relaxing treatments or plenty of walking routes and a lovely golf course that skirts along the banks of the river Suir, if you are feeling a bit more energetic! It's also handy for those looking to be close to the shopping and socialising offered by Waterford city. The April weekend that we three couples visited, the weather was lovely an the sun shone brightly. Our deal included dinner bed and breakfast. Dinners were good, (although my lamb on the first night was overdone for my liking), and everybody was happy with the food. Sitting in the very comfortable lounge with an after dinner pint of Guinness was an excellent way to round off a most enjoyable day.
Our rooms were in the modern extension, and we're a good size and had all of the comforts expected - the bed was particularly comfortable! I'm not sure if it was the bed or all the fresh air from our game of golf, but I slept like a log.
Breakfast the next morning was extensive and plentiful and a great way to start the day.
Real positives of our weekend for me were location, weather, food, but especially the staff. A lot of the staff were young, but all of them really went the extra mile to look after our every request. Downer for me was the lack of T.V. facility in the bar. While I was there on Saturday afternoon there was a soccer match and a rugby match on at the same time. Even though there were three screens in the bar, all three had to show the same program.. So myself and several others missed out while we waited for the soccer game to finish..
We have booked to return for another weekend late in July...so I guess that says it all! Roll on July,

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Just one night at this location on a bus tour. On a beautiful golf course, but not enough time to try it. Well restored manor house.

Dinner and breakfast were fine. Service was fine.

Rooms are small but well appointed.

Room Tip: All rooms at this location would be acceptable
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScoutW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We stayed here while attending a wedding. The venue is amazing as a wedding location, the food fantastic. The staff serving the wedding we're faultless, but the reception and bar staff really have notions about themselves!!! Down right rude. we went to the bar to get some drinks and the
3 bar men were more interested in watching the sport in the tv, and the faces on them when we interrupted them.....
The rooms your are allocated are not what you see on their website

Like I said an amazing wedding venue but 3 star at a push for accomadation

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pull_like_a_dog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtmacsherry
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We were expecting something special and at 178.00 euro a night for B+B, we had every right to expect very special. What we got was mundane at best. On arrival on a cols wet day,we ere given a ground floor romm with the bonnets of cars within ten feet of the window. The room was very cold , and we immediately hicked back to reception asking for a 178.00 a night type of room.

The receptionist was not local and very unfriendly and after a prolonged stating of our case sent us uto a secondroom , exactly the same as the first. Important to state here that the room was room booked directly eith the hotel about six weeks in advance, so we had not just walked in off the street. Back. Went to reception and waited again to be served, at this stage. Had bee hanging around for about 30 minutes without a room.mafter a further discussions are take to a room at the other side of the same ground floor corridor, this time looking into the garden, but with two singles instead off the double room ordered.

The rooms did not have anything we would have e pelted in a four star hotel, no safe no robes, no slippers. Broad new wS also poor, but free.

Faithlegg in my opinion is a hotel which has over traded on its reputation and is now a rip off
The reception staff attitude was downright unfriendly and if anyone who has powers in the grading of hotel standards reads this, they should be immediately downgraded to a rather unfriendly 3 star. The food at dinner was good and the breakfast was run of the mill.
I won't be staying at this particular hostelry ever again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
328 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We visited Faithlegg House Hotel for a Birthday lunch recently and the experience was outstanding. From the moment I rang to book, through to the sensational food and service on the day - I cannot fault anything. The menu was exciting, the food fabulously cooked and served, and the staff (especially Suzi, Susan and Damien) were friendly, efficient and just really nice. I would definately recommend Faithlegg to anyone visiting the South East and I'm already searching for a reason to return

Room Tip: Suzi will help you to personalise your menu for a special occasion (ie. by adding a photo or special...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Faithlegg
1.5 mi away
Waterford Castle Hotel & Golf Resort
3.3 mi away
Waterford Marina Hotel
Waterford Marina Hotel
#3 of 12 in Waterford
1,167 reviews
3.7 mi away
Dunbrody Country House Hotel
Dunbrody Country House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Arthurstown
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Granville Hotel
Granville Hotel
#2 of 12 in Waterford
1,312 reviews
3.4 mi away
Tower Hotel Waterford
Tower Hotel Waterford
#5 of 12 in Waterford
1,151 reviews
3.9 mi away
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
#4 of 12 in Waterford
1,178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort

Property: Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort
Address: Faithlegg, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Faithlegg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Faithlegg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Ebookers so you can book your Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Faithlegg House Hotel And Golf Club
Faithlegg Hotel Waterford
Waterford Faithlegg Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing