We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't go!”
Review of The Estuary Spa

The Estuary Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 things to do in Faithlegg
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Don't go!”
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Awful spa! Dressing
room was the swimming pool dressing room, tiny and full of kids!! Left to wait in a waiting room then for my treatment, not v relaxing!!i arrived early in order to avail of relaxation room etc, no such luck! Girl stayed in treatment room while I got undressed! She Was in her (odd) stocking feet! All I could concentrate on during the massage was the dirt of the
carpet! Worst spa experience I've had to date!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Bruce0503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    10
    5
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Spa Treatment”
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Excellent staff. Had a very relaxing massage and enjoyed chilling in the relaxation area afterwards.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Aisling H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFaithlegg, General Manager at The Estuary Spa, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your review, I am thrilled you enjoyed your time in the Estuary Spa.

I hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best regards,
Mr. Liam Moran
General Manager
Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin -ireland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not nice”
Reviewed 13 August 2013

it was dirty and there were children playing in jacuzzi .the water in swimming pool was cold.work was going on in beauty rooms. My expensive facial was horrible had it in bedroom. It definitly was not worth the money.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank mari_ann_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFaithlegg, General Manager at The Estuary Spa, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. Our Spa just opened the end of April and experienced some opening issues and I apologise for the issues you encountered during your stay in April.

Best Regards,
Mr. Liam Moran
General Manager
Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Treatements at the Estuary Spa in Faithlegg House”
Reviewed 1 July 2013

the quietness of the spa makes you feel your are the only one in the building with your beautican - the music is so delicate and the cup of herbal tea after is a must - thanks for making it so special

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank deirdre h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFaithlegg, General Manager at The Estuary Spa, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review, I am delighted you enjoyed your Estuary Spa experience. I hope to see you return again soon.

Regards,
Mr. Liam Moran
General Manager
Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Wonderful Spa”
Reviewed 27 May 2013

My friend and I saw the advertising for Faithleggs new Estuary Spa in a local newspaper.
We were looking for a Spa experience but did not want to travel far from Waterford city as 2 busy working mothers we took a chance on Faithlegg and we weren’t disappointed.
Our therapists were fantastic, friendly but professional. The product was fabulous and smells were amazing. We took some time to enjoy the relaxation room with a herbal tea afterwards.

Overall, it was a very relaxing experience and one we intend to repeat.
Next time we will certainly allocate an extra hour to enjoy some afternoon tea before hand as it looked yummy!

Helpful?
Thank GG20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Estuary Spa also viewed

Killarney, County Kerry
Waterford, County Waterford
 
Waterford, County Waterford
County Wexford, Province of Leinster
 

Been to The Estuary Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing